We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Amuleto was all we expected and MORE!!!!”
Main House patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House patio
Living room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Main House patio
Living room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Doors leading to patio from living room
corner of patio
Resident parrot!
Bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
ensuite bathroom
patio off master bedroom
Studio
studio
studio kitchen
studio sitting area
studio sleeping area
view from kitchen end of studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Moe678
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Casa Amuleto was all we expected and MORE!!!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Amuleto was the perfect vacation home for our 3 week stay. Linda was excellent to work with in booking her property, answering questions and providing information about the area and her favorite spots!! The Casa easily accomodated my husband and I as well as another couple who came at various parts of our stay to enjoy Sayulita and the Casa. The home is so spacious that privacy was never a concern such was the layout of the home and there was plenty of space and amenities to sit outside, cook a meal and enjoy cocktails on the large deck. The house is well-equipped with all that you need too.The property is located in the PERFECT part of Sayulita! A nice residential street that is within easy walking distance to stores and restaurants with no large hills to climb. The beach is simply 5-8 minutes away and at night you can hear the ocean thru the windows- you are that close!! The only negative I have to say is that there was some difficulty in being met at the property to receive the keys from the location manager when we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home and its' location
Liked least: Having to wait for the keys upon arrival
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Marion
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Studio Rental”
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the upstairs studio rental for 2 weeks and absolutely loved it. It was so cute and had everything we needed and more. The patio off the kitchen was great to relax in the evening and early morning. It had nice table and chairs with ceiling fax and two laid back loungers for relaxing. The kitchen had everything you could possibly dream of. Locked gated area outside made you feel safe and secure. Plenty of books and movies if you wanted to stay in a night. So close to everything....a couple of steps down the road and you were at the main street with a laundromat, fresh fruit markets, fresh fish markets and tons of places to eat. Two blocks down to the plaza where all the excitement was every night, and two more blocks over to the main beach. Carlos and Paula who help oversee the property were wonderful. Carlos helped us on several occasions (we lost our keys on the beach and he had to come let us in one night - thankfully we found them). Could not ask for a nicer place to stay. We can't wait to come back and hopefully it will be for a longer stay. Thank you so much Linda for providing us with a such a great getaway at a reasonable price. The only advice I would give someone is make sure you get directions from Linda....we had a terrible time finding it...its actually only a few blocks from the bus stop but no one could tell us where it was, even the taxi cab drivers, and we were starting to get a little worried.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We loved everything.....but probably the patio for me
Liked least: No complaints whatsoever
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2012
I am so glad you had such a good time during your stay in Sayulita and that you enjoyed Casa Amuleto.. I really hope you come back again and Carlos could not speak too highly about you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelinJ...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous home in perfect location”
Reviewed 17 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Casa Amuleto for 18 nights in Feb 2012 with my husband and 2 young boys. We felt immediately at home. The casa is lovingly decorated in Mexican style, with all the comforts of home. Although we were steps from the lively main street in Sayulita, we heard only the tropical bird song, neighbourhood children playing and the thrum of the ocean in the background. Linda, the owner was staying in the suite above while we were there and she was incredibly welcoming and helpful. I can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2012
It was a pleasure having you stay at Casa Amuleto am looking forward to seeing you back here next year. Glad you had such an enjoyable holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
B.C
Reviewed 9 September 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2011
Dear Lyn,
We loved having you stay at Casa Amuleto and glad you enjoyed your visit so much. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Sayulita,
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver BC
Reviewed 4 September 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2011
I am so happy you enjoyed Casa Amuleto and had such a wonderful vacation. I look forward to seeing you there again next year,
Linda Paterson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexico
Reviewed 29 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2011
I am so glad you had an enjoyable time at Casa Amuleto and hope to see you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$139
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing