We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Margaritas”
Review of Monchis

Monchis
Ranked #37 of 137 Restaurants in Sayulita
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: It just opened recently- located right on the town plaza
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Best Margaritas”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Consistently the best margaritas in Sayulita. Their burgers became a daily addiction. I don't know how often I observed people coming into Monchies after being recommended to come here for tasty Margs!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    20
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our daily medicine”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

From a tip from a bartender in Yelapa (mike at verana) we popped in our first night for happy hour, and we've returned for more margaritas and did cave for the cheeseburgers, which I may add were the perfect antidote at the time. Ask for the bartender with the "guns" she gave us lots of inside tips on Sayulita. And makes a dynamite margarita!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dooerelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granum
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great coffee ran by Canadian ex.pats inexpensive unlike some others and very friendly and helpful. seemed very popular.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GranumSaraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weak drinks”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Thought I'd try the place after the reviews I read.
Hardly anyone there, everywhere else was packed.
Tried their 2.1 mojitos. Weakest I've ever had.
Didn't bother with anything else.
I think you can do better, almost anywhere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for! ”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

This bar/restaurant were exactly what we were looking for. The first night we sat on a little table on the street & were greeted warmly by Stefan. He was so sweet & helpful, he's one of the reasons we went back the following night. Monchi's has a great atmosphere, they play rad music, and the happy hour is unbeatable with 2 for 1 drinks. The owner, Kristen is a real sweetheart & makes everyone feel like they are at her house party. Thank you Monchi's! We love you!
Love Nicole & Antonio

Helpful?
Thank nicolasamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monchis also viewed

 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Monchis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing