We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully designed and decorated; lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Entry Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Main Entry Hall
Entry Hall
Dining/ Living Looking Toward Kitchen
Kitchen Looking Toward Dining and 2nd Floor Terrace
Another Dining Area adjacent to Kitchen
Hammock on 2nd Floor Terrace
Master Bedroom - King or 2 Twin Beds
2nd Bedroom with Full/Double Bed
View from 2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom on separate level - King or 2 Twin Beds
View from Rooftop Palapa
Rooftop Palapa
Parade
Children's Revolutionary Parade every November
Nut and Candy Cart at a local Market
Parade
Parade
Cowboy with Dancing Horse
Boy selling handmade stuffed animals
North Beach at Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
worldtrav...
Menlo Park, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We paid $1000 extra for Christmas week only to discover the neighbor 20 feet away pounding rebar and using a cement mixer every day except Christmas Day from 7:30 am till 4pm. There was no "serenity". The owners said there was rarely any construction in town during high season, and they were correct - except for next door.
The internet was down 90 % of the time and we had to sit in the driveway to access the internet of the manager who was out of town for the week. Although it was a situation out of the owners hands, I think they could have persuaded the new owner to be less of a jerk. When we asked him about the timing of the construction, he said since he " wasn't a Catholic, Christmas meant nothing" to him. Would you want to rent next to him?

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
This renter gave us our first poor review in 7 years of renting. The problems (construction next door, and an internet failure) were, as she states, out of our control. The neighbor, a widower who lives alone, apologized to us for his poor decision to build a pool during the holidays. He also apologized for accidentally cutting off our internet during a tree trimming. He’s not been rude in our experience and we’re sorry if he was rude to her. His house is down the hill below us and we are separated by a 12 foot concrete wall. Honestly, we rarely see or hear the guy. The pool is now almost finished. The internet was repaired by Telmex, the internet provider, the first working day after the holidays.

Regarding the absence of our manager, he was in Los Angeles attending to his ailing father who passed away four days later. We had a very competent replacement manager during the time of this renter. Unfortunately, he was unable to stop the pool construction or get the internet properly fixed. The pool contractor said he had employees to pay and had to finish the job. A neighbor let our guests to use her modem and password. But one had to walk out our front door to get a connection.

All of this said, this renter had two bad things happen during her visit. Both were extremely aggravating. As she mentioned, this was the only construction going on in Sayulita at the time, and it happened in the house next door to us. I understand her upset and I wish there had been something we could have done to prevent those two occurrences.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkp466
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautifully designed and decorated; lovely open-air living; helpful owner and property manager. It's all good. Very.”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My four friends and I were surprised by how beautiful this house is. As others have described, the circular design is unique. I wasn't sure if it would be Disneyland-cheesy or nice; it was gorgeous, livable, well-designed, and beautifully decorated as well. What a treasure.

I give it four stars, however, as one of the beds on the main level is hardly suitable for 2 people. It's a 'matrimonio,' much smaller than a U.S. queen and hence not comfortable for two Americans unless they are miniature-sized and like each other a whole lot. Given the size of that bed, I think the house really only sleeps 5, which is what we had, luckily.

Also, be forewarned that during the week you will be awakened by the children and (worse) principal of the school next door down the hill. Unfortunately the school has a loudspeaker system through which a male voice counting calisthenics could be heard every morning starting about . . . I don't know what time, but too early for those of us on vacation.

That said, the house is a gem and we really really enjoyed staying there. Everything about the house is so comfortable and well-thought out. I've never seen a rental house with such beautiful and appropriate (local art) decor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the design of the house; the decor, and the location--easy walk to both beaches but away from crowds
Liked least: the loudespeaker at the school next door
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shanalyn1...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This house has it all! The design of this place is fantastic-what a piece of art.Relaxing,inviting,whimsical,homey..you have everything you need. It is close enough in where you can walk to everything,far enough if you crave a more quite night.Ask Mitch-he is right next door-and he can help you with any recommendations for your time in beautiful Sayulita.The pool on the roof is perfect for your morning wake up where you will be created by a wide variety of amazing birds..also a great place to hang out with friends and cool off after a long day in the amazing sun.I miss it already and cannot wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alberta
Reviewed 17 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing