We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful lodging and hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
kitchen and living in the 2-bedroom unit
the pool and decks from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ge0Ann
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful lodging and hosts”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This group of apartments are so comfortable and pleasant. Jackie and Steve go out of their way to help make your stay comfortable. They provided detailed travel instructions and made recommendations. The apartment has pleasing decor, amenities such as a safe, secure keyless locks, air conditioning, well appointed kitchen, bottled water dispenser, daily maid service, beautifully landscaped pool area, and very comfortable beds - they have all the bases covered. These features and a few blocks from the town center. We walked led back and forth many times in a day.
The people and shopkeepers from Sayulita are nice as are the expats. This town is a delight and very much worth spending a few days or more to experience. Don’t drink the tap water! Check out the Sayulitalife.com FAQs before traveling. Also Pinterest has some great info.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thank you, Ann and family. You were wonderful guests and I hope you come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thanks for your review, Cam! Come back soon.

Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jeremy208
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice rental units on a quiet street just 3 minutes from the heart of Sayulita”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The units are a very clean, well constructed, of a really nice size and well appointed. The shared pool and outdoor area with water feature is a pleasant place to spend an afternoon. The private apartment patio are extra large and enjoy sunlight for almost the entire day. The neighbourhood is quiet and situated very close to the town square and beach. This property is an ideal place to stay while enjoying Sayulita.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thanks for your review, Jeremy! It was great to meet you, and come back soon! Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallardRa...
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“clean, comfortable lodging a short walk into town”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our first time staying at Casa Jaqui. There are four one bedroom units and one two bedroom unit. We had a one bedroom unit. All units have a balcony overlooking the pool and garage space was available as well.
The bathroom was roomy and a built in safe was located there. The king sized bed was comfortable as were the pillows. (That was very important to us.) There was ample room for hanging clothes and storing luggage, etc. on shelving.
A dining table and love seat are in the living room which is connected to the kitchen. There is a full size refrigerator, stove and microwave as well as cookware, etc. Drinking water is provided.
The apartment was clean, comfortable and secure. It is a short walk to town. We liked being removed from town a bit due to the noise level at the bars.
We enjoyed our stay and have recommended Casa Jaqui to friends. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind review, I appreciate it very much. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lon K
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, location, owner and staff!”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apartment is easy to find, 5 min walk to heart of Sayulita and the beach, and the restaurants and goings on there. Apartment is very well maintained and clean, great king sized bed, appliances, ...all of it is top notch and works properly. The cleaning staff are courteous and friendly if you see them. They come every day. Bottled water is supplied for drinking, on premises as you need. Large French doors open to a good sized deck for each suite and of course the swimming pool below. Air con works week too, however with the big doors open and the ceiling fans on it’s very comfortable without even running AC. Casa Jacqui is fantastic. We’ll be back next yr and plan to stay here again. Thank you Jacqui...FYI, she’s very organized and clear in instructions to get here and with what to expect. We took a taxi from the airport. 600 pesos. Just under an hr to our door from PV airport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlowTrave...
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent one week at Casa Jacqui. We were comfortable and appreciated Maria's help in keeping the apartment clean and well-stocked with towels. Other products like shampoo, lotion and hair dryers are not provided. Sayulita has cobblestone streets and hills and walking, for those who have difficulty walking, should be prepared. Golf carts are available to rent. Our only disappointment was the absence of staff to provide information. Jackie and Steve were there for there for a few days, however, the property manager "Z" gave us a quick greeting when we arrived and then we saw little of him. All in all, we do not hesitate to recommend Casa Jacqui.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSTravele...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Beautiful, great location and new upgrades!”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is my second time staying at Casa Jaqui and it was a wonderful time. The owners are very kind and thoughtful -- they definitely love Sayulita and want you to have a great stay.

While I was there this past April, the internet/WiFi in every unit was being upgraded, and I could see a big difference. The internet worked very well in all parts of our unit, including the living room and balcony. I was happy to be able to get some work done while there.

The condo is cleaned by staff every day. There is a large shimmering pool and the casa is walking distance from the best side of downtown Sayulita.

Definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing