We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love The Inn at Manzanillo Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Troncones
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Just returned from a lovely break at The Inn at Manzanillo Bay. The Inn provides the perfect get- away from the hustle bustle of every day living. We stayed in a thatched roof bungalow, set in a beautiful quiet lush garden that provided a tanquill backdrop to unwind and relax. The sound of the sea soothes the mind and the body, and the sunsets are spectacular. All the food was excellent but we kept ordering again and again, those delicious fish tacos. Just couldnt get enough of them! The well trained staff provided excellent service, the waiters speak good English and really, we could not have asked for anything more, except time.
Ruth and John Hayward.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ruthinsanmiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

If you are looking for a small hotel experience with an abundance of romantic ambiance choose The Inn on Manzanillo Bay. The staff were friendly and I cannot say enough good things about Belum -she is the queen of service and organization. The grounds are lovely with everything wrapped around the pool. We stayed in one of the suites. The attention to details in the room design and construction was very evident and appreciated. The food was healthy and delicious with just the right amount of decadent items available. If you are a margarita aficionado then you have found nirvana. This was our first visit but it most likely won't be our last.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We just returned from our 6th visit, but it seems like the 16th, and I am sure it will be before long.
It feels like home everytime we come. Winn, the hospitality manager is wonderful to deal with. She answers your e-mails quickly and sets you up for a wonderful experience.
Once you arrive, it is nothing but relaxing. The entire staff, Belem, Cesar, Esmi, Esteban, Javier, and more, have made us feel welcome everytime.
I have posted two times about this wonderful place, and it would be more, but I run out of new things to say. How many times can you say WONDERFUL, AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL, WORTH EVERY PENNY, PEACEFUL, RELAXING, THE BEST!!!! I think this time was the best ever!!
We lived in Hawaii for 10 years, and this place reminds of the north shore of Oahu in the late 60's
Yes my husband is a surfer, and he does love Saladita, but we chose to stay here !!!

Room Tip: if you come in the summer, get one of the air conditioned rooms. But we always get one, even in win...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank surfbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This was our second time to the Inn and it felt like coming home. Belem and her staff do everything they can to make you feel welcome and relaxed without going too far. Our bungalow was clean, the bed comfortable. Of course the view of Manzanillo Bay right in front was all we could wish for. Falling asleep every night to the sound of the waves on the beach, waking up every morning and enjoying a cup of coffee while watching the surfers ride the waves was wonderful. With lessons and surfboards right there we were tempted to try it ourselves....maybe next year. We spent 10 days there and to be honest, we barely left the place at all. The gorgeous tropical gardens, crystal clear pool, delicious margaritas and afternoon naps in our hammocks kept us entertained. The restaraunt was serving delicious food as always but we noticed some changes to the menu. When we asked about it Belem explained they were trying to incorporate more local seafood and regional food into the menu. They now had a "fish of the day" and Specials. Welcome additions and always delicious, but we often fell back on our favorites...fish tacos and ice cold beer. I think I got through about three books while there and endless walks on the beach. Relaxed hardly describes how we felt at the end of the day. It was hard to say goodbye but I knew we would be back soon. The only questin was could we wait that long!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

After 10 trips to Zihua, decided to go a bit farther out. Saw the reviews for the Inn and decided it would be a great Thanksgiving trip. The local roads [including the federal highway] are challenging, and we would not rent a car next time- didn't need it and way more expensive than taxis . The Inn is lovely- on a great beach for surf watching but a bit rough for swimming, All the rooms are screened [no A/C but good fans]. Our room [#8] was right on the beach and the surf took a bit getting used to, but now we miss it. We did have a 3' iguana who lived in our wall, but never bothered us at night. Restaurant is good but menu never changed. There was an ok Thanksgiving dinner of turkey/ etc... would have passed on that but it was included. Margaritas excellent, and the BigBoy tequila was quite good. There was a tequila tasting on one night and a French-Canadian singer, interesting. We hiked up and down the beaches and were never bothered by the rare vendors of 'stuff'. I did rent a stand up paddle board for one afternoon, saw lots of surfing however right from in front of the place. Good pool, very nice staff [Bella in particular] and reasonable prices. WiFi worked well.

Room Tip: #1 and #8 are right on the beach. #5 is right next to the restaurant but well shielded. Didn't s...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Excellent organic meals, from breakfast to dinner. Friendly people, great service. The owner (and Chef) has a great menu with fresh fish, Oaxacan burgers, Surfer's breakfast, and much more. They use Bad Boy Tequila...Watch out! Strong margaritas.

1  Thank jlaforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Excelent spot for intermediate surfurs, even if you dont stay hear, you can rent a board while your non surfur girlfriend spends the day in the pool.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
3  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troncones
1.8 mi away
Casa Ki
Casa Ki
#7 of 7 in Troncones
37 reviews
11.5 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#6 of 22 in Ixtapa
669 reviews
16.6 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#1 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Present Moment Retreat
Present Moment Retreat
#2 of 7 in Troncones
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Troncones Point Hostel
Troncones Point Hostel
#1 of 10 in Troncones
135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lo Sereno Casa de Playa
Lo Sereno Casa de Playa
#3 of 10 in Troncones
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manzanillo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manzanillo Bay

Address: Playa Troncones, Troncones 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Troncones
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Troncones
#4 Family Hotel in Troncones
Price Range: £106 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Manzanillo Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most pristine beach area of Troncones, 20 minutes to the tourist centers of Ixtapa / Zihuatanejo. Excellent swimming, snorkeling, fishing, surfing and the region's finest food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Manzanillo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manzanillo Bay Hotel Troncones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing