We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My Virtual Reality”
other traveller has booked this property
Sunset Afterglow Dining Poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Afterglow Dining Poolside
Roof Terrace with Sweeping Ocean Views & Hammock, Swings, Dining, Kitchenette & Gas Grill Looking over Infinity Pool at Main Living Area, Upper Bedrooms & Roof Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Sunset Afterglow Dining Poolside
Roof Terrace with Sweeping Ocean Views & Hammock, Swings, Dining, Kitchenette & Gas Grill
Looking over Infinity Pool at Main Living Area, Upper Bedrooms & Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace with Dining, Hammock, Swings, BBQ & Kitchenette
Dining on the Roof Terrace
Another Roof Terrace Sunset
Sunset on the Roof Terrace
South Bedroom
South Bedroom & Bath
South Bath w/Ocean Views & Custom Concrete Sink & Shower
View of Punta Sayulita from South Bedroom Shower
2nd/Bedroom Level: Small Sitting Room that sits between the 'main casa' bedrooms (looking South)
2nd/Bedroom Level: Small Sitting Room that sits between the 'main casa' bedrooms (looking North)
North Bedroom
North Bath w/Ocean Views & Custom Concrete Sink & Shower
View of Punta Sayulita from North Bedroom Shower
Living Area
Plush Poolside Loungers (far right) and artisanal Miguelito Chairs (foreground)
Looking towards Kitchen from Main Living Area
Kitchen
Artisan Stone Wall Entryway
Entryway Niche
Casita (below Main Living Level) w/Full Kitchen, Living Area, View Shower & Private Garden
Casita Sunset
Casita Kitchen w/4-Burner Stove, Oven and Full-Size Fridge
Casita Bedroom on Raised Level in Back
Casita Sunset
Casita View of Waves
Private Casita Garden
Looking towards Staircase to Bonus/Media Room
Stairs from Casita Garden to Bonus/Media Room w/Full Bath (incl. only when renting entire property)
View from Stairs of the Bonus/Media Room w/Full Bath (incl. only when renting entire property)
Bonus/Media Room Full Bathroom
Bonus/Media Room Full Bathroom
One of the Best Location in Sayulita - Only 100ft Above Sea Level
Waves Breaking (as seen from South Bedroom)
21 Iguanas live in a giant fig tree in front the casa and can be viewed from every level
Orange-fronted Parakeet (as seen from the casa)
Black-throated Magpie Jay (seen from the casa)
Black-Throated Magpie Jay (seen from the casa)
Citreoline Trogon (seen from the casa)
Streak-Backed Oriole (seen from the casa)
Yellow-Crowned Night Heron (seen from the casa)
Orange-Breasted Bunting (seen from the casa)
Rufous-bellied Chachalaca and Golden-cheeked Woodpecker (seen from the casa)
Female and Male Masked Tityra (seen from the casa)
Ferruginous Pygmy Owl (seen from the casa)
Yellow Warbler (seen from the casa)
Iguanas
Iguanas
Enjoy the Roof Terrace Hammock in the Sunset
Roof Terrace Sunset Afterglow looking south towards Monkey Mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eal7
Santa Monica, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Virtual Reality”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I am choosing to write this review now before I go home and become caught up in my daily life.
My husband, 2 adult sons (22 and 27) and I are coming off a week long stay at Casa Contigo.
We have not taken a family vacation in over 3 years. This week has been a week to remember!
Every positive review that you read about the "Casa" is true. We each had enough space to have personal time and family time in Saylulita. I would like to make mention of the wonderful housekeeper "Yadi" who comes regularly to maintain the beauty of the property. She is exceptional!!!
Casa Contigo and it's surroundings are my virtual reality!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyn, Washington
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounging in the Infinity Pool during the day & sunset watching & cocktails on the top deck
Liked least: I had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views / sound of surf
Liked least: I prefer other Central American countries than Mexico. This part of Mexico, though, felt safe, quiet, and nice.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alamo, CA
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, heated infinity pool, design, and world class view from three different locations
Liked least: There's nothing we didn't like about Casa Contigo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
irmark
Seattle, Wa
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What's Not to Love About Casa Contigo!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Four of us (2 couples) just returned from two weeks spent in paradise. This is our 3rd trip to Sayulita, and Casa Contigo far exceeds our previous lodgings. The owners have taken great care in laying out a home that is beautiful, comfortable and inviting. The views of the ocean and town are outstanding from all 3 levels: the main level, the bedroom(s) on the 2nd level, and the rooftop deck. The heated salt water infinity pool is so inviting at the end of a day exploring nearby beaches and towns. The kitchen is well-stocked. Iguanas and birds indigenous to the area abound in nearby trees. The owners are extremely helpful and accommodating in offering recommendations for any kind of activity, including massages, meal preparation, favorite restaurants, snorkeling, tequila, etc. This house made Sayulita so much more enjoyable for us. We found it extremely difficult to leave and return to reality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the heated infinity pool and the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your awesome review, Matt!  We are so glad you enjoyed the casa so much -- including the amazing views, and the heated pool (which we agree is needed to fully enjoy a pool in Sayulita from December through April!). 

We did want to clarify for our future guests that the main pool/living level of Casa Contigo sits only 100 feet above sea level -- just at palm-top height (with the two main casa bedrooms and roof deck above that, and the casita and bonus room below).  Thus, we are as low down the hill on the north-end of town as you can be and still have the amazing views that Matt enjoyed.  For a visual of our location, please see the last photo on this VRBO listing, which shows a picture of the north-end of Sayulita, with Casa Contigo circled. Casa Contigo is an easy two-minute walk down to the beach (and a couple extra minutes back up to the casa), and a ten-minute walk to town.  The vast majority of our guests take advantage of a shuttle service to get to and from the airport (as well as to stop for grocery shopping on the way to the casa), and then enjoy strolling to the beach or town (which we think is one of the charms of Sayulita).  With that said, as Matt suggests, if you don't want to make the short 100-foot walk up to casa, or if you have mobility problems, or are coming during the hotter, humid rainy season (June-Oct), you might enjoy renting a car or golf cart. 
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing