We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Los Suenos
Nearby Hotels
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Med Ixtapa Pacific(Ixtapa)
US$466
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mi Casa Es Su Casa(Troncones)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
42
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitecomfortable roomsnice poolcold beerlaid backevery morningget awayboogie boardscommunal kitchenother guestschristinedukepagewarrencatsvacationmexico
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I have visited Troncones 7-8 times and have stayed at Los Suenos the last 4 times with another trip in November planned. We scoped out all the hotels. I look for deals...I want to be comfortable, have access to a kitchen, nice quiet ambiance, and I don't want to pay a fortune. In Troncones, I want to be a quick walking-distance from Cafe Sol and other restaurants/stores in the village. Los Suenos is just a few steps away from a handful of restaurants. Want a sunset horseback ride? The horses and guides will pick you up right on the beach in front of Los Suenos. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. There's a porta-crib available which came in hand for our girls and their baby girls trip to the beach (which we're repeating this year). Between the pool and the beach, everyone is happy! And Christine is a great host!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank changosauria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Los Suenos isn't huge, just 8 rooms/suites but it's a great location just a short walk from the tiny (very tiny) town and close to several places to eat. There is a barbeque and kitchen available if you would rather cook. Also the bar/patio area is great. The rooms are huge and very clean ...and the bathrooms are too....lots of hot water. There's a friendly golden lab, 3 cats and a very helpful owner. My only caveat is the pool which is bit small for swimming unless you're a kid., but, hey, the beach is right in front...although a bit further up the beach the current isn't as strong.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

This is among the best places we've ever stayed and that's saying something. After decades of trips to Mexico, Hawaii and the Caribbean, our stay at Los Suenos soared to the top of our list. No frills, no loud bar or disco, no casino, no BS. This is a giant package of peace and relaxation. Just eight rooms, very nice pool and when you go through the front gate, you are on the beach.
The Pacific Ocean lulls you to sleep every night and if you need company one of the resident pets (cats Eddie, BooBoo and Alice and golden lab Duke) will offer their friendship.
And the number one draw at Los Suenos -- Christine Page, the co-owner/mnanager living her dream on the beach. When we told the locals where we were staying they referred to the place as "Christine's."
This wonderful soul can guide you to a great restaurant (and there are a surprising number in this tiny town), help you set up tours and give sound advice on everything from sunscreen to transportation.
Coffee, yogurt and breakfast bars start your day at what used to be the bar then the day just gets better and better. You can trek to Zihuatajeno for shopping or sailing or just hang around the hotel grounds and beach. If you see more than a dozen people on the beach during a day, its crowded!
Warning: If you are looking for a throbbing drink-till-you-can't-see bar scene, don't go to Troncones. If you crave tranquility on a grand scale, leave tomorrow.
I will be shocked if you find Los Suenos anything but a great joy!
Chris and Teresa, Seattle

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisFSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

My wife and I have been coming to Mexico (all parts) for 40 years, and have found many great locations. Chris' hotel (Los Suenos) met all our needs, and added a special touch, true care and good people. This is the real deal, Troncones is how I remember Playa del Carmen...30 years ago, before tourism spoiled it. This place has a great mix of backpackers, families, seasoned travellers (who come back year after year), and people on their first trip to Mexico.

Every day there we saw humpback whales breeching with a thunderous splash. There were roseate spoonbills in the creek by the bridge, as well as wood storks and wild parrots. The beach had turtles coming in to lay eggs. One day the dolphins put on a show.

Good restaurants a 5 minute walk down the beac h. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morganfreeman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We loved it there..the room was clean, quiet, pretty and waking up to an ocean view is really magical. Christine the owner is very accomodating and you feel 'at home' there. Besides Jamaica's beaches i would rate this one among my favourites!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertAniTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews