We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, great location and new upgrades!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
kitchen and living in the 2-bedroom unit
the pool and decks from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JSTravele...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Beautiful, great location and new upgrades!”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is my second time staying at Casa Jaqui and it was a wonderful time. The owners are very kind and thoughtful -- they definitely love Sayulita and want you to have a great stay.

While I was there this past April, the internet/WiFi in every unit was being upgraded, and I could see a big difference. The internet worked very well in all parts of our unit, including the living room and balcony. I was happy to be able to get some work done while there.

The condo is cleaned by staff every day. There is a large shimmering pool and the casa is walking distance from the best side of downtown Sayulita.

Definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean-fran...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful casita”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

we stayed at casa jaqui for 2 weeks and everything was perfect, very comfortable and clean, located in a nice and quiet neighbourhood. The terrace is huge with nice lounge chairs. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: internet slow at times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie C
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in casita #4 and description was accurate. Charming, clean, comfortable, large rooms with ceiling fans and good air conditioning. Safe, good location, about 3 long blocks slight downhill leaving/ uphill coming from plaza, about 1/2 mile to Playa Los Muertos (may be a little difficult on hot days or if walking challenged). Has a full kitchen, modern appliances, but we didn’t cook(enjoyed all meals out.) Wifi was intermittent and weak – good in early mornings. Docking station is a 30 pin connector ( you will need an adaptor or audio in cable). Great place to stay – look forward to coming back, thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large balcony, nice pool - good air conditioning
Liked least: Weak WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy F
Prescott, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Casa Jaqui. We had never been to Sayulita and we could not have picked a better place. The location is close enough to go back and fourth from the beach or town without it being a hassle. But it is far enough from the square that you don't get street noise- just roosters and dogs. The apt. was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The way it is built it feels very safe and private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia515
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I arrived on Easter Sunday and stayed four nights. Casa Jackie's was better than we expected. The upper level patio was perfect for watching the tropical birds, and the rest of the house was simple but clean. We ate meals at the apartment most mornings and then had fabulous dinners in town. My only wish is that there were a few more staples like coffee filters and pepper. We brought our own coffee. I was also glad I brought ear plugs, because Sayulita is filled with the beautiful sounds of Mexico, including the rooster at 4 a.m.

I would love to come back to Jackie's, and even told my husband I could see Sayulita becoming a regular destination from the cold Minnesota winters. We read books, sat by the pool, watched the surfers, and enjoyed happy hour on our patio. A perfect vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio, although I wish it had two lounge chairs instead of one. It did have 2 patio chairs.
Liked least: Limited staples in the kitchen and bathroom (they did have soap, but no shampoo).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBa1234...
Portland, OR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved it. We stayed in unit #2. It had everything we needed including a full kitchen, good selection of cookware and utensils, and potable water. We cooked at least once daily. We never saw anyone else at the pool and only once heard another guest on their patio. Our unit was very clean and inviting. We only asked for our room to be cleaned twice during our stay and Maria did an excellent job. Z, the local property manager, was there to meet us as we arrived and quickly responded to any inquiries. It's an easy walk to the plaza or beach yet you are away from the plaza noise! The wifi was a little weak but we managed to check email and watch Netflix with only a few hiccups. It gave us a good excuse to hang out at one of the coffee shops offering wifi. We never quite figured out how to get the hot water in the shower to last more than a few minutes, but no big deal. The weather was warm enough that a hot shower didn't sound inviting anyway. Jackie sent pictures and lots of information before we arrived, which was all very helpful. Would like to go back already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, comfortable apartment
Liked least: Weak wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fgas
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is great, really clean and close to downtown and the beach. Making the reservation has really easy and the responds is really quick. The apartment has a great view of the jungle. In the morning around 6:00 am you can hear the rooters singing and the sun begging to show-up through the windows.
If you are planning to visit Sayulita, this is the place to stay, and I hope you enjoy this place the same way my family and I did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanest
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing