We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hacienda de la Costa Sayulita Mexico”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sayulita
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hacienda de la Costa
Ranked #2 of 24 Sayulita B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just returned from a 7 day stay at Hacienda de la Costa. My husband and I couldn't be happier with this B&B. Fantastic breakfasts (coffee, orange juice, homemade granola, fresh fruit, and yogurt to start.. Followed by a hot Mexican breakfast meal which is different everyday), refreshing pool, secluded beach.. It was an amazing find. Steve and Terri were great hosts, very easy to book online and also appreciated they arranged our shuttle too and from the airport for us (140$ round trip). Taxis to Sayulita are 150 pesos, and run until about 11pm, we ended up "car pooling" with other guests to reduce the costs on that.
The beach is beautiful, you will work up a bit of a sweat walking there (a few decent hills), but it really is only 10 mins of walking and you essentially have your own private beach to explore.
Would recommend stocking up on some fruit, snacks and juice/pop/alcohol at the Mega mart (shuttle stops there on the way into Sayulita when you arrive), a few more options and a little cheaper than the stores in Sayulita.
We stayed in La Vista for 4 nights and the garden room for 2 nights. Loved both, I think we preferred La Vista because of the view and 2 balconies which have a great breeze at night.
We also fell in love with their dogs, and had a hard time not taking one home with us.

Overall would definitely go back, this B&B offers a quiet and relaxing getaway, however the hustle and bustle of Sayulita is only a 10 min (bumpy) drive away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosaleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

I travel to Mexico every year and this was my first time coming to Hacienda de la Costa! I have to say this was the most beautiful and amazing place I have ever stayed in my entire life!! Steve and Terri are the bests host you could ever ask for.Terri's meal were so incredible! She used all beautiful fresh ingredients and prepared something new for us every morning, her Crepes Azteca are to die for! With the pool and the beach right at your finger tips it was such a relaxing and enjoyable time. The beach is private and a couple of times we were the only people there which was heaven!I was so sad to have to leave and I will definitely be back next year and the year's to follow. The walk into Sayulita was so nice and relaxing and the scenery is beautiful. When you get to town there's plenty of great restaurants and taco stands to try. I also love to shop and found some great boutiques with hand made clothes, and jewelry that made great souvenirs. I'm a huge animal lover and I LOVE the fact that Steve & Terri rescued all of there beautiful fur babies from the streets and have provided a loving home for them. They all made great hosts as well! I travel every week for my job as a Regional Sales Manager and this was by far the most incredible and peaceful place I have ever been in my life. If your looking for a relaxing and beautiful get away I would stay here with out a doubt you will have the best time of your life!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We've traveled to Mexico for years, trying different locations and accommodations. At Hacienda de la Costa we finally found the elusive recipe for a flawless springtime escape. HDLC is a couple miles from Sayulita, one of our favorite Mexican towns -- big enough that there's good shopping and great dining, but without the clutter and hassles you can find in bigger cities. HDLC is sited on a jungle hillside overlooking the Pacific, providing outstanding views and plenty of jungle sounds, a tranquility you often don't find at surf-side retreats. The hosts, Terri and Steve are warm and inviting, and were attuned to the individual needs of each of their guests. The multi-course breakfast is a great way to start the day, but between the view, the sun, and the immaculately maintained pool, there isn't a whole lot of incentive to get the day going in a big hurry. Every one of the hosts' recommendations (for dining, recreation, car rental, etc...) was a five-star provider. We could not have been more satisfied, and plan to return in the years to come.

Room Tip: We described what we were looking for, and Terri found us the perfect room. Trust the hosts and all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stonecentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Steve and Terri are the hosts of this amazing B&B that is a great place to unwind and enjoy a Mexican vacation away from the crowded resort towns. Terri's hot breakfasts each morning are absolutely delicious and always have a local flair, like her Crepes Azteca. They are the perfect way to start the day, whether you are walking to the almost-always-private-beach for a few hours or taking a car (we relied on taxis on our first visit and rented a Jeep for our second) to explore the town of Sayulita. Steve is always ready to assist you in making reservations with the local boating company or golf course if you want to do something active. We tried Stand-Up Paddle Boarding for the first time and it was a blast! When you come back from your adventure, their beautiful pool is waiting and the ocean view of the sunsets there is amazing!

Room Tip: Los Arboles includes a separate living/dining area and fully equipped kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rblemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My boyfriend and I recently visited Sayulita and choosing to stay at the Hacienda for the second year in a row was a no brainer. As others mention, there is a bit of a walk to town but we enjoyed it very much and walked to town several times. The pool area is peaceful and relaxing (and the pool water warm!) and the grounds are beautifully kept. The hospitality truly is second to none as Steve and Terri went above and beyond to make our stay perfect including calling cabs to take us on various excursions, arranging transportation to and from the airport, and offering suggestions of places to go and things to do. These insider tips were invaluable. The breakfasts are delicious and substantial also a nice time to connect with other guests and plot out the day. We stayed in La Palma (which has an incredible view) and had the shared kitchen close by for late night snacks or picnic lunches. A completely positive, relaxing experience in all and the perfect escape from the long mid-west Winter! Looking forward to future visits.

Room Tip: I have stayed in La Palma twice and would stay there again. You can see the ocean from bed through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugg923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed in Los Arboles (room over garage). No views from this room, but spacious, clean, nicely decorated & well equipped. Includes a peaceful breezeway between room and guest house with nice foliage. Pleasant pool area offers comfortable lounge chairs, clean warm pool water, and an "honor bar" where you can mix your own Margarita or grab a cold beer! There is ocean view and lots of great foliage around the pool.
Short "hike" in either direction leads to two separate secluded beaches where you will likely find yourself the only visitor! Don't forget an umbrella, furnished by the hosts. New clean sheets every two days was an unusual treat, as was the cable TV and nice selection of recent DVDs!
Terri's breakfasts were always good and adequate portions, and provided a nice opportunity to meet other guests and plan the day's activities (with Steve's readily available assistance). The pets are well-behaved and very endearing, but the Chachalacas (Mexico's "wild turkeys") got pretty rowdy a few mornings; making sure that we remembered we were in the jungle.
Highly recommend a bird/whale watching & snorkeling trip with Rudi in Punta Mita. Costs is same for one or eight, so great to share trip & costs with other guests, which Steve is happy to coordinate.
Might get a little redundant for a long stay (especially with long walk to town), but a very relaxing place to spend a few days, recharge and enjoy the jungle setting with very accommodating hosts!

Room Tip: Had full kitchen, but rooms with "shared kitchen" looked like would have been no issue at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnmanclp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

It was a great retreat for us. We love to walk and were able to walk to a really private beach or walk two short miles to Sayulita. We bought fresh fish at the market, and my husband caught fish while in a kayak. Such a treat. Our hosts, Terri and Steve could not have been more hospitable. They really assisted with our plans each day. The whale watching, snorkelling and seeing the rare blue footed booby was a real highlight. We booked to return next year. Cannot say enough about this special place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 726MaryLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
1.6 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
250 reviews
1.6 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 10 in Sayulita
87 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#5 of 10 in Sayulita
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotelito Los Suenos
Hotelito Los Suenos
#1 of 24 in Sayulita
383 reviews
2 mi away
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
#11 of 24 in Sayulita
15 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Kupuri
Hotel Kupuri
#5 of 24 in Sayulita
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda de la Costa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda de la Costa

Address: Patzcuaro 500, Sayulita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sayulita
Price Range: £94 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda de La Costa is an adults-only secluded haven offering a spectacular location with ocean views, jungle surroundings and close proximity to secluded beaches. Hacienda de La Costa is an ideal destination for nature lovers, the adventurous and the young at heart. Whether you have your sights set on adrenaline charged activity or you just long for a peaceful spot to unwind and relax, our location within an ecological preserve provides the perfect backdrop for what is truly an “off the beaten path” getaway.Located just two miles from the bustling ocean side village of Sayulita,Hacienda de la Costa enjoys the privacy of an exclusive retreat while the attractions of pueblo life are within easy reach. The romantic natural setting boasts secluded sandy beaches, sun-drenched days and starry nights perfect for making unforgettable memories. With 5 spacious suites, accommodating a maximum of 10 adult guests, tranquility is assured. Complimentary breakfast served poolside with a different entrée each morning in addition to the daily selection of fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, juice and coffee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hacienda De La Costa Hotel Sayulita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing