We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Las Piedras

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troncones
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Las Piedras
Ranked #5 of 16 Troncones B&B and Inns
1 review
“This place is amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

We renting the entire house (9 total, including a three year old)! My family and I experienced many new things from releasing sea turtles into the sea, riding horses along the beach, art at beachside and much more. My three year old loved this place! The community was safe and friendly. If you want to experience Mexican culture this is the place to be. The concierge of Anne, Jasmine and Jorge is the best I have ever had. They were fun to be around and had great recommendations for things to do. My family and I return someday without a doubt.
-Joy-

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyBac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We had a very very happy vacation,
(I met there with my mom, father in law my brother's family and my sister's family after a long time…) also we celebrated my youngest son's 10th birthday!
we had a “lunada” in the beach that made it so special… the milky way ceiling lighten us!
“Las Piedras” is a such beautiful house, one of the nicest built along the beach,
(every room and coach have the nicest oceanic view and brisa!)
Every detail is perfect such as the time you pass in it,


Anahi and her family are such a lovely family, they made all our wishes come true !
…they all are sweet and helpfull people.

We met your friend Natalie, and with her massages and oil help us healing our bruises, she is a wonderful human being. I met many people in Troncones, and everyone is “Las Piedras Friend”, and helps you around.

We are in love with Las Piedras and with Troncones, we wish to come back soon!


best regards
PD Last Sunday we went to Fernando Botero's art exhibition in Mexico City, there, we met the fat latin couple that is dancing the “danzon” in the master suite! And we also met all their friends, I really recommend this exhibition to you.

Here some photos…

Room Tip: every room is nice, buuut the upper suite and bathroom are great. ...taking a bath in the night w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed at Casa las Piedras for a week and held our wedding on the beach. The property has an amazing view of the beach and is very close to nearby restaurants and hotels in Troncones. Highly recommended as a vacation or wedding destination!

Room Tip: The room on the first floor is the most spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinchoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Relaxing, beautiful setting, very comfortable beach house, friendly and helpful staff. The weather in January was perfect and the beaches were empty and beautiful. All in all a perfect spot for a great vacation. Would recommend renting bicycles to make it easier to go into town and explore.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

The pictures do not do Casa Las Piedras justice! What a wonderful place to relax and enjoy life. We had a party of 8 staying here. The food was superb, and the house a dream! It was so quiet, except for the sounds of the Ocean. We would return to this spot in a heart beat.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

Although this might seem a little late for a review, considering we were there last February, it's also being written in anticipation of our return!

We spent 3 nights at Casa Las Piedras last year and will be spending 7 nights this year...arriving in 4 weeks, to be exact.

Anais, the house manager, is a true gem. She is an excellent cook and breakfasts were a treat. Fresh juice, fresh fruit, yogurt and an entree which changed daily - crepes, chilaquiles, eggs. We mentioned to Anais that we really liked a local cucumber drink that we had while in Zihua - she surprised us the next morning and had it prepared for us! You just don't get that kind of service and personal attention anywhere!!

We stayed in the Tango suite. It was well appointed and very comfortable. The bathroom is to die for!!

The sitting area by the pool is a great place to kick back and relax. There's a covered deck/yoga platform at the edge of the property, just along the beach. It is the spot to watch the sunset - we were fortunate to see a couple of whales pass by one evening.

Casa Las Piedras is an easy walk to Playa Manzanillo which has the most swimmable water in the area. There are great restaurants near by: Cenaduria Rufi's (a must go on Wednesdays!), Costa Brava, Cafe del Sol, Marta's (in Majahua). Anais can also prepare a dinner at the house for an extra fee.

Troncones is a special place....Casa Las Piedras will make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcarlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

A stay at Casa Las Piedras feels like being at a friend's beach house...very casual, warm, and relaxing. Every morning, the friendly staff prepares breakfast, cleans your room, and then disappears to their living quarters on the property.....available should you need them, but out of sight for your privacy. The grounds are beautifully maintained, the infinity pool faces the ocean, as do all four of the guest rooms. This is the quintessential oceanfront vacation at an exceptional value. If you're in need of pampering, this may not be the be the property for you, nor is Troncones the right beach for that kind of traveler. But for the seasoned traveler looking for a laid back and unpretentious getaway, you're not likely to be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan151932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troncones
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#3 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Ki
Casa Ki
#7 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
11.0 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#5 of 22 in Ixtapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Troncones Point Hostel
Troncones Point Hostel
#1 of 11 in Troncones
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Present Moment Retreat
Present Moment Retreat
#2 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tronco Bay Inn Resort
Tronco Bay Inn Resort
#15 of 16 in Troncones
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Las Piedras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Las Piedras

Property: Casa Las Piedras
Address: | Playa Troncones, Troncones 12038, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Troncones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing