We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Bracamonte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bracamonte
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Huanchaco
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is a large property with both cabins and a hotel with several wings, all white and well-maintained. It is very close to the ocean (just across the road) but also has a feel of privacy and it is very quiet. We were there off-season.

Our room was spacious and very comfortable with a desk, small frig and lots of storage. We had a balcony. The room was quite clean and the bed and sheets were excellent.

Staff provided excellent service despite their limited English and our limited Spanish. They were very helpful with setting me up with a surfing lesson, laundry etc.

Parking was on-site and secure.

Food was very good in the restaurant and the restaurant staff were exceptional. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicasperditatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    53
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
39
50
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daly City, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Yea, I surfed the 'chaco (aka Huanchaco on the maps) and the best place to call home in the 'chaco is definitely Hostal Bracamonte.. (I've also stayed at Nylamp and checked out a few other places facing the ocean, so I can say this with some conviction.) This hotel has everything one could want in a hotel: tranquility, safety, clean rooms, super friendly staff, quality food, and good location. The one minor complaint I have is that most of the rooms surround the pool and if the place is crowded it can get noisy pretty early. But I like to sleep in so I guess I can't really complain too loudly. Other than that this place is as close to perfect as you can get.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the newest building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baahmbii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Wonderful family run hotel with great rooms, excellent restaurant and nice pool. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming, and many speak english. Free wifi throughout plus a computer room, game room, and cable tv in every room. The restaurant is the best we tried in Huanchaco, and we tried many. Owned and operated by two brothers from Huanchaco for 30 years. This was our second time in Huanchaco and we didn't even think of staying anywhere else. One of the best hotels we've stayed in throughout Peru. I can't think of a single criticism!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uneaqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto,Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

This is the best hotel in Huanchaco-Nicholas-the manager is just wonderful-We stayed 4 days at first and then came back for 2 nights. It is perfect for touring Trujillo-mini bus takes you right into the city and it is great for touring Chan Chan and The Temple of the Sun and Moon. The restaurant is friendly and the gardens are just lovely. Huanchaco itself is filled with great lunch time restaurants and a wonderful pastry shop 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cosmodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We staued here for 3 nights and found the place almost by mistake. Staff were super friendly, restuarant provided really good choice and quality of food, windows into kitchen so you can see exactly what is happening, bedrooms clean although bathroom a bit on small side. We had a room with own terrace and garden area - very refreshing after some of the places we had stayed. Great pool area and lovely and quiet at night. Thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

My boyfriend & I stayed here after a hectic 3 weeks of travelling around Peru- lots of overnight buses, treks and cheap hostels. I can honestly say that I can't imagine a better way for us to have finish our trip. We were shown into a lovely big, airy, modern, clean room With a HUGE great bathroom and a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and I felt at home at once. Our 4 days here were relaxing and tranquil. The staff were on hand to meet any need we had (including the lovely owner, Julio, giving us a lift to Trujillo and recommending buses, restaurants, etc..) and they made this place the perfect place to finish our trip.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maevek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2009

We've been going to this hotel for years. We work on archaeology projects and often bring students. Safety and comfort are a big concern. Cold beer, hot shower, food that tastes good and won't make you sick, great surf, nice people. A family run hotel, several of the family members speak english very well. Reasonable price. After kicking around in places that are sometimes a bit harsh, this hotel offers the simple luxury of relaxing next to the pool and enjoying a good view of the coast.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4mars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huanchaco hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caballito de Totora
Hotel Caballito de Totora
#4 of 11 in Huanchaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mochican Palace Hotel
Mochican Palace Hotel
#7 of 11 in Huanchaco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hospedaje Oceano
Hospedaje Oceano
#1 of 11 in Huanchaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Huanchaco Hostal
Huanchaco Hostal
#5 of 11 in Huanchaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.2 mi away
Naylamp
Naylamp
#3 of 11 in Huanchaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Boquemar
Hotel Boquemar
#6 of 11 in Huanchaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bracamonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bracamonte

Property: Hotel Bracamonte
Address: Los Olivos 160, Huanchaco, Peru
Region: Peru > La Libertad Region > Huanchaco
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Huanchaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bracamonte 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is pretty with lots of garden. The WiFi is free and very fast in all the hotel, also have 4 computers with internet available at all times for our guests. We have a restaurant with a variaty of dishes based on fish, sea food, beef, chicken, salads and many vegetarian options also. There are 2 dining rooms, one inside and other exterior. We also have a play room with ping pong, pool table and soccer table. Our main interest is the satisfaction of our guests, for that, all the staff are happy to help and you and solve any inconvinient. For breakfast we have 4 options to choose. Our rooms are nice and with very confortables beds. We look forward to see you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bracamonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Bracamonte Hotel Huanchaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing