We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderful Vacation Spot”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sunset Afterglow Dining Poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Afterglow Dining Poolside
Welcome View (as seen from the Entryway) Looking across the Pool/Main Living area & up to the 2 main Bedrooms & Roof Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
37 reviews
Sunset Afterglow Dining Poolside
Welcome View (as seen from the Entryway)
Looking across the Pool/Main Living area & up to the 2 main Bedrooms & Roof Deck
Sunset Dining Poolside
Living Area
Relax poolside in the 'Miguelitos'
Poolside Loungers
View towards Punta Sayulita (as seen from the Kitchen)
Sunset (as seen from Kitchen)
Main Kitchen / Dining Room from Living Room/Lounge
Main Kitchen
Artisan Stone Wall Entryway
Artisan Stone Wall Entryway
Entryway Niche
Dining on the Roof Deck
Roof Deck with Dining, Hammock, Swings, BBQ & Kitchenette
Sunset on the Roof Deck
Enjoy the Roof Deck Hammock in the Sunset
Roof Deck Sunset Afterglow looking south towards Monkey Mountain
Another Roof Deck Sunset
2nd/Bedroom Level: Small Sitting Room that sits between the 'main casa' bedrooms (looking South)
2nd/Bedroom Level: Small Sitting Room that sits between the 'main casa' bedrooms (looking North)
South Bedroom View
Before Sunrise from South Bedroom
South Bedroom & Bath
South Bath w/Ocean Views & Custom Concrete Sink & Shower
North Bedroom View
Before Sunrise from North Bedroom
North Bath w/Ocean Views & Custom Concrete Sink & Shower
Full Moon View From North Bedroom Bath
Casita Bedroom on Raised Level in Back
Casita Sunset
Casita Kitchen w/4-Burner Stove, Oven & Full-Size Fridge
Casita Living Area From Private-Entrance Front Door
Casita Living Area
Casita Bath (Shower is off to Right) with View Over Livingroom
Lower Casita w/Full Kitchen, Living Room, View Shower &; Private Garden
Casita Garden
Casita Sunset
Casita View of Waves
Stairs from Casita Garden to Bonus/Media Room w/Full Bath (incl. only when renting entire property)
View from Stairs of the Bonus/Media Room w/Full Bath (incl. only when renting entire property)
Bonus/Media Room Full Bathroom
Bonus/Media Room Full Bathroom
One of the Best Location in Sayulita - Only 100ft Above Sea Level
Waves Breaking (as seen from South Bedroom)
21 Iguanas live in a giant fig tree in front the casa and can be viewed from every level
Orange-fronted Parakeet (as seen from the casa)
Black-throated Magpie Jay (seen from the casa)
Black-Throated Magpie Jay (seen from the casa)
Citreoline Trogon (seen from the casa)
Streak-Backed Oriole (seen from the casa)
Yellow-Crowned Night Heron (seen from the casa)
Orange-Breasted Bunting (seen from the casa)
Rufous-bellied Chachalaca and Golden-cheeked Woodpecker (seen from the casa)
Female and Male Masked Tityra (seen from the casa)
Ferruginous Pygmy Owl (seen from the casa)
Yellow Warbler (seen from the casa)
Iguanas
Iguanas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in April 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbus Ohio
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uk
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012 for a stay in December 2011
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pamajor
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
1 review
“The breathtaking views and the continual soft sound of the surf induced a state of complete relaxation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

From the moment we first walked in and saw the incredible view, to the last glance back as we left, I must have said 'Oh, my God!' a hundred times. Mornings spent watching the myriad colorful birds feeding on the berries in the trees by the deck were delightful. We saw several iguanas basking in this treetop canopy above the world. The humpback whales breaching in the distance were thrilling. Sunsets on the rooftop were spectacular. Lying in bed gazing at the moonlight on the ocean, with the lights from the town below twinkling and the sound of surf hypnotic, we agreed our stay was everything we could have desired. Evan and Tracey were wonderful, and we look forward to returning here next year.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The views from every room and the open-air living area at treetop level.
Liked least: We could only stay a week!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing