We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Hacienda Eden

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Troncones
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hacienda Eden
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Troncones
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Been coming here for almost as long as they've been open. Perfect balance of beauty, great facilities, and low key mellow atmosphere. Already counting down the 50 weeks until we return. ¿Que mas quieres?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank PHorigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Perfect beach, perfect rooms, accommodating staff, we can't get enough.
New pool is great. Hammocks relaxing, calling your name.
If you a among the lucky you might even get to see some sweet, little, newly hatched turtles.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Jim and Eve could not be more accommodating or available - they present such a relaxed and friendly demeanor. The rooms are clean and have lots of character. The pool is gorgeous, the beach was fabulous, the water warm and tiny turtles hatched. What more could one want.

Room Tip: I got bitten by something and am still itching and it was totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mgrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Beautiful setting, terrific staff, delicious food. A gem - perfect for relaxing, swimming, reading, walking on the beach, exploring nearby villages, and getting away from it all. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

What to say that hasn’t already been said? Jim and Eva have perfected the gift of hospitality and created a setting that offers peace, beauty and restoration. Their staff is exceptionally adept at paying attention to the many details that make the surroundings comfortable and attractive (rooms immaculately cleaned while we were out, creative decorations with flowers on the beds, sand and leaves swept from the common areas every morning). The rooms are spacious and graciously appointed, with ceiling fans (a/c in the suites) and screening that allows a cross breeze. There are newly expanded seating areas (chairs, table and benches, as well as chaise lounges with umbrellas for the beach) so there is never a sense of being crowded. The new pool is beautiful and a refreshing alternative to the ocean if the waves are intimidating. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsmeBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I cannot say enough great things about the Eden. It is gorgeous, clean and has a very special ambience. The owners are very professional, accommodating and make you feel very welcome without being imposing.They have created a very special hotel with a lot of charm and beauty. We have stayed here a few times in the past and loved it so much that we decided to get married there last November. We could not have asked for a better experience from beginning to end! All of our guests can't stop raving about it and now they have have gained 73 new admirers! The Eden really helped make our special time truly magical.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cmjverve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were recommended to Eden by former guests and we endorse the very complimentary reviews you are reading. In Jan. the weather and water were perfect, the tempo easy, the attention to detail superb and the convenience of very nice food at Jardin del Eden just right. The repeat clientele tells the tale. When hotel hospitality works (service, cleanliness, details, beauty, friendliness), people return! For the price, Eva and Jim have given Troncones a perfectly lovely spot on the map and Jean-Pierre, as chef, is right with them. Many thanks!

Noticeable and helpful: Informal early morning coffee, running a bar/food tab, all food available at all times, nice service, delicious shrimp/fresh fish dishes.

Room Tip: I like the second floor privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanyonMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troncones
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#3 of 7 in Troncones
195 reviews
11.6 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#6 of 22 in Ixtapa
669 reviews
1.5 mi away
Present Moment Retreat
Present Moment Retreat
#2 of 7 in Troncones
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Troncones Point Hostel
Troncones Point Hostel
#1 of 10 in Troncones
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tronco Bay Inn Resort
Tronco Bay Inn Resort
#14 of 15 in Troncones
55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lo Sereno Casa de Playa
Lo Sereno Casa de Playa
#3 of 10 in Troncones
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Eden

Address: Playa Troncones | Manzanillo Bay, Troncones 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Troncones
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Troncones
#2 Family Hotel in Troncones
Price Range: £38 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Eden is a beautiful 14 room hotel in the center of the best swimming beach and the best surf break in Playa Troncones. We are an owner operated business and have been in operation for over 15 years. The hotel is comprised of 6 sea view rooms in the main hotel, each with hammocks and large private porches and a large screened in bedroom; we also offer 4 sea view bungalows, each cabin is directly on the beach, with a sky shower and porch. We also have 4 air-conditioned suites, super deluxe with and extra sitting area and balcony. On the premises you will also find a full service restaurant and fantastic gift shop. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eden Beach Hacienda Hotel Troncones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing