We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Relaxing Family Week”
Review of Casa Las Piedras

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troncones
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Las Piedras
Ranked #5 of 15 Troncones B&B and Inns
Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Relaxing Family Week”
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We decided to have a family trip this summer in order to relax and have a some time together, something you can't have in a resort. We got the whole Casa Las Piedras for a week and definitevely made the right choice. Casa Las Piedras is a Beautiful Mexican style house built for a beach holiday. Anai and Jorge were great hosts.
Beach access was disappointing due to the great number of rocks.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warro78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Amazing home, tastefull decoration and excellent service. You can really enjoy this B&B with friends, family or even little kids. Just take tons of Autan with you.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2009

My husband and I have been to Troncones a couple of times and Casa Las Piedras is the best place we have stayed so far!! The house is so beautifully constructed and well taken care of. The grounds are beautiful as well and the view and location are perfect! I did a lot of research before we went on this trip and this is one of the best places to stay where you get the most for your money. We had a different breakfast every morning for 9 days and they were all very good. The rooms were very nice and clean and we loved the outdoor shower. One of the best things about the house is the overflowing pool that has a great view to the beach and the ocean. We also spent time on the platform built right on the beach just reading and relaxing. I can't say enough!! We are so excited to return to this location.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SadiePortlandOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Branch, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2009

This is a really nice Bed and Breakfast right on the Beach in Troncones about 30 miles North of the Airport in Zihuatanejo. The home is really a unique design with great landscaping. The host couple are really nice and the hostess is a great cook. They will also help you with all your needs while you are there. Joel Sinor

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxrose_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Osos, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Casa Las Piedras is a beautifully designed home, decorated in local art from Mexico. The staff, a lovely family, takes great care to ensure that your stay is comfortable and at very high standards. Breakfast is served at a large dining table where the ocean practically meets the front garden. Listen to the chirp of geckos and the waves break as you sleep soundly in comfortable beds and lovely rooms. Meals are availabel upon request from Anai, who is an exellent cook and host. You will not be disappointed with your stay in Troncones Mexico, at Casa Las Piedras.
Travel Tips: Fly into Ixtapa and rent a car or take a 45 minute cab ride to Troncones. Great food and beautiful beaches await, without the feel of a big tourist city.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerLosOsos_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2009

This was my fourth visit to Troncones to attend a yoga retreat. This year a few friends and I decided to come in a few days early and stay here. It was beautiful. The rooms are fantastic, all facing the ocean. It had the feel of a truly elegant, casual beach house with a wonderful staff and breakfast. Just relaxing, walking on the beach and watching the gorgeous sunsets from the deck outside the house was just what we needed! My favorite was the feeling of the pool in the living room. The house is beautifully designed and decorated. Really felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellover35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2009

This is our fourth year back at Casa Las Piedras. It's an intimate B&B on the beach. Only four rooms makes for a relaxing stay by the lovely infinity pool or on the long beaches of Troncones. The hosts Anai and Jorge are delightful and very helpful. Anai's breakfasts last all day, and at sunset there is an interesting variety of restaurants to choose from just a short walk along the beach.
We go there to surf and relax. Fantastic!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpacajude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troncones
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#3 of 7 in Troncones
187 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Ki
Casa Ki
#7 of 7 in Troncones
37 reviews
11.0 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#4 of 22 in Ixtapa
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Present Moment Retreat
Present Moment Retreat
#2 of 7 in Troncones
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Troncones Point Hostel
Troncones Point Hostel
#1 of 10 in Troncones
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tronco Bay Inn Resort
Tronco Bay Inn Resort
#14 of 15 in Troncones
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Las Piedras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Las Piedras

Property: Casa Las Piedras
Address: | Playa Troncones, Troncones 12038, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Troncones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing