We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the first time”
Review of Los Suenos

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Troncones
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Los Suenos
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Troncones
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 February 2009

We returned a week ago from another stay at Los Suenos in Troncones, Mexico. This year we enjoyed the entire vacation (11 days) at Los Suenos. Despite a miscommunication about our arrival date we were greeted with "Welcome Home" from Christine, the on-site owner. The grounds and landscaping are more full and lush than last year. Jose does a nice job of taking care of them. The rooms were once again spotless and in top shape. Marina gets credit for that.
Christine is a wonderful hostess, visiting and offering advice but never intrusive. Many mornings you will find her making and pouring coffee and easing her guests into the day. One evening we found her in the pool doing some cleaning.
The hotel is small and many times you will find the guests sitting together and enjoying a cold beer or soda. Beer and soda are available in the frig for a small fee. It is an honor system and worked well for the four of us. Christine and her staff do a great job. It felt like a visit to my favorite cousin's home.
Thanks to Christine and her staff for a top notch vacation. Thanks to the rest of the Page family for handling reservations etc.
We are anxiously awaiting our trip next year back to Los Suenos.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Deah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Los Suenos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2008

We spent a week in Troncones this spring, at Los Suenos. We love this hotel. It has the perfect combination of small size, pool, right on the beach, near lots of restaurants, great ambience. The manager was fun but not intrusive, and the Spanish-speaking staff was friendly.
The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but had great Mexican coffee every morning. There are several restaurants and bars in walking distance, as well as a couple of convenience stores. Our room had a small refrigerator so we stocked up on snacks and beer.
We spent most of our time outside on the beach or in the pool, but room 3 had a great view and a comfy hammock.
This was a great stress-relieving vacation for a busy couple. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chevyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2008

My wife and I visited Playa Troncones for a number of years. We were "spoiled" as we stayed with a friend at her wonderful home on the beach...she sold it last year and we love this beach! It's pretty remote...Troncones is a small village north of Ixtapa/Zihuatanejo.
For years...my wife and I have walked this beach and in 2006 we noticed a property that was closed and for sale...A small 2-story inn with a 3-story owner/manager building...we dreamed of owning it. We waited too long to make a decision and a family from the state of Washington purchased it.
Without our friend's home available to us...we searched online for a small Inn that we could stay at for a few weeks...on the beach. We found that Villa Los Suenos had a website and it was open for business. We arranged our stay and cannot say enough about the property...or it's owners...specifically Christine...the managing partner in the family that stays and operates Villa Los Suenos most of the year.
The inn has been renovated and updated...the suites are very clean and the furnishings super comfortable. The pool is inviting and has a gorgeous view of the ocean as do the suites. It is a quiet property that sits directly on the beach and offers it guests the luxury of staying on the beach with all the comforts of home including air-conditioning for those hot summer days...although the ceiling fan may be just enough for you.
The value for your dollar is probably the best one can receive staying at the beach and in a fine property. The village is just a few blocks down the road with it's restaurants, stores and shops.
We highly recommend Villa Los Suenos to anyone looking for a quiet and romantic stay at a beach that many folks either don't know about...or only dream about. The inn-keepers will bend over backwards to make your stay...THE BEST!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Pamela and Ken, Palm Desert, CA

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kenh_92260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rojomondragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brena2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yupidumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troncones
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#3 of 7 in Troncones
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Ki
Casa Ki
#7 of 7 in Troncones
37 reviews
9.8 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#6 of 22 in Ixtapa
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#1 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Present Moment Retreat
Present Moment Retreat
#2 of 7 in Troncones
384 reviews
1.8 mi away
Troncones Point Hostel
Troncones Point Hostel
#1 of 10 in Troncones
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Suenos

Address: Avienda de Playa, Troncones 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Troncones
Price Range: £52 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy that relaxing tropical vacation you've always dreamed of taking! Start your day looking at the ocean while you enjoy complimentary organic coffee on our patio, and in the evening, savor those last glowing rays of the incredible sunset.Los Suenos is a small oceanfront hotel in the village of Troncones. Right on the beach, the hotel offers guests the opportunity to relax in a comfortable family owned hotel with accommodations including a two-bedroom family suite, our six large villa (king bed) rooms, and the simple yet functional surfer room. Los Suenos is the best place in Troncones for singles, couples, families and small groups. Everyone has private space (their own suite with an outdoor sitting area) and the community areas are varied so guests can hang out together, or spread out to smaller conversation areas. The hotel is a five minute walk to several good restaurants, from tasty inexpensive Mexican to great Argentinian steak. You can walk to any bar or restaurant in town, and enjoy a great margarita or a cold cerveza, or keep beer and snacks in your room refrigerator. We have a facility kitchen and the Family Suite and the surfer room each have private kitchens.Our pool is particularly good for children and the beach in front of us is great for beginning and more experienced surfers and boogie boarders. We can arrange for manicures and pedicures, massages, surf lessons, bike rental and the like. Christine, the on site manager, is a great source for info about where to go and what to do in the area.Just 45 minutes from the international airport, you'll love Los Suenos and want to stay forever! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing