We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Gem”
other traveller has booked this property
From the moment you arrive to the Villa, you will feel all your stress dissipate into the horizon...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the moment you arrive to the Villa, you will feel all your stress dissipate into the horizon...
The infinity pool is very inviting, indeed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
From the moment you arrive to the Villa, you will feel all your stress dissipate into the horizon...
The infinity pool is very inviting, indeed.
One of the two vanities in the Master Suite
2nd vanity in the Master Suite
The view from the Sunrise Suite
Sunrise suite including rock garden and lounge area.
View from the Sunset Suite where there's plenty of room to relax and take in the immaculate scenery.
The Sunset Suite
The Villa is a spectacular sight at night
The Garden Room is charming with 4 walls and A/C.
Shared bathroom of the Garden and Panoramic rooms
Panoramic Room
Welcome to Villa Milagro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Troncones, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roberto15...
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Not having walls takes a little bit to rap your head around, but it just works here. Staff are excellent and very helpful. Hire Mari to cook all of your meals and you won't be disappointed. Newer building with high end finishings.

First time the actual place was nicer than the pictures. Lots of ocean activities for all ages. One day we released baby turtles and then went out at night and collected new eggs from fresh nests. you just don't get to do that every day.

5 bed rooms but 2 are less desirable. Perfect for kids or grandma (unless she paid for the rooms..thanks again Mom)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The next step above the 5 star all-inclusive
Liked least: Paying 100% 60 days in advance seemed a bit harsh
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony E
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There aren't enough words to exemplify how wondrous of a majestic experience it is to have shared this wonderful villa.”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

There aren't enough words to exemplify how wondrous of a majestic experience it is to have shared this wonderful villa. To spend a lavish week in a tropical paradise, a paradise like no other. A dream vista of the clear open blue pacific that’s mere inches away from where we rested. Awakening to the breaking sunrise coupled with the crashing waves. What better way to enjoy your morning than that of the whooshing sound of the break and jumping in the ocean for a refreshing dip. When not wanting to engage with the lulling current of the ocean, it was so relaxing to just ease into the serene swimming pool, outstretched... even in the warm rain.

The atmosphere of the location was well beyond the gates of the property as the townspeople were so welcoming. Never in hesitation to take an ease trek down to the local shops or restaurants. Everyone knows everyone else in town, so there is a tight knit gathering of locals who are more than helpful. The locals are open to offer where the best place to enjoy the most favorite of eats or just where to go to fully experience the scenery with activities.

The journey’s explored by way of kayaking; hiking and horseback are just unheard of. Our informative tour guide Alejandro from Costa Nativa Eco-Tours kayaked along with us through low hanging trees, complete with exotic birds flapping by cluing, us in to all the wonders around us. The horseback ride along the ocean was unmatched; America's riding experiences feel too claustrophobic and isolated. Venturing through the terrain for a great hike through a single lake at three different points to was the most fulfilling as reached the breathtaking waterfall at the end. As glorious as the waterfall was it was, my personal high-point was not that far from the villa. Boogie boarding just right out the front gate of the villa was one of the most thrilling joys. A small board with large powerful waves drifting us back to shore, just a fun time.

The entire experience was purely heavenly at this picturesque lodging that is not that far from where they filmed the ending to Stephen King’s Shawshank Redemption. The coast of the shore in that film looked to be the best place to visit, and it is. Witnessing these sites with your own eyes takes your breath away and just leaves your mouth agape. The villa itself has an open air quality that envelopes you in with the nature. The best part of this location is that nature; you truly get the sense of vacation to fully relax by literally witnessing the beauty of the natural world. Laying back on the deck of the pool and looking up to see the stars shimmer bright until they reach the ocean. The most calming effect to ease your tension is the sound of the ocean that nestles you to sleep.

The staff on site was more than inviting and willing to aid in assisting with any of our needs. The pool was always cleaned and the food was a work of art. After our journeys away from the villa, you day dreamed of just what would appear on the plate when you returned. The enchiladas, chicken mole, guacamole, and breakfast servings were filling and just a gorgeous array upon the table.

This was a pure gift as I had not had been granted a vacation for some years and this spot more than made up for it. Could not have imagined a more beautiful place for my honeymoon than here, laying out in the hammocks or even the wooden swing that were positioned on the property I got to share that remarkable experience with my now wife. With there being so much to do and having this spot burnt into my mind we already started to plan a trip back for next year. Many of my friends and family have tickled the idea of visiting or second guessing wanting to visit but it wasn't until they saw a few more photos and heard of our expedition that I have been inundated with request to possible stay in one of the many rooms this place has to offer. This was a magnificently personal quaint visit to this paradise that was well worth every moment, at least until next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food as well as the entire surroundings, the amount of detail and style.
Liked least: That we had to return.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cspmft
1 review
“Blown away”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I was blown away by the beautiful setting, the simplicity and elegance of the accommodations, the service and the food--best Mexican food I have ever had! Came home refreshed, renewed, revitalized. Truly the most relaxing vacation I have ever had.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$670
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing