We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa del Oso
Nearby Hotels
Siete Lunas(Sayulita)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villas Sayulita(Sayulita)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amor Boutique Hotel(Sayulita)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden Sayulita(Sayulita)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Petit Hotel d'Hafa(Sayulita)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
Playa Escondida(Sayulita)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Amor(Sayulita)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casablanca(Sayulita)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casitas del Mar(Sayulita)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
38
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaughter's weddingthe property managerhousehold staffnight watchmaneach morningin townluisa
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were lucky enough to spend the week at Villa del Oso in April. The location of the house is great at the far end of the beach with plenty of privacy and beautiful grounds. The house is clean and spacious and is very family friendly. The staff are warm and friendly and the food was delicious! Do not hesitate to book this amazing house for your vacation to Sayulita.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa V, Manager at Villa del Oso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review.. Everyone at Villa del Oso enjoyed your visit. We hope you return to Sayulita..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the wonderful Villa del Oso for one week with our friends and our children ages 9-12. It could not have been more perfect. The house is beautiful- situated on the north end of the beach with the best view of the bay and perfect sunset viewing. The grounds are spacious and beautifully maintained. The staff is warm and friendly and took excellent care of us. The meals were delicious, so much so that we only ate out twice. Eduardo is there every morning to greet you and help arrange activities if need, and also makes delicious margaritas. We loved the town and had much fun shopping in all the small shops and talking with the street merchants. The house is beautiful and very comfortable. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFMarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Upon arrival at the Villa, we were immediately astonished by the wonderful location and breathtaking ocean views from every vantage point. The architecture of the house is stunning, as is the interior decor with interesting and unique pieces of sculpture and art. Expansive grounds have a great stretch of lawn where the staff set up a vollyball net for us, but for those wanting to 'escape' there's a terrific second floor terrace with never-ending views. We loved the fact that the beach was quiet and had a finer sand than the main Sayulita beach. There's a lovely covered terrace where we took all of our meals and enjoyed fabulous Mexican dishes prepared and served by the wonderful staff--Eduardo, Delia and Claudia. Luisa is a great concierge and was immediately responsive to questions, dining suggestions,etc.

We hosted several events at the Villa related to our daughter's wedding. This worked out perfectly with the wedding ceremony taking place on the beach and the reception dinner on the lawn (dance floor was brought in by caterers) --Always magical views and sunsets--

Our family had a marvelous holiday at Villa del Oso--I recommend it without reservation to anyone looking for an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: I mistakenly clicked Fitness Center--there is no fitness center but there are many yoga/fitness spots nearby.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi3941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa V, Manager at Villa del Oso, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hi Eileen.. thank you for your fantastic review in Trip Advisor. much appreciated!. receive my warmest regards xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

ACRES of Stunning Oceanfront Property is just one of the many reasons Why we loved Villa del Oso! The beauty of this massive ocean front property is only the beginning of what is SO SPECIAL about Villa del Oso!! Everywhere you go throughout the villa and property there are sweeping ocean views!! The Villa is Gorgeous with stunning art and each bedroom is private with every amenity one could want from marble bathrooms to high quality high cotton sheets and the most comfortable beds. Luisa Viteri, the property manager, along with her professional and attentive staff cater to your every need! From gourmet meals to arranging reservations for activities and dinner reservations, everything is taken care of with ease. A perfect place for any group large or small, one can still find quiet on this oasis! We went for a Girls Trip but next time I come back I will bring my family and/or Couples and I can't wait to come back!!

Room Tip: Every room inn the villa is private and contains it's own private bath. The 2 masters are larger.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhondaJo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Staying at Villa Del Oso was the best week of our lives. We had our wedding ceremony on the grounds and it was the most magical setting. Thank you to Luisa and the wonderful staff for taking care of all our guests. The best part was seeing our friends and family relaxing and having fun by the pool :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaF148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews