We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Sunsets”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Top Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Top Terrace
Main House roof top terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View from the Top Terrace
Main House roof top terrace
Casa Litibu has two houses~Main and Self contained Casita
Main Terrace
What a view from the pool
Stroll through our tropical garden on our cobblestone pathway to the beach!
There's the gate to the beach!
and here's the pathway to Litibu beach~A stones throw away from the lower garden gate!
and here's Litibu Beach~a stones throw away from Casa Litibu lower gate!
Litibu beach looking towards Punta Mita
Surf day
Welcome~View through the front door!
Open Gourmet Kitchen
Open Living area
Comfortable Sofa
Main Level Bedroom
Man Level Bedroom~Bedding change
Lower bathroom shower
Powder bathroom
Abstract Horses
Main House Palapa covered second Floor Terrace
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Sofabed in the TV room
View of the casita from the Main house
The Casita is on a different level and private
Casita
Casita, bedroom, living area, terrace
Casita Bathroom
Casita shower
Casita Living area
Casita Terrace
Casita Roof Top Terrace
View of the main house from the casita roof terrace
A nice day for a ride on the beach
Just 5 minutes away, a signature Greg Norman golf course...18th hole!
Massages at 'Nirvana' in Sayulita...or they will come to Casa Litibu!
Guest Photo~Water baby
Guest Photo~Splash!
Guest Photo~Zip-Line tykes!
Murietes Island
La Cruz Sunday farmer's and fish market
Lobster  $200 pesos per kilo
Guest Photo~Fishing Trip
Guest photo...Fresh catch from Litibu beach
Guest Photo~Fresh catch from Litibu beach prepared for dinner!
Fresh tuna taco at 'El Break' in Sayulita
Scrambled eggs with chorizo in the making
Breakfast prepared at Casa Litibu
CocoMint drink At 'Surf Bar' restaurant
Guest Photo~Romance on the stairs
Guest Photo~Wedding on our beach!
Guest Photo~Hand in hand down Calle Litibu
Guest Photo
Guest Photo
Guest photo~silhouette
Sunset reflections
Magnificent Sunset January 2015
Sunset from the main terrace
Sunset from the top terrace Nov 2014
Stunning sunset colors from Casa Litibu top terrace.  Colors changing from Orange to...
...to Pink!
Daylight reflections
Global View
Lower Level bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosa C
1 review
“Amazing Sunsets”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Casa Litibú is a gorgeous property. Bonnie was extremely patient with us organizing our stay and Ricardo the grounds keeper was very helpful. The house has everything you need to be comfortable. The sunsets are spectacular and the beach is only steps away from the beautiful garden in the front of the house. I recommend this casa to anyone looking to relax or have an adventure in nearby towns. Having a car was most helpful. If you don't want to leave the Casa stock up on all the food items you will need to keep you from having to leave the comfort of Casa Litibú.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexico City
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marin
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL USA
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
san francisco
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris A
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Litibu!!!”
Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This place is wonderful! I just returned from a seven night stay here with 7 other friends. Beautiful house! Beautiful garden! Secluded beach! We drove into Sayulita a bunch of times. For evening outings in Sayulita (food and drinks!), an awesome local cab service (referenced at the house) would drive all eight of us in a Suburban for a reasonable price. The gardener/ grounds keeper, Ricardo, is way awesome! You can request his wife, Jessica, and mother in-law to cook authentic meals for you and the meals were fantastic! I wish we asked them to cook more for us. Beach time is only a stones throw away; pool time is a step. Very safe.

I rented surfboards form Wild Mex in Sayulita for the week (they include soft racks) and kept them here. We got to surf anytime with waves all for ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness, onsite meals upon request, beach access, pool & hot tub, rooms, garden, location between Punta Mita and Sayulita, sun!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing