We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and tasty lunch”
Review of ChocoBanana

ChocoBanana
Ranked #5 of 138 Restaurants in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Choco Banana is right in the town center...I'm a bit of a Huevos Rancheros nut and it's interesting how differently different places prepare it. Choco Banana, has the best Huevos Rancheros I've had since I've been down here...and the best I've had in a long time anywhere!
North Bay
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Cheap and tasty lunch”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stopped here for a quick lunch, and quick and tasty it was. Busy spot but found the last table on our walk by. Service was good, wifi a bonus.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather_Gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    263
    83
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super Fun!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Had a great breakfast in Sayulita at ChocoBanana! Great food - but even better service. The place was packed when we arrived and yet the hostess found a table, set it up and catered to us all morning! We'd come back anytime!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank etmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Taste of Heaven”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Am always skeptical of more touristy spots but the chocolate banana did not disappoint. I chose to have mine dipped in coconut as well (but you can also get sprinkles or granola). Amazing!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmyinRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayulita, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK, but there are better choices nearby”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Unless you really want a chocolate covered banana, I think there are better options. The service was mediocre and the food took too long to get to us and when it did it was cold. It was OK, but that's about it. I hear the huevos rancheros is good, but we did not order that.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the best for a US style muffin and coffee!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I've never really had a meal here, but the coffee is good and the muffins are delicious and well made.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ChocoBanana also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to ChocoBanana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing