We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Nasca Lines

From booking to landing Junior and Charlie have been very helpful and attentive. The trip was... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Happy t
,
Sydney, Australia
Great and very professional agency with reasonable prices

I had an amazing experience with Emotion Tours. They are super professional, client oriented, very... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2023
699nadyay
via mobile
Read all 1,324 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Paracas
from £30.89
More Info
from £111.62
More Info
from £80.30
More Info
from £20.48
More Info
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
863
353
73
11
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
863
353
73
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national reserve the reserve sand dunes buggy ride off road national park boat tour nazca lines peru soles hostel ica possibility pisco sandboarding isla
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I took the 11 o'clock bus trip out to the National Reserve. We went first to a view point overlooking the bay. After entering the park (did not stop at the museum) we went to a picturesque point at a bay: beige rocks, dark sand and blue ocean. There were quite a few sea birds to watch. Third stop was a little fishing village where the guide tried to get as all into an expensive restaurant. Didn't work with me, I had good Ceviche at a outdoors restaurant facing the beach. More bird watching and I believe I saw some penguins in the distance. It's at least an hours stop which gives you a chance to eat, climb the look out point and visit the fishermen. Pelicans galore!
Afterward there were two more stops to see some petrified small shells, a road made of salt and a rock building called cathedral.
If you do the boat tour, this land tour is not a must.

Date of experience: January 2014
2  Thank AnkeSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Did 2 tours with zarcillo agency at the bus stop located.
The trip verland in the reserve was nice but nothing really special, at the end we had a really good meal in one of the restaurants with fresh coquilles!
The sea tour was way more special, with chances of seeing pinguins and sea lions, and we even saw some dolphins.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank evz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2014

It's not a nature reserve, it's just sand. We got to see a few cliffs but it was cloudy so you couldnt see down but other than that there was just a history tour of a large sand reserve.

Date of experience: January 2014
1  Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The undulating hills of sand and the still hot air create a painters' delight. The sea shines blue and the sand glints golden sparks. The tour of a half day takes you to sculpted rock columns and red mineral sand beaches. The heat of the sun seems to be everywhere, and certainly makes it completely clear that the rain falls so rarely in Paracas desert that it grows almost no vegetation.
The Atacama desert is like a brother to this sandscape. The scale and width and depth of the Paracas reserve dunes is awesome. A new museo showing the geology, anthropology and biology history of the area is very worthwhile to visit. Near a flamingo refuge, it is a thoughtful addition for the readers of the world. It shows off fossil evidence and interprets the earth science. So, we decided to visit the museo on the following day, spending a couple of hours inside the museum and walking to the viewing place for the flamingos. Great for nature lovers and aren't we all?

Date of experience: December 2013
1  Thank francesca082
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

WE WANT TO THANK ALFREDO !!! He made our time there wonderful and took us under his wing. His suggestions were great and we missed him when we left. He guided our way to Nazca with amazing value. Huacachina was unbelievable. Thanks again my friend. ALFREDO TRULY IS THE MAN !!!!!!!

Date of experience: November 2013
3  Thank Cess1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews