We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect day”

Emotion Tour Peru - Day Tours
Ranked #7 of 37 Tours in Paracas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: EMOTION TOUR PERU invites them to take a trip around Peru expectacular,if you want to travel to Peru please contact us to arrange the perfect trip. We also do excursions, from the Cruises pier San Martin Pisco. Ballestas Islands Tour, Paracas National Reserve, Dunne Buggy and Sanaboarding, Overflight Nazca Lines from Paracas, Ica and Nazca.
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Charlie arranged a superb day for our group of four. First thing in the morning trip to beautiful Ballestas Islands, then fly over Nasca Lines from Ica. Then a visit to vineyards (Pisco tasting), and then fantastic Huacachina, to do sand boarding, boogie, etc.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank S1PRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"alfredo"
in 13 reviews
"ballestas islands"
in 24 reviews
"nazca lines"
in 8 reviews
"bus terminal"
in 2 reviews
"senior citizens"
in 2 reviews
"colca canyon"
in 2 reviews
"paracas national park"
in 4 reviews
"national reserve"
in 6 reviews
"lima airport"
in 2 reviews
"cruz del sur"
in 2 reviews
"next morning"
in 3 reviews
"sand dunes"
in 3 reviews
"sea lions"
in 2 reviews
"carlos"
in 25 reviews
"emotions"
in 32 reviews
"huacachina"
in 13 reviews
"office"
in 9 reviews
Filter

45 - 49 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2015

We were on a cruise and decided to use this company Emotion for a tour. We met with Carlos in from of the Ship, Celebrity Infinity. We visited Helena Chocolate Factory, Ica City, Huacachina Oasis, Sand dunes boogie ride and El Catador winery. For 2 people I paid 200.00 dollars. Compared to the cruises high cost for just one site. Our driver Miguel was funny, polite and knew his culture and history really well.
Thanks to Carlos and Miguel we enjoyed every minute of your country.

Date of experience: March 2015
1  Thank Mirabi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Our trip to Paracas was among the most interesting in all of Peru - mainly because of Alfredo. The beach town/Ballestes Island tour was okay, but loved how Alfredo rocks this place. He is a dynamic guy eager to make a go of his business and it is impossible to say "no" to him. :) Alfredo will arrange any tour in southern Peru and will craft your experience to your needs/tastes/budget. One of our favourite experiences was when we told Alfedo that we wanted to go to a beach, which is not very attractive in the oily fishing village. He got us a driver, Teuri, who was also amazing despite having NO English. :) We set out for the national reserve which is seemingly ALL sand as far as the eye can see. Then suddenly about 20 minutes into the drive, the sand dunes parted. The ocean scene was breath-taking!!! Limea Beach is an amazing little gem. A guy set up chairs/umbrella for us and Teuri went back to a restaurant to bring us back cold beer - all for a very reasonable price. Wow, what an amazing day!

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank Shadowbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Wonderful experience. There were 14 in our group. Carlos arranged for us to be picked up at the Port of Callao (we arrived on on the Oceania Cruise Line). The bus was large enough for all 14 passengers and luggage. The bus ride to Paracas was approximately 4 hours. The quality of the tour was first rate. Our guide Eduardo was both knowledgeable and very personable. The National Reserve, Ballestas Islands and the tour of Ica were all interesting and worthwhile! The transportation and administration arrangement were excellent. We felt taken care of from the moment of pickup to the end of our tour.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Next door to our hotel, Emotion arranged our sightseeing for us, taking us to the dock and arranging our boat trip to the Ballestas Islands, where we saw penguins and sealions as well as seemingly millions of birds. Once back on dry land, we were taken by bus to the Reserve to see the excellent museum, a drive round the beaches to see the beauty spots and lunch in Lagunillas where we watched the pelicans. Lunch was a bit overpriced, but then the restaurant is in the middle of nowhere, relying on tour groups for custom, and we were given a good table with an excellent view of the bay.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank elainejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emotion Tour Peru - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Emotion Tour Peru - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing