We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Phenomenal!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
One of the two vanities in the Master Suite
2nd vanity in the Master Suite
The view from the Sunrise Suite
Sunrise suite including rock garden and lounge area.
View from the Sunset Suite where there's plenty of room to relax and take in the immaculate scenery.
The Sunset Suite
Welcome to Villa Milagro
The Villa is a spectacular sight at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Troncones, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LAC1
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A group of 8 of us (2 families) stayed at Villa Milagro over spring break in March and we were blown away by the beauty of the location and the incredible quality of the house. Every detail was perfect and the open layout really embraced the ocean - at night we slept to the sound of the crashing waves, during the day we constantly just looked at the ocean, the waves, the pelicans - it was all so beautiful - and could hear and smell the ocean. The layout was perfect and every room was so lovingly arranged and furnished. We loved the location -- a secluded beach and short walk into town plus a gorgeous infinity pool. The staff were wonderful and so helpful and Janet's cooking was phenomenal. What a treat it was - we relaxed, swam, boogie boarded, rode the waves, went fishing,walked on the beach, poked around the cute little town. What a wonderful time we we had. If I could, I'd give this place 10 stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house and the location can not be beat -- every time I see the photos I want to go back@
Liked least: Nothing -- I loved everything about the house, location, town, weather - you name it!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carol m
New York City, New York
1 review
“villa milagro”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place is aptly named for it is a miraculous and magical setting. All the luxury and comfort while living outdoors and sleeping to the sound of crashing waves. The villa is beautifully appointed and serene. The staff is exceptional...caring, warm and so very competent. The food was so good that eating out became second choice. If yo cant relax and enjoy here you cant do it anywhere. So much is available...yoga, massage, fishing, etc.and of ccourse the wonderful pool and ocean at your feet.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njaz227
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Memory of a Lifetime!”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I spent 4 days at Villa Milagro and it was absolutely incredible. First, the grounds are stunning. The space is beautiful and the entire villa is open and spacious and full of great energy. It's truly a magical place. Pool is gorgeous and if you want to go into the ocean, it's right on your footsteps. And Berta is the most loving, wonderful owner. She has invested significantly in this property and takes great care of all guests.
Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnette...
1 review
“Magical!”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I went to Villa Milagro with a group of ladies on a bachelorette party and had the time of our lives! The house was so beautiful, open air, located right on the beach, was breathtaking! The house was amazing and had all the amenities you would need. The house came with a full stuff who were very helpful and the food was amazing! We enjoyed authentic Mexican cuisine with every meal being better than the next! The staff provided us with massage therapist, and yoga instructors who were great and very reasonable. The house has a private pool/hot tub that were really nice. The beach was literally right in front of the property for an easy dip in the ocean. Also, there is a nice few miles of beach were you can take leisurely walks! We felt very safe and the location of the house is very private. This place was magical and I look forward to returning again soon! Best vacation ever!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHC802
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply Breathtaking……..wish I was still there!”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I was expecting an amazing place but Villa Milagro took my breath away! The entire experience was magical from the amazing staff, food accommodations, scheduled massages and yoga to the private beach, which is the view from your bedroom. I just can’t explain into words how amazing this place is. We went to Villa Milagro for a bachelorette party and we had the best time ever! I would recommend this place to anyone looking to relax, spend quality time w/friends & family and just want to be taken away by the beauty of nature.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stepherz3...
Redwood City, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“PINCH ME!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

In our wildest dreams, we could not have imagined a better experience than the one we had at Villa Milagro. We traveled to Troncones with a large group to celebrate my father's 60th birthday. We were so pleasantly surprised to find the house was even more breathtaking in person than it is in the photos. The staff on-site is simply suberb. Alberto, the activites coordinator and grounds manager, went to exorbitant lengths to ensure our stay was absolutely without flaw. Mari, the chef, proved to be one of the biggest highlights of the trip. She is simply an outstanding cook. We ate out twice and regretted it each time since the food in even the "best" restaurants in Troncones pales in comparison to the food made by Mari. We had many vegetarians in our group and she accomodated our dietary restrictions with grace and ease. Since the moment I left I have been craving her cooking! The staff had New Year's Day off and in their absense we appreciated even more how hard they work. They work all day to keep the grounds clean and our rooms tidy. The beach in front of the house is excellent! We swam all day, napped in the hammocks, read books by the infinity pool, and had one of the most relaxing and rejuvenating vacations of our lifetimes. Our final night there, we planned a birthday party for my dad. Alberto and team went to great lengths to set up table and chairs on the beach, set the table with fresh flowers, and even helped us hire the local musicians to play music for us on the beach. To top it all off, they built us a huge beach bonfire. Can you believe it?! We were continually amazed by their efforts. I can't recommend Villa Milagro highly enough. I will definitely be returning here in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing