We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“UTTER BLISS”
View of Casa Majahua from Majahua Point
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Casa Majahua from Majahua Point
Pool and Beach View of Breakfast Deck and Beach Shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View of Casa Majahua from Majahua Point
Pool and Beach
View of Breakfast Deck and Beach Shower
Casita Living Room
Casita Bedroom
Dinner time!
View of Common Area from Casita Loft
Common Area
Guest Quarters
Guest Quarters Bedroom
Sun Setting from Sunset Deck
Sunset Deck
Dining Room deck with Hammocks & BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Troncones, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sunloverl...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“UTTER BLISS”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have traveled extensively to coastline Mexican villages/towns, but none can top Casa Mujuhua. As soon as you walk through the front gate you will feel like you are on your own island, no neighbors in sight. You will never get a feeling of being indoors as there is a constant warm ocean breeze running through all quarters of the property. The grounds are beautifully kept by Poli, who is simply wonderful, and Gui makes sure the interior is absolutely immaculate at all times!! Gui's cooking cannot be surpassed by any nearby restaurant.

You are always just a few steps from a beautiful beach, where rarely a soul ventures, so essentially it is all yours, and the water's temperture is simply divine.

If you wish to stroll or take a run on the beach, you have miles of virtually uninhabited terrain in all directions from the property.

The local people could not be sweeter, and you need not worry about your safety in this quaint town, especially at night when you are protected by absolutely precious Don Tino.

The property manager Alejandro is always just a phone call away, and is readily available at all times to meet whatever needs you may have, and do not forget to take his amazing kayak tour to take in the beautiful local ecosystem.

The only way we could leave behind this hidden treasure is to know we will return within the next six months, and plan to make this our home away from home for many years to come.

This has by far been the most splendid vacation we have taken in Mexico, we left without a single complaint from start to finish, and are counting the days until we can return!!

Laura and Denise

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property, its grounds and staff
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2013
Thanks for the excellent review, we're happy you enjoyed your stay in this little slice of paradise at Casa Majahua and look forward to your return! Saludos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Reviewed 7 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EileenTD
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Casa Majahua and were welcomed by friendly and helpful staff who toured us around the vacation rental and got us situated so we could begin enjoin this phenomenal location. One of the services offered and we took advantage was hiring a chef to prepare 2 meals a day (we did lunch and dinner). We sat with the chef and selected a menu – they next day and for our entire stay the meals were out of this world and the cost of this service was so reasonable – I highly recommend folks take advantage of this.
Every morning the staff was out early setting up coffee and ensuring the pool and grounds were pristine – it was amazing! The properly itself is like nothing I have ever seen before – beautiful free standing casitas which were roomy, comfortable, cool and relaxingly. The open air casita which houses the large kitchen, dining room, upper and lower decks – right of f the infinity pool allowed my group to enjoy each other, be alone when we wanted to just read or nap and enjoy the scenic few of the ocean which was always in our view point.
The owners of this establishment also helpful ands booked little get aways which were again amazing: 1) a canoe trip with a guide that was so smart and taught us all about the area we were in, got great sun and had so much fun 2) we did a fishing boat/scuba excursion that was amazing…it was also a guided scuba tour with an expert diver and person who knew just where to take us to see the best fish etc
Everything about this vacation was awesome: the location and vacation home, the service & owners, the the people within this town are amazingly friendly, it was relaxing and the views were great. Within the town and close to Casa Majahua are amazing mom and pop type little stores, a great yoga studio and the best little restaurant that cooked food brought from the local fisherman and ocean we were swimming in – it was so yummie!
I can’t wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to pick - the hoem itself and location
Liked least: no issues
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2012
Eileen - so glad you enjoyed Casa Majahua!

It's a magical place - and we hope you come back to visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ema2010_S...
Bratislava
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacations! Great place!”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Majahua is great! I can only recommend it! The booking process was smooth and easy. The arrival/welcome was absolutely perfect, with drinks and food waiting for us. The cabañas are very comfortable and nicely decorated. The guest house was great for the kids (it was a bit hot and the guest house has aircon).

The breakfast was cooked on site and it was DELICIOUS. Unfortunately i cannot remember the cook's name, but i have to say she is great!

We went to eat to the nearby restaurant and it was also delicious. Another day we bought lobsters (next door!) and grilled them ourselves! GREAT!

Can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2012
Thank you Emma for the wonderful review. We hope you come back to stay again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anneli_Li...
1 review
“This is how much we love Casa Majahua!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

If this is what you want:

Lot's of sun and swimming.
The most beautiful, comfortable and exceptional living. All environmental
good planned.
Mexican gourmet food.
Full privacy.
A small genuine picturesque village with excellent ice cream.
Spectacular views, the beach, cliffs and extraordinary wildlife like
National Geographic live with whales, dolphins, turtles,alligators,
lguanas, birds en masse, butterflies and on on.
Opportunities to do close up whale-watching, snorkeling, diving, kayaking and hiking.
Just lay in the sun or hammock listening to the waves reading a book.
Pete to give you a healing and very professional massage.
All of this just one hour away from the airport.

Go to CASA MAJAHUA!!!!!!  We want to bring all of our family and friends
from Sweden here, you should too!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clbarton
NYC
1 review
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 11 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

One of the best vacations I have ever had and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in an exceptionally nice place with excellent service, great attention to detail, privacy, and a lot of fun. The food was amazing, the property is beautiful, the town is great and people are super friendly. Highly highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Architecture and space, privacy, and food.
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachboyx...
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“if you like living - you should go”
Reviewed 14 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

The check in process could not be better. we arrived at the tail end of a hurricane and ran into the home and were greeting by Don Tino and Poli. We popped a few glass bottle cokes and watined for the property managers who stopped by, gave us a little tour and took off. Thats what I call checkin.

Prior to the start of the trip I was dissappointed that there wasnt a gas grill but a wood fueld grill on sight. Now, after eating off the wood fire grill for a couple of days, I am dissappointed I only have a gas grill at home.

I travel too much for work, so my time with family is everything to me. we all reconnected that first afternoon as we watched the rain drizzle down the palapas while eating sweetcorn and continued to enjoy quality time and seize each passing minute.

What did we do? chilled.
smelled the flowers
threw the ball with my dad
swam in the pool with my grandma
walked on the beach with my mom
enjoyed each moment with my wife

tip, dont forget to hit up the ATM in town during your first and probably your only trip to town (as you will not want to leave).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$450
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing