We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy Retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Merece Tus Suenos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troncones
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Merece Tus Suenos
Ranked #3 of 16 Troncones B&B and Inns
Prineville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Merece Tus Suenos was very relaxing and quiet. We met the Gilbertsons who were very cordial and helpful. Jose and Myra, the managers, quietly attended to our needs and provided much needed information about Majahua and Troncones.
Be prepared to share the kitchen facilities with other guests. Vendors stop almost daily with bread, veggies, fish and beer! Plenty of restaurants in walking distance, such as Marthas'. (Great fish tacos!) Highly Recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickHBrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    3
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

My hubby & I stayed here w/another couple over New Years. I agree w/all the other trip reports that I've read on this post about Merece Tus Suenos-all good! For such a remote area, it was nice to have Jose and his family there to help us when needed. He was never intrusive but always available when needed. We did everything from boogie board in the ocean, ride the crazy bikes into Troncones for Yoga session @ Present Moments (while the guys waited in the bar :O) bummed around in the little fishing village to the north (esp the restaurants on the water) and walked the beaches for MILES-both south & north! We ended our holiday w/massages on the pool deck next to the ocean and a great dinner made from Jose's wife!

This was a most memorable holiday experience for us. We generally travel to the carribean islands and stay @ Sandals resorts...yeah, we really enjoyed ourselves here. The true relaxation experience! We'll return some day.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view and a covered porch area...the best room is the Bungalow by the pool~No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Merece Tus Suenos should receive a six stars out of five. We have traveled extensively in Mexico and this is hands-down our favorite place to stay. The house has great space, the outdoor kitchen and pool-side palapa is perfect, and the place is incredibly private. You could easily stay here for weeks without leaving, as the tortilla motorcycle, fruit truck, and beer truck make stops every couple days at the house if you request. There is a small, local fishing village a few hundred meters down the road with nice chefs that will cater to your needs. (We are vegetarian, and upon learning this, they asked for a days notice and began to prepare great meals).

For great meals, however, Mayra and Jose (the caretakers) made one of the best meals we have ever had. They will set up fishing trips, horse rides, whatever you need - and they are incredibly sweet, caring people. They have children the age of our children, who got to play together most days. A great family....

You will have as much privacy as you want or as much help as you want. And the house/view/location is unmatched. The owners are also incredibly helpful (who bumped into us on both stays in Mexico. We had rented all the rooms for our entire family for one Christmas, then my wife and two girls were so enamored with the place we came back two years later).

We can't wait to return..... It really is like a dream.

Stefan & Amy

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a little better view and a tiny bit more privacy - but all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Our greeter upon arriving, Jose and Myria are natives to the area ands more helpful caretakers cannot be found.

We were wowed with our ocean facing casita, complete with patio and hammock. The beach is stunning and the sound of the surf hypnotic. There is always something to watch on the beach, be it horses, surfers, fisherman, birds,crabs, turtles, or waves. In front of this resort and within walking distance both ways there is an abundance of seashells for collecting. If you are interested in fishing, surfing, snorkeling, or just walking and enjoying the nearby scenery, just ask Jose and he will point you in the right direction.

The pool is fantastic, very warm but still refreshing on hot days. Luis (the groundskeeper) came to the resort every morning and raked the beach, swept up leaves and added several other finishing touches to the pool and ground area. The grounds are beautiful, clean, and the sunsets supreme. At Merece Tus Suenos you have all the luxuries of home but are surrounded with lush tropical beauty and an amazing staff that make you feel incredibly welcome but are never intrusive.

The surrounding area is a bit remote, but offers a different kind of vacation for those who are tired of high-rise hotels and chain restaurants. This place is truly special and I hope they never change it! If you are looking for a place that is "away from it all", look no further as you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The view from any room here would be wonderful as all of the casitas and bungalows face the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stacybMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

The staff is the best, as well as the property. Small sandy beach area, and crashing waves all day and night on the fantastic lava rock shoreline. We couldn't have asked for a better experience....total, attention to details and everyone with a smile and offer to help us.
We speak some Spanish and of course that helped communications and confidence ( but even if we didn't , the staff was obviously ready to communicate in broken English and the language of smiles) , with the obvious friendliness and openness of Jose, Myra, and Luis (the Gardner) we felt very safe, and welcome for 2 ladies traveling alone in Mexico.

The open kitchen was so complete....even the coffee grinder, that my daughter had forgotten and many other wonderful accessories for a complete kitchen set up. Clean, and well organized not even any sand....on the shelves. This time of year must be exceptional...with not one fly or mosquito.....There was a new bag of ice in the freezer when we got there , which we didn't even have to open with the many ice trays of ice at our fingertips.

Our casita was so well thought- out for a beach resort. The huge round shower with raindrop shower head had plenty of hot water, and room for all our towels to hang without getting wet. By the way...ALL the towels, beach and room, were plush, soft, and smelled of fresh ,light, florals. NOTHING like I have experienced in some beach resorts....mildewed, sour, and flimsy.
Shelves, shelves and more shelves, complete to laptop desk set -ups in our rounded casita. Everything done in "pulido" (polished concrete) Easy to keep clean, and none of that beachfront moldy smell , so familiar in wooden sturctures.

The decor was wonderful, well chosen fabrics on the outdoor terrace furniture, and everything was just "modern beach".....loved it.
The beach front was raked before we got up every A.M. and everything swept.....not one leaf or flower petal in the immaculate pool, Real attention to making thr guests feel pampered......that reminds me. Myra and Jose prepared 3 lobsters "al ajillo" with all the trimmings for dinner one night. They served with pride and watched as we savored the first bite and gave our grateful approval.
We borrowed the bikes, and rode each day, did watercolors, and collected shells and walked miles over the beach in both directions....it was wonderful to arrive back at our
home base , the pool and shade. Next year we are planning a Yoga and painting experience and will hope to rent the entire property....

It is indeed a place to "Merecen sus Suenos" (realize your dreams)
It is new, and the best kept secret in Troncones.

Merry and Crystal Calderoni
San Miguel Mexico



---

Room Tip: WE loved the big casita on pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ouily2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frozen North
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

My wife and I stayed here with another couple. This was our first time staying in Troncones but certainly not our last. Our week at Merece Tus Suenos was truly relaxing. It is a very safe friendly place to visit. We rarely even closed our doors. There really was no need to go anywhere else. We enjoyed fishing, snorkeling, diving for lobsters, cave exploring, and walks down seemingly endless beautiful beaches. There are several great places to eat within a short walk. The Ceviche at Martha’s was great. The resort is very well maintained and Jose and Myra the hosts are very friendly and helpful. Myra is a terrific cook, she prepared a fish and lobster dinner for us that was delicious. It was great having the open air kitchen to prepare meals or mix margaritas. Jose speaks fluent English and is pretty much your personal local guide for your stay. This place has all the amenities needed for a great vacation and is a nice escape from the larger tourist areas.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindyFrozenNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

We were very pleased with our first visit to Merece Tus Suenos. First of all, with all the media hype regarding violence in Mexico, Troncones and Merece Tus Suenous proved to be a peaceful and safe haven. We seldom locked our door. The mature garden and the sunset view are unparalleled. Jose and Myra are great. We enjoyed the boogie boarding on the beach a short walk from the units. We also walked all around the area while birding. We had a rental car and went to several restaurants in Troncones for dinners. If you get the chance go to Burrito Borracho on Sunday night for the folk dancing. We were lucky to find this place and plan to return.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelOR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troncones
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#3 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Ki
Casa Ki
#7 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
11.6 mi away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#2 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
15.8 mi away
Villas San Sebastian
Villas San Sebastian
#30 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
15.4 mi away
Embarc Zihuatanejo
Embarc Zihuatanejo
#6 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merece Tus Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merece Tus Suenos

Property: Merece Tus Suenos
Address: Troncones, Troncones, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Troncones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Merece Tus Suenos is a small tropical resort in the quaint village of Troncones. Merece Tus Suenos is a small tropical resort in the quaint village of Troncones. Troncones is located approximately 20 kilometers north of Ixtapa. The resort has a four suite guest house a small private bungalow.and a garden view casa. There is a separate fully furnished kitchen building, swimming pool, and patio for guest use. The open air design and traditional Mexican architecture make our resort a unique vacation destination. The resort has a four suite guest house a small private bungalow and private garden view house. The units can be rented individually or the entire resort may be rented for a secluded family or group vacation. There is a separate fully furnished kitchen building, swimming pool, and two story patio for guest use. Lisa, (bi-lingual) our manager and family will greet you when you arrive and take care of all your needs during your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing