We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at Casa Las Conchas!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Talray
Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great stay at Casa Las Conchas!”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband, teen son and I traveled to Sayulita last week. Per recommendations and excellent TripAdvisor reviews, we stayed at Casa Las Conchas. Located just up the hill from the center plaza, it was the perfect home base for our explorations.

We rented the Casita, which had a private Queen bedroom and two single couches for additional sleepers, all on the main level. My husband and I slept in the open air palapa on the top level. It was beautiful to wake up to ocean breezes and the sun each morning. If you're traveling during the two week period of Semana Santa as we were, be sure to have earplugs with you. More on that later! Beds were comfortable, and beckoned for mid-day siestas, too.

The kitchen is beautifully equipped with anything you might need to prepare home meals or specialty drinks. Gas cook top and oven, full size fridge, blender, coffee maker, etc... There is no microwave, so warm up any leftovers in one of the pots or pans in the kitchen. During our stay, there were plentiful spices, along with olive oils and vinegar.

Dining out in Sayulita is delicious! We ate so well during our visit. It's about a 5 minute walk down the hill to the town center where there are a wide variety of restaurants. I recommend doing research in advance to help narrow down your options, but don't be afraid to try something new.

While getting to the main beach is easy enough, there are other, quieter beaches nearby you may want to explore. A golf cart is a handy way to get around. Do not rent a car in Sayulita - there is no room in the town for you to park and navigate. We rented the house golf cart and used it for quick trips to Playa Los Muertos and Playa Carricitas. Both are also walkable (maybe 10 and 20 minutes respectively) but that's a long way to carry a surfboard.

The gems of the house are Javier and Laura, house manager and housekeeper. Everything was in beautiful condition, clean and lovely. Javier helped us when the water delivery was missed by the contractor, and helped us ensure a return taxi would be at our door by 4am on departure day. Upon suggestion of the homeowner, we engaged Laura to prepare a home cooked meal of chile rellenos with shrimp, THE BEST fresh guacamole, piping hot tortillas, rice and a flan type dessert (dulce de leche?). An amazing experience to eat our authentic Mexican dinner out on the balcony overlooking the trees, flowers, hills and birds.

About Semana Santa: This is the two week period directly before and after Easter Sunday. Mexicans who live inland (Mexico City, Guadalajara,etc...) flock in droves to the coastal towns, beaches, lakes and rivers. It was absolutely packed to the gills! If you want a quiet surfing village, do NOT travel during this time. If you're easygoing, like to throw yourself in the heart of a festival-like environment and aren't a control freak, this can be an interesting time to travel. Seeing how the locals celebrate up close was pretty cool. There will be music playing until dawn, so do not forget the earplugs!

Loved our stay in the home, and hope to return again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Hi Talena. So glad you had fun even during the busiest time of year. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraMontr...
montreal
1 review
“Clean and comfortable casita”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great stay at Casita Las conchas it has a great location 5 minutes from the beach, nicely decorated with two double size bed and one private bedroom. We had to get used to the mexican matresses they are not bad quality it is just that there are different from the one back home. .It was very clean and they provided drinking water. The Maid Laura was very nice and came twice a week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foldybike
Asahikawa, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful, indoors and out!”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Las Conchas is a convenient 6 min walk to town. Located on a hill the open, covered back terrace was breezy and cool, with trees and palms surrounding you with greenery! Tastefully decorated in Mexican style, impeccably clean, it was very comfortable for the two of us.
The kitchen and bath were well laid out and supplied. Cool tile floors, the upstairs open air bedroom under the palapa with a queen bed and mosquito netting made for perfect nights.
Las Conchas exceeded our expectations, we enjoyed our stay very much and would return in a heartbeat.
Laura and Javier took wonderful care of us and Holly responded quickly to any questions or concerns we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The palapa bedroom and the terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amandaph1
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Comfortable Casita”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Las Conchas this past February. Everything was just as described, the decor beautiful, and the outside porch wonderfully relaxing. The kitchen was well stocked making it easy to prepare our own meals. The location is quite convenient to 'downtown,' yet removed enough to give you some quiet from the everyday bustle. We will most definitely stay here on our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boombabyb...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, clean, relaxing rooftop palapa”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really nice place, in a quiet neighbourhood really near the town centre, with a great kitchen and eat out area on balcony. I always had hot water in shower (although sink tap is broken), plenty of fans and beds even had mosquito nets. Plus they provide clean drinking water. Would go back and recommend.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bkwas
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Place to Stay in Sayulita”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I just returned from a ten day stay at Casa Las Conchas and couldn't be happier! The place was exactly as advertised, clean and felt very safe. We stayed in the bottom part of the house, which was more than enough for two of us. Working with Holly and Phil to book was simple and easy and their cleaners/keepers that came three times during our visit were wonderful. The location is perfect, being just a five minute walk to the main square/beach, but far enough away to feel out of the hustle. The Garden and balcony were my favourite part, as they offer a great place to relax out of the sun. I highly recommend this accommodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and Security
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimML2013
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful spot!”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is very spacious. I stayed in the 1 bedroom casita with 2 small children. There was lots of room for all of us. The garden is mature and beautifully jungley, so the house stays nice and cool much of the time. Its an easy walk to the beach and to town. and still far enuf away from the plaza so that its not too noisey at night.
I actually appreciated not having a pool. It was one less thing to worry about with a 2 year old and a 4 year old. After all we had the big pool right beside the beach wich we played in all day long anyway!
A good deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms and the double bed on the balcony! I love sleeping outdoors.
Liked least: No wi-fi for the majority of my stay. Not the property owners problem. But I could not do the work I needed to get done.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Thanks Kim, so glad you enjoyed staying with us. So glad Javier finally found a Telmex internet guy to fix the internet line at the pole. Things move slow in Mexico sometimes...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing