We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Be Better!”
Review of Casa Campana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sayulita
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Campana
Ranked #15 of 24 Sayulita B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't Be Better!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

A fantastic place to stay. Beautiful one bedroom with huge private balcony and terrace overlooking the beach and ocean. Owners are very friendly and helpful in all respects. No hesitation in providing the highest recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paulmacd26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
la honda, california
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My wife and I just returned from a week at Casa Campana and are already planning to return next year. We really can't say enough positive things about our experience here. The property is stunning with the best location right on the beach. We stayed in room 2 with the huge terrace overlooking the surf, but all the rooms are terrific and afford a high level of privacy. They are tastefully decorated with wonderful art work, and our king size bed was very comfortable. The walk in closet is huge and helped us to keep our belongings organized. We did not need the AC while we were there, but it was nice to have it available. The outdoor shower was fun with plenty of privacy and hot water.

The proximity to the beach can't be beaten- we just grabbed chairs and boogie boards from the stack available to the guests and walked across the street to set up. It's nice to be so close without hundreds of stairs to navigate like most of the beachfront properties.

The owner Cheryl is delightful and lives on the property, so she is always available to answer questions or make recommendations. Her staff keeps the place spotless and daily maid service is handled without any intrusion. The pool sparkles and is great for a dip after a day on the sand.

The center of town is just steps away, but we had virtually no issues with noise, despite the fact that Sayulita was undergoing a complete renovation with construction almost everywhere but the beach front street we were on (it seems to be moving at a very rapid pace and should be done by the end of March). The restaurants we ate at all were tasty and inexpensive. Although we heard about some recent issues with robberies, these seemed to occur in the more isolated areas north of town and we never felt unsafe in town, on the beach or at the Casa.

The only day we spent away was to take a whale watching trip out of Punta de Mita that Cheryl arranged for us and another couple staying at the property. We saw perhaps the most spectacular display possible from a baby humpback and the parents who leaped, spun and slapped the water literally right in front of us. Captain Javier also took us to the Mariettas Islands where we saw the Blue-footed Booby, a bird that is only found elsewhere in the Gallopagos. He expertly navigated the coves and narrow inlets to put us right up close to this protected national park.

Finally, Cheryl's friend (and sometime house sitter) Mary Pat offers in-room massages that are just perfect. Be sure to take advantage of this special treat before you leave. It is just another touch that adds to the unparalleled level of relaxation you will find here.

Booking the Casa was easy through the Sayulita Life website. Do yourself a big favor and reserve a room now.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any of the rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merrypranksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackinac Island, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I visited casa campana last year and had a wonderful time. The accommodations are beautiful and in a great location. There is a lovely pool and if you want to swim in the ocean instead it is right in front of the property. There are many sites to see as well as a lot of shopping to enjoy. The shops and restaurants are only a few minutes walk away and the locals are very friendly. The beach is beautiful and offers many different activities. We even saw whales from our room. We are avid travelers and consider this to be the best vacation we have ever had. What a great time of rest, relaxation, and adventure!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Beautiful Location, and georgous views!! Casa campana is super cozy and inviting with a king size bed in the guest room with private bathroom (and a shower!!), walk-in closet!!!!, and a terrace! where you experience the view of a lifetime!! located in a small but lovely town with a festive town square and lots of parties!! Also there is a nice variety of resturaunts and activities which include fishing, horseback riding, zip lining, surf lessons, shopping and more!! I highly reccommend visiting casa Campana in sayulita; It is absolutely perfect whether its a romantic getaway for two or a trip for the whole family!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Best most relaxing place I have stayed! Beautiful location and very comfortable rooms. Stayed in guest room which has a king size bed private bathroom and shower walk in in closet and terrace. But best of all is the view of the ocean. You won't be be disappointed I am looking forward to next vacation at casa campana!

Room Tip: The casita is large with comfortable furnishing and beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Travel time from the between the airport and Casa Campana is a fun adventure. It’s about a thirty minute drive. On the way, we stopped at a large grocery store and purchased all the beer and food we needed. The selection was huge and the prices were right. I enjoyed viewing the different scenery (both social and geological).

Upon arrival to Casa Campana, we were given a warm and vibrant welcome from our hosts. The facilities are clean and inviting. Glass windows and open air spaces located throughout the property allow the beachfront view to be enjoyed from every location.

The mezzanine balcony provides a bird’s eye view of the beach. The elevated viewing of the local fisherman while enjoying your lunch is a wonderful and relaxing experience.

The pool is awesome and the garden is beautiful.

While lying in bed, we watched whales swimming in the ocean. You can’t put a price on the view!! Speaking of price, it’s very reasonable. We were provided maid services for the duration of our stay. Clean linens, dishes and facilities are much appreciated!

We stayed for a week at Casa Campana. During our stay, we viewed the towns, enjoyed the restaurants and set sail on the high seas. The fishing was great, but the food was even better. Great night life (if you’re interested).

We are returning next year and look forward to the rest, relaxation and the reuniting of old friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in three different rooms, they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I have stayed at this private home almost every year since 2003!! The home is beautiful! It is right on the ocean. While lying in my bed at night I get the soft ocean breezes and the sound of waves lapping the shore. During the day sitting on the patios overlooking the ocean and watching the birds and looking for whales and dolphins is so very relaxing. The rooms are large with all the amenities of a hotel room.

The town is a true Mexican town. They have a town square where they have community parties. There is such a wide variety of resturants to choose from!! From the roadside vendor to a 5* diing experience. The town offers a large variety of touristy things to do also!! horseback riding through the jungle and over the beaches, zip lining, fishing, shopping tec.
Then just a short bus ride away is MORE shopping , swimming with dolphins, whale watching boat rides.... I could just go on and on but I hope I've painted the picture for you next vacation!

Room Tip: I clicked on breakfast rating but we never ate there. I'm NOT sure if breakfast is provided. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naughtygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
0.3 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Sayulita
Hotel Eden Sayulita
#9 of 10 in Sayulita
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#5 of 10 in Sayulita
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 10 in Sayulita
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
#10 of 24 in Sayulita
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kupuri
Hotel Kupuri
#6 of 24 in Sayulita
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Campana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Campana

Property: Casa Campana
Address: Casa Caracol s/n, Sayulita, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sayulita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beachfront Casita and guest rooms, located in the villa, are only 2 short blocks from the center of town on the south shore - an ideal spot which means you will not need a car the entire time you are here. The oceanside pool is a place where you can swim or lounge while listening to the gentle lapping of the ocean waves. Leaving the pool area and crossing the beach road is the beach which is usually full of swimmers, surfers, and boogie boarders and our local fishermen. The casita is a 3 bedroom home behind the villa. It has a kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and is ideal for couples and families. The kitchen is fully equipped and the linens are high quality making for a great night's sleep.Each guest room has an outdoor shower and the same high quality linens with a view to the ocean from your king bed. Guest room 1 has a walk-in closet, coffee maker, small frig and a terrace over looking the pool.Guest room 2 is larger with an extra terrace overlooking the ocean coastline. It is a beautiful room with fabulous views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Campana Hotel Sayulita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing