We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Amazing Hostel Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Had a lovely 5 day stay here; everything was always clean, staff couldn't do more to help, felt very safe and comfortable. Showers and separate toilet in each dorm really useful as well as extras outside. Really relaxed stay would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I sayed in May 2014 with a friend and has a great time. I felt very safe here; there is a massive steel front door with key entry and you also need a second key to get into your room. The hostel was very clean-maintenance people were daily washing your room floors, cleaning bathrooms, sweeping common areas-very well maintained. The owner lives on the property, so it was very easy to get advice on the bus routes, where to eat, what day trips to take, etc. My friend and I met so many great people staying in the hostel who we ended up spending the day at the beach with and going out with at night. There is a fridge and free filtered water, so bring a reusable water bottle.

Room Tip: Bring a lock to secure your locker. A/C only in private rooms. Bring a sleeping mask and ear plugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I loved everything about it!

The rooms and facilities are really clean. The owners are amazing and so kind. There is filtered water so you dont have to keep buying bottled water. There is a fridge you can use to store food and a kitchen to cook in. In the rooms there are lockers to lock your bag in which is awesome - just remember to bring a lock!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacque M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here in May 2014 for 6 nights.
The staff were so friendly and really made you feel welcome. It's a very clean and secure hostel, and is very well run.
We rented the private room with a private bathroom and balcony, and it was good value. The room was big and well maintained, and quite quiet. The only sounds are the chickens across the road :)
The location is great, very close to shops and bars and food, with a small fresh food grocery store at the end of the road.
The pool was nice, very refreshing when it gets too warm :) and the staff are really great at helping with advice and suggestions during your stay in Sayulita.
They have a strict 'no visitors/guests' policy, a big steel door to get in, as well as a key to your door, and also a safe, so any valuables you have are quite safe.
There is also a bbq and climbing wall but I didn't use either of these.
Thank-you for making our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: We were a little older than the other travellers, and were on holiday rather than just travelling so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kmck82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Easily one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at, everything you need is hear. The entire hostel is impeccably clean. The dorm rooms each feature their own bathroom and shower, with more available outside the common areas. There is always soap, TP, and handtowels available. The beds are comfy and have their own lamps and shelf, a nice touch. The common areas include a nicely decorated indoor space with cushions, sitting hammocks, tables and a TV, next to the kitchen. The outdoor common area includes a nice little pool, many lounge chairs, and tables - the prefect place to just chill, hang out, and meet new people. There is also an area for washing/drying your clothes. Everything a traveller needs has been thought of - even a purified water fountain for when you forget to buy bottled water. The owner and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The tours I booked through the hostel were reasonably priced. It's also very safe, there were often laptops, phones and even wallet left unattended without any problems. The hostel is locaed on a quiet street just a short walk to the plaza and main beach, and there are signs to take you to the hostel right from the bus stop. A lot of thought and care was obviously put into making this hostel, I'd recommend it highly to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy Sayulita, and especially to fans of The Amazing Race! (ask the owner!)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SxSforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a couple nights and it was a great place to stay in Sayulita. Our private room was cleaned everyday and it was surprisingly quiet, considering we were near the kitchen and pool area. The pool was a great place for me to lounge, read a book, and nap in between surfing sessions. The hosts are very friendly and are glad to help with any questions you have. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimbers_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here for a week and it really was a great place to stay. The pool is great to jump into after a long day on the beach. I met amazing travellers here who were a family to me and we had nightly barbeques at the hostel! It was 5 mins from town super easy to get to. I absolutely loved it here and would definitely come back! Cathy was very sweet and always there for anything I needed

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
0.5 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#5 of 10 in Sayulita
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden Sayulita
Hotel Eden Sayulita
#9 of 10 in Sayulita
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villas Chulavista
Hotel Villas Chulavista
#20 of 26 in Sayulita
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villas Vista Suites
Villas Vista Suites
#10 of 52 in Sayulita
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corazon Sayulita
Corazon Sayulita
#21 of 52 in Sayulita
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Amazing Hostel Sayulita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Amazing Hostel Sayulita

Address: Pelicanos St 102 | Cross the bridge and turn left along the river, less than 200 mts., Sayulita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Sayulita
Price Range: £26 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Amazing Hostel Sayulita 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are into an adrenaline rush and want to do some Rock Climbing in our awesome Climbing Wall, surfing, kayaking, jungle trekking, mountain biking or just relaxing under the mango trees and soak up some sunshine by our refreshing Swimming Pool, laze in a hammock or chill out by the Terrace and share your adventures with other fellow travelers from all over the world while having a BBQ. Everyone can do their own thing, just Enjoy! We are a great budget option for those wanting an affordable, value-for-money option in the heart of the beautiful surf town of Sayulita."The Amazing Hostel Sayulita is the ultimate place to be!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your The Amazing Hostel Sayulita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing