We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PINCH ME!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
One of the two vanities in the Master Suite
2nd vanity in the Master Suite
The view from the Sunrise Suite
Sunrise suite including rock garden and lounge area.
View from the Sunset Suite where there's plenty of room to relax and take in the immaculate scenery.
The Sunset Suite
Welcome to Villa Milagro
The Villa is a spectacular sight at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Troncones, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
stepherz3...
Redwood City, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“PINCH ME!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

In our wildest dreams, we could not have imagined a better experience than the one we had at Villa Milagro. We traveled to Troncones with a large group to celebrate my father's 60th birthday. We were so pleasantly surprised to find the house was even more breathtaking in person than it is in the photos. The staff on-site is simply suberb. Alberto, the activites coordinator and grounds manager, went to exorbitant lengths to ensure our stay was absolutely without flaw. Mari, the chef, proved to be one of the biggest highlights of the trip. She is simply an outstanding cook. We ate out twice and regretted it each time since the food in even the "best" restaurants in Troncones pales in comparison to the food made by Mari. We had many vegetarians in our group and she accomodated our dietary restrictions with grace and ease. Since the moment I left I have been craving her cooking! The staff had New Year's Day off and in their absense we appreciated even more how hard they work. They work all day to keep the grounds clean and our rooms tidy. The beach in front of the house is excellent! We swam all day, napped in the hammocks, read books by the infinity pool, and had one of the most relaxing and rejuvenating vacations of our lifetimes. Our final night there, we planned a birthday party for my dad. Alberto and team went to great lengths to set up table and chairs on the beach, set the table with fresh flowers, and even helped us hire the local musicians to play music for us on the beach. To top it all off, they built us a huge beach bonfire. Can you believe it?! We were continually amazed by their efforts. I can't recommend Villa Milagro highly enough. I will definitely be returning here in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelert...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“A Magical and Breath Taking Paradise...”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

As I looked at Villa Milagro from the beach the thought of Magical engulfed my mind. The architecture captivated my imagination and supported my expectation of what you would want to come back to over and over for vacation.

I strolled along the beach of Troncones in search for other property that either matched or surpassed Villa Milagro and I found nothing that even came close.
The privacy was so important knowing that you can walk along the beach and fine incredible restaurants for early morning Breakfast or Starlight dinners or just stay at the Villa to enjoy the spectacular sunsets.

Villa Milagro get a 5 star rating for comfort, beauty and convenience.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Urenda
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Casa Milagro Lives up to Its name!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Excellent Getaway for a group of friends with Virtually your private beach! Great facilities and stunning view and proximity to the beach! This is topped by very good arquitecture that permits to admire the sea, sunsets and surrounding for extremely relaxed positions! Kudos must also go to Alberto and his team who are there to support and help out so your vacations will be what you expect them to!
The division of rooms can be a bit tricky but the reasoning goes like this... if you want the perfect view you will have to accept to be in the middle of the happening in the Villa.. if you want privacy your view of the sea from bed will suffer a bit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the Wifi connection. has to be fixed somehow. works irregularly
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mikala J
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Better than my wildest dreams!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

From the moment you walk through the gate entrance your breath is taken away by the beautiful serene scenery! The staff was incredibly accommodating and kept the grounds and house very clean. The chef's cooking was so delicious and the dinner table was always set up in such a delightful way. I really enjoyed the open layout of the villas and the direct access to the beach. The pool was a perfect treat as you can enjoy the beautiful views of the ocean and villa. During our stay we rode horses down the coast line, kayaked in the rivers, and hiked through the mountains. We also ate at the local bistros and walked around the little town. I felt I was given the full experience of what its like to be a native.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto15...
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Not having walls takes a little bit to rap your head around, but it just works here. Staff are excellent and very helpful. Hire Mari to cook all of your meals and you won't be disappointed. Newer building with high end finishings.

First time the actual place was nicer than the pictures. Lots of ocean activities for all ages. One day we released baby turtles and then went out at night and collected new eggs from fresh nests. you just don't get to do that every day.

5 bed rooms but 2 are less desirable. Perfect for kids or grandma (unless she paid for the rooms..thanks again Mom)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The next step above the 5 star all-inclusive
Liked least: Paying 100% 60 days in advance seemed a bit harsh
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing