We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Troncones,friendly, clean hotel right on the ocean”
Review of Hotel Los Suenos

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Troncones
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Los Suenos
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Troncones
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We loved it there..the room was clean, quiet, pretty and waking up to an ocean view is really magical. Christine the owner is very accomodating and you feel 'at home' there. Besides Jamaica's beaches i would rate this one among my favourites!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertAniTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2011

we stayed two weeks at this excellent little hotel in troncones-from the affordable reduced rate for a14 day stay to the most comfortable bed(including beautiful towel art from marina) to the incredibly helpful and welcoming owner,christine this is an outstanding place to stay in troncones,mexico-highly recommended-craig and dee

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peachlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We stayed for 14 days and had a blast! Chris is a great hostess, there if you need her to answer questions or not if you are enjoying your space. The hotel is ocean front, exactly what we wanted. We were 4 sisters on probably "a once in a lifetime holiday" and we absolutely loved the town, hotel, friends we made a the hotel, the long walks on the beaches, searching for turtle nests, the authentic restaurants, onsite massages and pedicures, the boogie boarding, the best sunsets, the cooking class, on and on....We all enjoyed the hotel it was awesome, clean, quaint, walking distance to the town. Need we say more, enjoyed it to the max and the next time we might even bring our husbands.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

It has actually been one year since staying at Los Suenos (I can't figure out how to change my date of stay to 2009)...we spent 2009 living in central Mexico and wanted a quiet place to "hang out" with the ocean one last time. We had two small kids with us, so the pool and sand were just perfect for our small swimmers. This place was perfect.

Although a lot of time has passed, I still remember the friendly staff and all the nice little touches that this place offered (without feeling like I had to shell out extra for it)...coffee in your room or made for you each morning out front; a great hammock off the front of your room, a full size water jug in your room, a little fridge, and a big comfy bed.

My only head's up would be that you would need to be tolerant of animals as there were 2 resident dogs and at least one cat. when we were there They didn't enter the rooms, but were quite present in the common areas.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaGueraLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

This is THE place to stay if you want sun and relaxation. The atmosphere at Los Suenos is what you want when you think of sun and surf. The hostess Chris, is there if you need her, but at the same time gives you all the space you need to do what you want. I was very sad to leave. She made us feel very welcome and at home.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinagary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Great location, privacy, great weather every day, wonderful hostess: welcoming & helpful without being intrusive,clean & safe, decorated with amazing local furniture and art & architecture, couldn't be closer to the beach, nap in a hammock in the afternoon and fall asleep at night to the sound of the ocean.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talzinaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

I stayed at Los Suenos in Troncones for 10 days and had the most relaxing enjoyable time I could have imagined. The accomodations are simply elegant. Everything I needed without the glitz of high priced resorts. The town of Troncones was charming with authenic and varied Mexican cuisine. The beach was pristine and vast. I walked, read, met interesting guests at the hotel. The Innkeeper was friendly and accomodating. The price was unbelievable. I'm going back!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaosmanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troncones
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#3 of 8 in Troncones
197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lo Sereno Casa de Playa
Lo Sereno Casa de Playa
#6 of 8 in Troncones
16 reviews
11.4 mi away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Cala de Mar Resort & Spa Ixtapa
11.2 mi away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#9 of 23 in Ixtapa
440 reviews
11.3 mi away
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
#19 of 23 in Ixtapa
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Suenos

Address: Avenida de la Playa, Troncones 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Troncones
Price Range: £51 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Suenos is a small oceanfront hotel in Troncones. The beach out front, stretches for a mile in either direction and is great for Boogie Boarding, Surfing or just a leisurely walk . Start every day looking at the ocean, while you enjoy complimentary coffee, yogurt and granola on our patio. Accommodations include our two-bedroom Family Suite with kitchen, our six large Villa Suites with larger mini fridges, and the Surfer Suite with kitchenette. Los Suenos is perfect for singles, couples, families or small groups, sleeping 1-24 people. Everyone has a private space. (Jan-Feb adults only) The hotel is a five minute walk to at least 8 very good restaurants, that vary from, tasty inexpensive Mexican, to the best Argentinian steak. We have a fully stocked facility kitchen, which all our guests can use . Our pool is particularly good for children. Activities in the area include, horseback riding, eco tours, turtle releases, hiking and relaxing. You will never forget a trip to Troncones. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing