We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macondo Bungalows
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Siete Lunas(Sayulita)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amor Boutique Hotel(Sayulita)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden Sayulita(Sayulita)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Playa Escondida(Sayulita)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Amor(Sayulita)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casablanca(Sayulita)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Bar/Lounge
Casitas del Mar(Sayulita)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
81
13
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairsgreat place to stayminute walkrestaurants and barsmelanieumbrellashoststowelsnoisebedroomaccommodationsplazacouchpalapa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

You just can't go wrong with Macondo! Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ema C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My fiancee and I spent 10 nights and Macondo and we couldn't be happier. These bungalows provide outstanding value for your money, and all amenities are provided. We love the clean, quiet and laid back atmosphere of Macondo. Charlie and Mel are wonderful hosts! We can't wait to come back next year.

Room Tip: We spent 5 nights in the Sunrise and 5 nights in the Toscana. We enjoyed both rooms, but if you can afford the extra money go for the Toscana - this room is so spacious and a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jocelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Hosts Melanie & Charlie Vinge are very welcoming to macondo bungalos. They keep their resort in tip top shape and they and their staff work very hard to keep the Mexican flavor alive. The rooms are beautifully decorated and are cleaned daily and bottled water and coffee is free. The surfing and beach equipment are also free to all patrons. Surfing, bars, street cart vendors and restaurants all supply excellent favor and are within a 5-10 minute walk from macondo bungalos. The gardens of the resort are beautifully maintained in the mexican tradition. Our stay was extremely enjoyable & have recommended the resort to many friends & acquaintances. We are looking foreword to our next visit as this vacation was everything we hoped for & more.

Room Tip: Main floor. Tuscana no stairs for my bad knees.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Macondo Bungalows offered everything that we had hoped for in a cozy setting. Charlie and Melanie were wonderful hosts, always very attentive to our needs. They were invaluable at suggesting good (excellent) restaurants, and pointing out interesting attractions that might otherwise have been missed. Close proximity to the beach and downtown make this spot a keeper. We did not want for a thing- all beach toys (boards, towels, beach chairs, umbrellas etc.) were supplied no charge to guests. Rooms are very spacious and clean with excellent attention paid by staff- rooms were made up daily. Close proximity to "reasonable" golf was a real plus for us. We have described this trip to friends as being very much at home with Palm trees mixed in. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend this property to all.

Room Tip: Some units have open air kitchens with full equipment. Very unique and picturesque.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed for five nights, and hated to leave. Melanie, Chuck and their staff are super friendly and helpful. First thing we did when we got there was to tag along with Chuck to one of the local grocery stores. He give us the rundown on all the local taco stands, were to pick up great food and seafood.

They have everything you need for Sayulita. Boards, towels, coolers, very well equipped kitchens and great suites.

The prices are reasonable, and we enjoyed staying there. Its not the quietest part of town (roosters, kids, trucks, venders, etc) but the closeness to town and the beach made up for it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayfinderbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews