We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emil & Felicia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Troncones Point Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We planed on staying 3 nights, ended up staying 10 and didn't want to leave! dont need to say much more than that, five stars. perfect location in front of the point if you surf. The best "hangout" zone with a beautiful view of the sunset. Tom and Irlanda are just amazing! will miss you guys!

can deffently recomend troncones point hostel to everyone that want to have the perfect vacation.

Room Tip: luxury tent is amazing
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Troncones Point Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Troncones Point Hostel for 4 nights in the Luxury tent and had an incredibly enjoyable experience. The hostel is nicely situation right next to the manzanillo bay surf break and the beaches of Manzanillo Bay and troncones, I would fall asleep in the tent under the stars with the sounds of crashing waves nearby. The hostel is very nice with a mix of big Cabania style rooms that have tons of space and a cool vibe, as well as a couple of dorm rooms and the tent area. The main hangout area is incredibly relaxing with a big kitchen, instruments for the musically inclined, internet and incredible views over the ocean and the left point break at Manzanillo Bay. Tom and Irlanda absolutely rock, they moved from Mexico city and have both lived and traveled around the globe. They know all of the best local spots to eat as well as the local people. Couldn't have asked for better hosts. Tom took us to the Hot springs one night under the full moon, truly an unforgettable experience. The Troncones area is a gem, full of local flavor, gorgeous beaches and incredible food. Highly recommend this place, its a slice of paradise in a unique and off the beaten path mexican corner of the world.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddyGoldaracena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Tom and Irlanda own and operate a first class hostel in an amazing location. I very much enjoyed my stay at Troncones and would jump at the chance to return in the future. I highly recommend Troncones Point Hostel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at the hostel for 6 nights during our recent visit to Troncones. We stayed in one of the beautiful private rooms which has a private bathroom, kitchenette and balcony with dining area and hammocks. The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The hostel also has a fantastic shared kitchen and common area with views of the point. There is a great friendly atmosphere at the hostel fostered by the hostel's fantastic owners. While we were in Troncones, Tom organised a bonfire on the beach, dinner at a local fisherman's home and other dinners at great local restaurants. Tom also has a wealth of information about travelling around Mexico and gave us some great tips for our trip. The hostel is in a perfect location if you are keen to surf the point or surrounding breaks and you can hire boards from the hostel directly. We met lots of great travellers during our stay and would highly recommend the hostel to anyone looking for comfortable accommodation and a friendly atmosphere.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank macsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this Hostel first week of April and had an amazing time. I was greeted by Tom and Irlanda, the couple that own and run the place with a cold welcome beer courtesy of the house. The rooms are very nice and clean and there's Surf point 5 min. away walking.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Gabriel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was in Troncones originally for a surf camp and was really excited when I found the Troncones Point hostel as the price fit my budget. When I arrived at the hostel I realized how great of a place it really was! The new owner Tom was a great host right from the moment I arrived, very friendly and full of good energy. The whole place is really Eco-friendly with composting toilets, that were always clean and never smelled bad, and there is an awesome outdoor shower with lots of pressure. During my 5 day stay I was in the 6 bed dorm that had lots of space and a fan for each bed. The hammock area in the yard is awesome to hangout in and chat with other people. In the 2nd storey kitchen there is also another common area space to hangout and relax in and play cards or games or have a few cheap beers or to use the free wifi and enjoy the amazing sunsets. The kitchen is fully equipped so you can cook your own meals. There was also a few nights all of the guests had dinner together which was fun as there was a great mix of people from all over the world and of different ages and cultures where we all came together and had a great time with a great atmosphere. I will definitely be back to Troncones Point Hostel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I love the common area which comes with the kitchen. Here you can have fun with other travellers and make yourself a nice dinner. Together with other travellers we prepared a dinner for around 14 people. Menu was fresh fish taken out of the water that morning. Rooms are spacious, I liked the four bed dorm room. All rooms have their own sink and purified drinking water. Price is really good for this town. Really like this place!

Room Tip: 4 Dorm bedreem is a good budget option. Private rooms were out of my budget but they are really nice...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troncones
12.8 mi away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#9 of 22 in Ixtapa
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#3 of 7 in Troncones
195 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Ki
Casa Ki
#7 of 7 in Troncones
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lo Sereno Casa de Playa
Lo Sereno Casa de Playa
#3 of 10 in Troncones
14 reviews
1.4 mi away
Present Moment Retreat
Present Moment Retreat
#2 of 7 in Troncones
384 reviews
137.7 mi away
Hotel Roberto's Bistro
Hotel Roberto's Bistro
#13 of 15 in Troncones
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troncones Point Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troncones Point Hostel

Address: Troncones Point, Troncones 40880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Troncones
Price Range: £24 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Troncones Point Hostel is the first and only hostel in Troncones. This is a place where you can enjoy contact with nature, surrounded by mountains and the beautiful pacific Ocean. This is a place where you'll find all the luxury of a hotel with hostel prices. We are creating our home together with our guests. We are the community that everybody would like to bump into.Designed to coexist with nature, Troncones Point hostel has tropical landscaping and amazing vistas. It's has natural energy features that support the environment. We utilize a grey water system, and the latest technology in composting toilets. Despite the independence of Troncones, Manzanillo Bay rests only a few paces from the gates so you're never far from the azure Pacific. With a mere 100 feet separating you from the water, there's an endless array of surfing, boogie boarding, swimming, sea kayaking, snorkeling, body surfing, tide pooling and fishing to enjoy at your leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Troncones Point Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troncones Point Surf Club Hotel Troncones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing