We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Quinta D'Liz

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troncones
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quinta D'Liz
Ranked #12 of 15 Troncones B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 May 2009

What a rare find; peace and simplicity abound. Quinta d'Liz exceeded our expectations in every way. Our host, owner/manager, Luis Lopez, was most gracious and accommodating; a gentleman of the old school. Maria Pineda, assistant manager, truly made us feel a part of the family. A real treasure.

The people of the pueblo Troncones were some of the friendliest people we ever met. There is so much more to say about Troncones and her people, but words would not do them justice.

Our month's stay at Quinta d'Liz in Troncones would be rated as 6-stars.

Oh, did we mention the food, the beach and the sunsets,...AMAZING!

We will return...hopefully very soon!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesMexico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2009

Now this is an easy review, as this place was great! Everything in context of what it is, and it's a charming set of small, clean bungalows right on a quiet beach in a small town. The churning and crashing waves are a beautiful back drop and will lull you into pure relaxation.

The normal host was not there, and in his place was Maria who was charming and warm. Their are many restaurants with in 5 minute walk, and the entire town probably takes 10 mines to walk through. Aside from the hotel/restaurants, we were directed to some very small places to eat off the main strip. The food in them was more local, delicious and very inexpensive. We really became quiet enamored with this little place, and enjoyed it's charms more then the posh high end hotel we had just arrived from.

If you're in town, you MUST eat the vanilla flan at Cafe Sol. I was told it is the best flam in Mexico, I think they're right. Seems they use the eggs of ducks from a hillside. I can only assume these are magical ducks as we found ourselves eating two flans to compliment our delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2009

Stayed at Quinta D'Liz for 8 nights this past December. My wife and I thought it was fantastic. Clean, simple, fantastic views, great location, and a great vibe. Luis was a gracious host and showed us the way to the best quesadillas on the planet( for real). No kids/no pets makes for a very relaxed and romantic setting.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank apeofideas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2008

The best kept secret on the Coast. We were delighted to find this special spot. Troncones is a wonderful location and Quinta d'Liz was a joy to discover. Luis is a fine example for this Community. The bungalos a small and perfect! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2007

Quinta D'Liz is a simple, six bungalow hotel in Troncones, right on the beach. It is by far the best value on Troncones beach. The hotel is located a short walk from the center of Troncones and is very close to several good swimming spots on the beach (This seemed to be a problem for a few other locations in Troncones, as portions of the beach are very rocky).

Rooms are very simple, small bungalows, with a bed, bathroom, fan and outdoor shower (no hot water, but not necessary due to temps). They are very clean and comfortable, however. Guests have access to a small shared kitchen with fridge where you can store your beer (an essential beachtime ingredient) and food. The hotel provides coffee and toast every morning.

The owner, Luis, is very friendly and helpful, and very laid back. To make a reservation, you will need to Western Union him half of your total payment as deposit. (Not a big deal and common in smaller hotels in the area, especially in peak season).

If you are looking for beachfront luxury with cabanas, full service restaurants, and a big party scene, look elsewhere. But if you are looking for an affordable, comfortable, simple beach getaway (at a great price- for Troncones). I would definitely recommend Quinta D'Liz. It seemed to attract a lot of people like us- ski town refugees looking for an affordable, relaxing getaway.

The hotel is very close to several beachfront restaurants and bars, as well as the several small grocery markets in town.

Overall, Troncones is a great spot if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing beach town w/o the bustle and crowds of larger resort communities. It was a much better trip that even we anticipated.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank powderdaysinjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Palaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troncones hotels
0 mi away
Troncones Point Hostel
Troncones Point Hostel
#1 of 9 in Troncones
138 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Roberto's Bistro
Hotel Roberto's Bistro
#11 of 15 in Troncones
9 reviews
0 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#3 of 8 in Troncones
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Present Moment Retreat
Present Moment Retreat
#2 of 8 in Troncones
387 reviews
0 mi away
Lo Sereno Casa de Playa
Lo Sereno Casa de Playa
#6 of 8 in Troncones
14 reviews
0 mi away
Tronco Bay Inn Resort
Tronco Bay Inn Resort
#14 of 15 in Troncones
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta D'Liz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta D'Liz

Address: Playa Principal, Troncones, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Troncones
Price Range: £37 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Quinta d Liz Troncones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing