We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious outdoor area to relax, just steps from...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Troncones, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Biggems
Sammamish
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious outdoor area to relax, just steps from the beach.”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was an extended-family vacation for 5 adults and 2 teens, a Christmas present "experience" to ourselves.

Pros: nice big pool, great terrace up top for sunset happy hour, quick walk to beach, attentive caretaker that helped with everything, quiet location, a great experience to be in a village rather than bigger city or resort.

Cons: outdoor kitchen was okay (bugs & beasts, but you just have to keep food contained), wifi was slow (but our teens may have maxed it out),

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thanks for your review. We're happy to know you were pleased with the services provided at Casa de Oro. Unfortunately, the internet tends to slow down alot during the holidays when the beach is packed with families everywhere enjoying time together. We wish you a wonderful 2018!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not exactly as advertised...”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I really wanted to love this place but...
My adult sons and I stayed at Casa De Oro for 8 nights over New Years. Athough the property is beautiful, it is not beachfront. It is set back off the beach behind a empty lot next to a road that is well used daily for parking and beach access and it gets very loud.
Since the house is set back you do not have the ocean breeze of being beachfront. The home is an open concept with a pool next to the living area which gets extremely hot with minimal sun protection. There was only one umbrella by the pool that worked and this is your main patio. They had 2 beach umbrella's laying on the deck but flopped over in the stands provided and did not keep the sun off. The deck on the top is beautiful with a nice view and a palapa for cover but the plastic lounge chairs were broken. There are no beach chairs to take to the beach to escape the heat so I would suggest bringing your own.
On a positive note the staff was wonderful, the home was very clean and we really appreciated their suggestions and cooking!

Date of stay: December 2015
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thanks, Jan, for your comments. They are welcome and appreciated and help us to make changes and upgrades so that our guests have a pleasant experience at Casa de Oro. As mentioned while you were here, we had plans to build a large palapa on the pool deck to provide much needed shade and we're happy to announce that it has been completed. There are ten lounge chairs on the property and the staff would have been happy to provide you with a newer one if you had asked. The access road to the South usually sees very little traffic, however, you were here during the holidays which explains the heavy traffic flow. We are glad you enjoyed other aspects of the property and again, appreciate your taking the time to comment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloV838
San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: su arquitectura sus jardines que tiene escaleras para accesar a la playa y su limpieza
Liked least: los escalones son altos, difícil para adultos mayores
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.