We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Manzanillo is wonderful!”
Review of Casa Manzanillo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troncones
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Manzanillo
Ranked #8 of 15 Troncones B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2008

Casa Manzanillo is a treasure! This was our first time staying in Troncones and we loved it. We will definitely go back and this is the place we will go back to. They only have five rooms so it's small and intimate. The rooms are clean, the location is great and the price is very good. Not all places in Troncones have a pool but they have a beautiful Infinity Pool! They also have a restaurant and bar, so you have no reason to ever leave! Be sure to say hi to Ferar the hotel manager, he's awesome too! I've posted a few photos but they have some good ones on their website too. Vicky

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beachlover425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2007

I have stayed at Casa Manzanillo twice. The first time was in November 2006 and the last time was a week ago (July 25-28).

The rooms are big and clean...each have a king size bed. There is A/C, fan and big bathrooms with hot & cold water. Each room has a nice veranda with a large hammock...which I spent a lot of time in!

I have stayed in the Ocean Room, Sunset Room and Point Room. My friend stayed in the Jungle Room this last trip with me. If you have a preference for 1st floor be sure to request. 3 of the rooms are on the 1st floor (pool level). The Ocean is on 2nd floor and Jungle is on 3rd floor.

The pool is lovely. It has a large shade palapa over it which means the water stays cool even on hot days. The infinity edge is great - the view from the pool and property towards Manzanillo is the best I've seen.

They usually have a restaurant open on-site but it was closed for a month or so this last time (I got a discount on price). I ate there the last time in town and it's a great value (and good food!).

The staff is very nice. There is now a property manager, Ferrar, who is working there who speaks excellent Spanish and English. Adrian took my friend out surfing...he's a very nice guy. I think the charge was $20 for 2 hours.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MWinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cuauhtémoc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la cabaña 4 exelente vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilda A, Gerente at Casa Manzanillo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Clonnegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troncones hotels
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#3 of 7 in Troncones
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Present Moment Retreat
Present Moment Retreat
#2 of 7 in Troncones
385 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tronco Bay Inn Resort
Tronco Bay Inn Resort
#14 of 15 in Troncones
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Troncones Point Hostel
Troncones Point Hostel
#1 of 10 in Troncones
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roberto's Bistro
Hotel Roberto's Bistro
#13 of 15 in Troncones
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lo Sereno Casa de Playa
Lo Sereno Casa de Playa
#3 of 10 in Troncones
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Manzanillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Manzanillo

Address: Camino a la Majahua, Playa Manzanillo, Troncones 40880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Troncones
Price Range: £76 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Manzanillo is a luxury bed & breakfast hotel located beach front on the stunning Manzanillo Bay, supports a fun, casual, relaxed atmosphere that will help you relax and put life back in perspective.Troncones Hotel - Casa Manzanillo Offers:Seven luxurious suites with stunning ocean views and private terracesInfinity pool with partial covering and barFriendly, hospitable staff ready to make your stay memorableThe BEST sunset view in the areaComplimentary breakfastsThe perfect activity itinerary for your stayBeach access. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing