We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Rooftop Breakfast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooftop Breakfast
View to town under our Trellis Bedroom's Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Rooftop Breakfast
View to town under our Trellis
Bedroom's Suite
Bedroom's Suite
Common Rooftop
Our Bar / Grill Counter
Sit and Relax
Sunset, Rooftop
Coomon Pool
Rooftop
Ocean View, common Rooftop
Studio
Studio
Shower, Studio
Rooftop
Our 1 Bedroom Suites
Our 1 Bedroom Suites
Shower
Vanity, 1 Bedroom suite
Stairway
Sunset, Rooftop
Outdoor Sitting
Private Balcony, 1 bedroom suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Darcie201...
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled to Sayulita with our 18 month old daughter. This place is fantastic, we enjoyed every aspect. The suites are situated right in the heart of town. We spent a significant amount of time at home due to having a toddler who naps mid-day and goes to bed very early, it was fantastic to be able to open up the balcony doors and watch and listen all of the town happenings and still feel like a part of the amazing town of Sayulita. The distance to everything is negligible: Amazing food (so much amazing food!!!), the town plaza with live music and lots of kids playing, and the fantastic surf and swim beach are all steps away. The bedroom is tucked at the back of the suite, when we were ready to retire from all of the excitement we simply shut the doors and slept without difficulty.

Despite all of the sand we were constantly tracking in, the place was kept spotless by Iris, the housekeeper who is warm and welcoming and maintains the place beautifully. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of everything. As a side note, we also ate at Rustica, Iris's family restaurant and it was delicious!

Rooftop deck and pool with ocean view and outdoor shower. Every bit as beautiful as the photos appear. Amazing!!! Our daughter loved the pool. One thing though, on two sides the edge of the pool is the edge of the roof, so may not be safe for children old enough to hop out of the pool but not yet wise enough to be cautious of this.

Cannot say enough good about the experience we had! Would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, rooftop deck and pool, cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean M
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“just what we needed”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

It is exactly as in the pictures. Iris, the lady who lives next door and looks after the cleanliness is very helpful and friendly. Unit 3 where we stayed worked well, the location is right in the heart of restaurant row which is very handy but I suspect at the height of busy season might be loud. Two block walk to the beach, plenty of things to do close by. Nit picking now, not enough kitchen tools, bowls, glasses etc. to really use the kitchen well. Bring coffee filters cuz there are none. The fans are only on take off mode, no adjusting them in unit 3. The pool area was wonderful, we used it daily a lot. Hot water was touchy, at best. If we return to Sayulita we will stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Hi Dean,
Thanks for your positive review, we certainly will check for additional kitchen utensils, and adjust our water heater.
Cheers
Sergio F.
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inanna B
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“this property is excellent!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

this property is modern , safe and good for couples. sergio is great to work with. although i did not meet him. i would rent this property again. what i will say when i was one the roof top pool bar i was playing my music, i might have bothered the other guest, cause it does echo down the staircase.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the building, the roof pool ,
Liked least: i couldn't open the deposit safe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivardcar...
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We were travelling to Sayulita with an 18 month old baby and the appartement was perfect to accomodate our family. The only thing was the noice from "downtown" at night, but if you keep the doors closed with the air conditioning, we couldn't hear much. And most of the night life is over after midnight.

The pool was somewhat cold but amazing to have on the roof!

We loved our stay at The Beach Break Suites!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhoffart
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful town + great rental = EXCELLENT vacation”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We had our first visit to Sayulita in March of 2014 and spent two weeks staying at Beach Break Suites. Not only did we enjoy every aspect of the ‘hippie-chic’ town but our stay in the suite.

There are four suites and one studio in the building, which is secure, clean, modern, and close to many town amenities. We originally inquired about staying in the studio, which happened to be booked already but were more than happy it was as we enjoyed the spaciousness of the suite- including a king size bed and deck.

There is a laundry room with cleaning supplies and a washer and dryer, which we used a couple of times on our own. However, the rental includes two weekly cleanings with the housekeeper. There is also, in addition to a safe in the closet bedroom, a locker in the entrance for each unit so that you don’t have to bring your keys with you to the beach. There is also a lock code to get into the complex, which makes it feel very safe. The laundry room had beach chairs and an umbrella that you could use. We ended up buying a beach blanket from a vendor (don’t pay full price as we got him down 350 pesos and I would bet could have gone down more) and used the umbrella for our days spent at the beach.

We really enjoyed the location, however, it is close to a lot of the restaurants and bars so if you are looking for a quiet place to stay- this might not be it. There are street bands playing at night but we loved listening to it all. The doors in the kitchen open all the way, as seen in the pictures, to the suite deck, which was nice to have the fresh air come in and hear the street sounds. On that note, the location is close to everything- the beach, stores, and restaurants, which we found very convenient as opposed to having been up on the hills.

There are also two televisions in the suite, but most of the channels are in Spanish. There is access to Netflix but you need to login with your own username to view it. Sometimes it was nice to watch TV and cool off in the AC after a hot day in the sun. Wifi was also provided.

The rooftop is a great place to escape the beach and watch the sunset, grill up a meal, have a drink to relax or take a refreshing dip in the pool. You can even hook your iPod up to the speaker system. I would suggest bringing pool floaties if you like to lounge in the pool instead of just on the roof deck.

Sergio was very quick to respond to any inquiries I had leading up to our stay. Overall, our stay at Beach Breaks helped make our vacation extremely enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and clean.
Liked least: The rooster behind the building at 6:30 a.m. in the morning :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenAnah...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing