We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfecto!”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio Apartment A -- Casa Sarita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio Apartment A -- Casa Sarita
Open Floor Plan King Size Bed for Two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Studio Apartment A -- Casa Sarita
Open Floor Plan
King Size Bed for Two
Bathroom and closed
Bathroom & Shower
Stone Tile Shower
Shower and Glass Tile
Double Sink Bathroom
Nice apartment!
Kitchen close up
Kitchen
Outdoor seating area, territorial view
View from Bed
Territorial View
Outdoor Sitting Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gabrielle...
1 review
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This home is perfect. Very nice, air conditioning, kitchen, cleaning every 3/4 days. You will not regret this vacation. Sayulita is a magical place! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheldon C
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at Casa Sarita!”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a great place to stay at a reasonable price, this is it! The apartment has very nice stone and tile work inside for an authentic Mexican feel. The condo is equipped with everything you will need, and has a beautiful, large patio to relax on. Everything was very clean and the kitchen is well equipped if you want to do some cooking. There is a large drinking water dispenser provided so you don't have to constantly buy bottled water.

The bed is really nice and comfortable, extra sheets and lots of towels are provided. Bathroom works great and the shower is very nice and has hot water.

We would definitely stay here again, you won't be disappointed. The main town is a one minute walk away, and the beach is about 3-4 minutes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aftonalba...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Clean and fully equipped for all your needs!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment is super clean and well-maintained! Loved the spacious deck complete with a nice hammock, the big comfy bed and the bright, airy and open space plan. Full of really good quality pots and pans, a big fridge, and a nice gas range stove top- perfect for cooking if thats what you want to do! Location is great, the main town plaza is within a five minute walk. The air conditioner was a life-saver in the heat, too. Definitely exceeded our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location and amenities provided (towels, umbrella, cooking supplies, etc)
Liked least: Would be absolutely perfect if only it had a view of the ocean!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryanpB349...
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Love Casa Sarita!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was an amazing little place that is close to everything you would want to do. The owners are very nice people and they keep the place nice and clean. I will definitly be looking to stay here again on our next trip!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sienanoe9
South San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern Comfort in Sayulita”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoyed staying in this rental-felt comfortable and loved that there were fans and AC going to deal with the crazy heat. Appreciated that there was water too. Maria and her husband were both very nice people. I had an issue with the door locks and they fixed it immediately. It was an easy walk into town and I felt safe in the rental.

The bed was a bit soft perhaps I'd recommend a firmer mattress.

I hope to stay again when I visit beautiful Sayulita. Gracias..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Moderness of the property and closeness to town
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expecations”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is the second time I've been to Sayulita and Casa Sarita is the third apartment I've rented. First apt was a VERY FAR WALK up EXTREMTLY steep hills, which was especially awful because it rained for 2 days straight. Second apt was on the beach but dirty, little natural light with apts opening inward to you had zero privacy outside the bedroom. By the time I found Casa Sarita, I was skeptical. The apt is beautiful, super clean, spacious and 3 blocks from the main square. A cleaning lady comes every other day, washes down the floors (not a speck of sand left!), kitchen is equipped with everything and there is a generous supply of both bath and beach towels.
In the back, the apartment comes with an outdoor shower and a laundry line (so you aren't stuck trying to dry bathing suits in the shower). And finally, one of the few places I ever been in the world that gives you a full length mirror!
There is also a big lock box. The whole apartment is fully enclosed with lofted ceilings, ceiling fans and A/C. You are near the jungle- believe me, you do not want to be in an open plan apartment, unless you like 95% humidity. You cannot understand how many tiny bugs, lizards and flies will visit your place at night, I was pleased to find them all on the OUTSIDE of the apt, rather than inside!
I can't say enough good things about this place, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super clean & quiet, but a close walk to town & the beach
Liked least: nothing, this place is fantastic
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I did a lot of research on places to stay in Sayulita, and finally chose Casa Sarita for a week stay with my girlfriend. For the price, it was better than imagined! A very short walk from town and the beach, but far enough away to be quiet and away from the relative bustle of town at night. The kitchen was well appointed, the dock offered a great place for breakfast and reading (though a hammock would have put it over the top!). Bathroom was luxurious and spacious.

I would definitely stay here again on future trips to Sayulita! The only think I would do differently is bring a pillow along--the pillows here were very full and firm, and I prefer flatter and less filled pillows.

I had a friend staying at a smaller unit on the beach, and while his location was nice, it was on a busy street and had no porch and no kitchen, yet paid 2x as much. Casa Sarita was perfect for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Pillows and bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing