We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed and would come back”
other travellers have booked this property
Rooftop Breakfast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooftop Breakfast
View to town under our Trellis Bedroom's Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Rooftop Breakfast
View to town under our Trellis
Bedroom's Suite
Bedroom's Suite
Common Rooftop
Our Bar / Grill Counter
Sit and Relax
Sunset, Rooftop
Coomon Pool
Rooftop
Ocean View, common Rooftop
Studio
Studio
Shower, Studio
Rooftop
Our 1 Bedroom Suites
Our 1 Bedroom Suites
Shower
Vanity, 1 Bedroom suite
Stairway
Sunset, Rooftop
Outdoor Sitting
Private Balcony, 1 bedroom suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TFK809
White Rock, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed and would come back”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed last of Nov and first days of Dec, 2015. Stayed in unit 2. King bed, plenty of hangers, safe, couch etc. AC fine.(Units 2 & 4 = king beds)Enough kitchen tools. Plenty of room. Bedroom pretty quiet - noisy guests were the only challenge one night, leaving a mess at the pool etc. Have some class, punks.. Little stores walking distance for veggies, eggs, beer, etc. Bought water. Everything is here, just maybe down the street. Morning coffee on our deck watching propane deliveries to neighbors, the tortilla man walking along calling out his wares, watching the workers ( just like home, 4 sitting, 1 working) plastering walls. Lots of great cafes good for gringo tummies. Easy flat short 2 block walk to beach, enough lights at night. Like anywhere, some beach vendors and roadside carts, but a simple No Gracias does the trick. Roof pool and shower great. 5 feet deep, comfortably warm (76-78) Little bar-b-que and bar. Some shade and some sun. Great view and breeze. Small washroom for convenience. When you stay here, get out and walk and talk with the locals. Spend time at the town plaza, 1/2 block away. Used the comfyTommy Bahama beach chairs. Sat beside a beach restaurant zone and got a couple cold ones. Great. If you come in by bus (Compestela line) its only 4 blocks or so in. Backpack easy, rolling suitcase a bit tougher on cobblestones. Taxi stand by bridge (and plaza).
Do not be concerned about the downtown location - we are older folks, and no problems with noise or bustle. In fact, we enjoyed the life and activity. By 10:30 or 11, its pretty quiet. If you need something, ask Iris. Sergio the owner was quickly responsive to a request we made.
Key pad on entrance door great. We were here a week and there was still stuff to do. Would come back and tell our friends to visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sichy
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

These condo units are just perfect - lots of room for 2. Great balcony and sliding doors the open up the place completely while overlooking main street where you can sit and watch the day unfold and then wind up as the night wears on. The bedrooms hear a bit of noise sometimes, but hey - you're literally right in the action!

Restaurants across the street make is super convenient to grab a bite and the wonderful places that abound. The beach is a 5-ish minute walk, depends how many times you stop and check out different shops and markets along the way.

Roof top is nice for daytime chill-out with a little dipping pool and bar upstairs. Great views of the town and the ocean.

We really, really recommend this place and might be staying here again in November because we loved it so much.

watch out for parking - my recommendation is just park across the bridge; way easier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: parking - but no fault of the property - it's sayulita, and that's how it is
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Sayalita!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

i researched alot of differant places in Sayalita and thankfuly chose the Beach Break! It is in town and a short walk to the beach and all the places to eat. It is a very secure place and it is very clean. We are glad we chose a place with air conditioning and the roof top pool area was PERFECT! We were just there the first week of June and it was HOT! We would get uo early and go to breakfast and then to the beach. around 1pm we would walk back to the room picking up lunch on the way and take it to our air conditioned room to eat and take a dip in the pool. We usually went back to the beach for a few more hours and ten back home to the pool and get ready to go out to dinner around 8pm to let the sun go down some because every resturant is NOT air conditioned. After dinner and a drink we would go back and go to bed to start early again. Very relaxing! Iris is you maid and she is wonderful! We are looking into bringing our kids down for Christmas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop pool area with speakers to connect to.
Liked least: Mattress was a lttle hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curbsider
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Location/Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I just got back from Sayulita and miss it already. Beach Breaks was a great choice for our stay because it is so centrally located - you don't miss a thing staying here.

Some highlights of this apartment
1. Great Location - being so close to the beach and restaurants was so convenient. We worried about noise from the square but that was never an issue. The way the apartment is set up - you can simply close your two bathroom doors and even your bedroom door and that blocks any street noise you get...oh besides the rooster
2. The rooftop pool is your oasis from the beach vendors and a great place to get to know your neighbors who are staying in the complex. We made fast friends with our Canadian neighbors and spent one night on the rooftop deck barbequeing New York Steaks, grilling veggies, drinking cheap beers and rum and hanging out having a great time "at home" with them.
3. For us who love our morning coffee, newspaper read and quiet breakfast - having the space to wake up slowly, have coffee and eggs with chorizo bought from the store and get to just hang out on your private patio while the street restaurants buzz below you was a really nice addition. We did go out for breakfast only on our first morning because I hadnt found the store yet and our last morning since we were flying out. I'm telling you - such a treat to be able to feel like you get a bit of normalcy in the morning before beginning your day of beach going or touring/shopping.
4. The apartment is well maintained and safe. We got to do laundry on site and use their beach chairs one day so we could skip the cabana section since we didn't want to drink that day.
5. Sergio the owner hooked us up with his friend Aaron who gave us a comfortable ride to and from the airport. Although more expensive than a taxi - it was wonderful to know I didn't have to worry about us getting to and fro on our travel days. Aaron knew right where the property was and dropped us off right in front and picked us up right in front. No need to carry our heavy luggage around to find a taxi.
6. I can't say enough about having the rooftop pool. It is such a great retreat. Very nice place and such a great location. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooftop pool and our private breakfast nook in our apartment
Liked least: the rooster in the am
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darcie201...
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled to Sayulita with our 18 month old daughter. This place is fantastic, we enjoyed every aspect. The suites are situated right in the heart of town. We spent a significant amount of time at home due to having a toddler who naps mid-day and goes to bed very early, it was fantastic to be able to open up the balcony doors and watch and listen all of the town happenings and still feel like a part of the amazing town of Sayulita. The distance to everything is negligible: Amazing food (so much amazing food!!!), the town plaza with live music and lots of kids playing, and the fantastic surf and swim beach are all steps away. The bedroom is tucked at the back of the suite, when we were ready to retire from all of the excitement we simply shut the doors and slept without difficulty.

Despite all of the sand we were constantly tracking in, the place was kept spotless by Iris, the housekeeper who is warm and welcoming and maintains the place beautifully. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of everything. As a side note, we also ate at Rustica, Iris's family restaurant and it was delicious!

Rooftop deck and pool with ocean view and outdoor shower. Every bit as beautiful as the photos appear. Amazing!!! Our daughter loved the pool. One thing though, on two sides the edge of the pool is the edge of the roof, so may not be safe for children old enough to hop out of the pool but not yet wise enough to be cautious of this.

Cannot say enough good about the experience we had! Would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, rooftop deck and pool, cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean M
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“just what we needed”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

It is exactly as in the pictures. Iris, the lady who lives next door and looks after the cleanliness is very helpful and friendly. Unit 3 where we stayed worked well, the location is right in the heart of restaurant row which is very handy but I suspect at the height of busy season might be loud. Two block walk to the beach, plenty of things to do close by. Nit picking now, not enough kitchen tools, bowls, glasses etc. to really use the kitchen well. Bring coffee filters cuz there are none. The fans are only on take off mode, no adjusting them in unit 3. The pool area was wonderful, we used it daily a lot. Hot water was touchy, at best. If we return to Sayulita we will stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Hi Dean,
Thanks for your positive review, we certainly will check for additional kitchen utensils, and adjust our water heater.
Cheers
Sergio F.
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inanna B
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“this property is excellent!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

this property is modern , safe and good for couples. sergio is great to work with. although i did not meet him. i would rent this property again. what i will say when i was one the roof top pool bar i was playing my music, i might have bothered the other guest, cause it does echo down the staircase.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the building, the roof pool ,
Liked least: i couldn't open the deposit safe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing