We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee (by far) in Troncones!”
Review of Cafe Pacifico

Cafe Pacifico
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Troncones
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy, Fusion
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee (by far) in Troncones!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This small cozy place in Troncones (just opposite the Present Moment Retreat) has just opened. It is the only place in Troncones with a real Espresso machine and all coffee they use is locally produced and of very good quality. We came back every day. Also, do not leave without having tried the "Chilate". It is amazing in taste! Sometimes they run out of it as they have problems producing enough for the demand. All is based on an old recipe and produced by locals. They will open a small restaurant at the same location in a couple of months, which sounds promising to me.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cfoxfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place in Troncones”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

What a wonderful way to start your day! Great people, great teas and coffee (and more), and a wonderful couple who runs this establishment. They have a great mix of local-area agricultural products, which are "muy muy deliciosa" Fluent English, clean and reasonably priced. Ideal if you're staying at the Present Moment Retreat or anywhere nearby.
A Troncones delight!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheHealthyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zermatt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect way to start your day”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On your right hand side of the beachraod from troncones you will find the best coffee in town. Sitting down we discoverd more. Home made ice cream, fresh presed juices and local products. talking with the owner we were getting informed about the serounding and specialy about the realy good surf. a perfect pleace to hang out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barthelomeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cool little place..”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My daughter and I just spent a week in Troncones and were lucky enough to find this place. It just recently opened and seems to be the only store with mixed coffee drinks. Once we found it, we went back every day. The cappuccino is the best! My daughter tried the hot chocolate & vanilla frappuccino and we both had the sorbet, and everything was so good!! :-) They made us a chilate which was a delightful, refreshing drink unique to the area and was like nothing we had ever tasted before.

They also have some other unique items for sale. We bought some blueberry jam, coconut oil, olive oil, salt, and honey, all organic & delicious. The people who work here are also kind and genuine. They told us a lot about the area & activities going on.

Highly recommend this cool place...I miss it already.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parker555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Coffee Shop in the Middle of Nowhere (relatively speaking)”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I love Troncones, but the coffee served in the place we stay leaves something to be desired (not uncommon). This place just opened and it was a GODSEND! After traveling on a ship with an Italian captain and being exposed to what a good espresso/cappuccino machine can do, the owner decided to invest in one and open a shop in Troncones. Not only is the coffee delicious, they also make amazing shakes and smoothies that help cool you down in the humidity. They hadn't opened the kitchen yet when I went there, but after several conversations with the owner about what he was hoping to do, I have no doubt it will be great. Once I found it I made stopping by a daily ritual. They also offer hard some gourmet food items at affordable prices. I recommend the almond milk/coffee/coconut smoothie. THANK YOU!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Pacifico also viewed

 
Troncones, Guerrero
Troncones, Guerrero
 
Troncones, Guerrero
Troncones, Guerrero
 

Been to Cafe Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing