We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“helpfulness that was above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mi Casa Es Su Casa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Troncones
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mi Casa Es Su Casa
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Troncones
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“helpfulness that was above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife & I stayed at Mi Casa Es Su Casa in October 2013 and it was a great experience. The owners treated us like family and went above & beyond to help us in many different ways. The food was excellent, room clean and in good condition, and overall, we felt very comfortable at this great guesthouse. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeremyOgusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    11
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
10
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troncones, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Family friendly, clean open rooms with kitchen and AC! No TV to distract you from the amazing beach. You can ride horses on the beach, you can walk down the beach at sunset to watch the sea turtles being released into the to ocean. You can take surf lessons too or get a wonderful massage right on the beach (private/screened). The pool is perfectly located between the hotel and restaurant. The food and the restaurant is top notch, outdoor seating on a patio covered by a palapa There is always staff who speak English. If you are lucky a flock of pelicans will join you on the beach. I highly recommend Mi Casa Su Casa.

Room Tip: All the family rooms face the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed in a one-bedroom room at Mi Casa Es Su Casa, a lovely travelers hotel on Playa Troncones, a small village about 30 miles north of the Ixtapa/Zihuatanejo airport. I thought the two most outstanding features of the hotel were the staff and the cleanliness. The hotel and restaurant staff were fantastic and went out of their way to be helpful, especially Carlos. Our room was immaculate, from the shining floors to the spotless sheets.

We also enjoyed the small but attractive grounds and the open-air restaurant which, while a little bit pricey for the town, was right on the beach. It is literally a few steps from the hotel and restaurant to the ocean.

I really don't have any negatives about the hotel. The room was a bit spartan, but it is a value hotel directly on the beach. The price was good if not great. But if you are accustomed to Mexican style travelers hotels, Mi Casa Es Su Casa is a good choice.

Room Tip: Studio rooms have a patio and a hammock. One-bedroom rooms have three beds and a patio with a table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjnboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

My family, including two young grandsons ages 3 and 9, spent a week at the hotel Mi Casa Su Casa in Troncones, Mexico. The hotel is situated right on the beach with a restaurant attached. We would wake up in the morning, find a palapa, drink our coffee as we watched the pelicans soar and then walk the beach with the boys. The food at the restaurant was great (Mexican cuisine) and it is served continuously throughout the day. There is a swimming pool between the hotel and the restaurant that is very family friendly. Our hotel room was very comfortable and we had a balcony overlooking the ocean. The room was well organized and was cleaned each day by friendly staff. If we had any additional needs, the hotel management was very available and willing to help. The hotel is well maintained and the surrounding gardens are well kept. The hotel is located close to other restaurants and shops in this quaint town. I strongly recommend this hotel/restaurant in Troncones!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the ocean are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkdale OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Have been to Trancones before, and used to stay at a hotel up the beach,not very convenient if you don't have a car. We had eaten at mi Casa Su Casa restaurant last time, and decided it was our favorite place to eat in all of Trancones. We stayed in the 2nd. floor suite. It was beautiful, with hand carved wooden furniture, a huge open air dining/living area, an air conditioner, and most importantly a refigerater. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the hotel is nicely centrally located. We loved this place and can't wait to go back! Our favorite evening here was watching the turtles being released at a restaurant down the beach.

Room Tip: view is better from the 2nd. floor. be sure to specify you want a room with air conditioning and a k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caboose01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada Hills, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

This is the 4th time we've stayed at Mi Casa Su Casa. I must admit the staff is wonderful and very accomodating and the hotel and restaurant service just blows the rest out of the water. Our last trip to Trocones beach was a last minute decision and they were able to accomodate us and even give us our favorite suite - upstairs in the corner with and unobstructed view of the ocean. We were there during their "monsoon" season and the midnight thunder / lighting strorms were absolutely beautiful viewed from the balcony. Did I forget to tell you.... the upper rentals all have a nice big balcony with table, chairs, hammock and lounger. Inside, air conditioning, full kitchen, bath and king size bed. check em out, you wont be dissapointed. Not as fancy as some of the other hotels, but I always feel "at home" everytime I arrive at Mi Casa Su Casa. I give this place a definate 9.... only 1 point short of a 10 because the pool got quite crowded because of people with families "passing by" to have a drink at the restaurant and taking full advantage of the pool all day, therefore crowding out the actual hotel guests. It wasn't too bad but it would've been nice to be able to take a swim during the hot weather during the daytime.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank YCampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed a week at Mi Casa Su Casa. Upon arrival we were greeted by Carlos who speaks perfect English. He asked that we let him know if we needed anything at all. He was always working around the property and so quick to point us in the right direction. He and his family made us feel like we were guests in their home. They are so hospitable and really a pleasure to be around. We feel we have made good friends with Carlos and his family. We wanted to stay another week but Mi Casa was booked. I went to almost every hotel in Troncones to see about rooms and realized what a treasure we stumbled on. Everything was clean, relaxed and comfortable. You can not beat the rates for what you get. Also there is a nice breeze that rolls in off the ocean that most places didn't have. Rooms are huge. All have this nice patio/ balcony with a table and chairs. We enjoyed sitting outside in the evenings. We also found the restaurant to be one of the best in the area. Again staff are so accommodating and friendly.

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchenettes and others an extra bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Portland_OregonKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troncones
0.1 mi away
Casa Ki
Casa Ki
#7 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#3 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
14.8 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#1 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Troncones Point Hostel
Troncones Point Hostel
#1 of 11 in Troncones
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Present Moment Retreat
Present Moment Retreat
#2 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tronco Bay Inn Resort
Tronco Bay Inn Resort
#15 of 16 in Troncones
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mi Casa Es Su Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mi Casa Es Su Casa

Property: Mi Casa Es Su Casa
Address: Calle Troncones, Troncones 40800, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Troncones
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Mi Casa Es Su

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing