We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Daisy Bank Cottages
Reviewed 29 June 2013

People always say we work and live in paradise but i found paradise and it is at Daisy Bank cottages. Firstly, love Richmond and it's beautiful location and history. Daisy bank was just perfect. Special little touches, wood going, spotless stone cottage and a wonderful breakfast. The owners of this business should be very proud of what they have done. We will definitely return. Thank you for sharing your paradise with us for 1 night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queenslanders0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

We were extremely comfortable and incredibly well-looked-after in this cosy and spotless cottage. Views were great, especially when we trekked up to the higher grounds of the farm. It was great to have a BBQ and laundry to use. The spa was very relaxing, and the hand-made organic soaps - a nice touch. Hana and Ben, the friendly hosts, seem to have every detail covered for our 3-day stay - we felt at home, and lucky to be there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in the family cottage. Can be hard to find without the direction from Hana - the host as we arrived in the evening. The cottage was warm, comfortable and cosy. The garden is beautiful. The beds are comfy (located in the loft) and we finally had firmer supportive pillows!! We got woken up by the roosters in the chook pen just outside the cottage. Kitchen facilities were adequate. There is also an oven. They even provided salt and pepper - thank goodness! Breakfast was also included which was unexpected but brilliant idea! We enjoyed those eggs from the hens on site. Loved the three working dogs - they are just so gorgeous!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhoopsyBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Experience at the cottage was very nice, owner of the farm was very nice and provided nice breakfast for us to cook. Cottage was spacious and clean , kitchen well equipped. Good for family, they provide good beds on the second story, nice and clean. They helped us start the fire place and kept the cottage nice and warm during winter time! would recommend family & friends this accommodation :D

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kikiMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My son and I loved every minute of our stay in Richmond, thanks to the warm welcome and thoughtfulness of hosts Hannah and Ben at the Daisy Bank Cottages. (Patch and Charlie (dogs) also helped to make us feel at home!)
Richmond is wonderfully situated as a base for exploring Tasmania, especially for those en route to Port Arthur or the East Coast. It has some lovely antique shops and restaurants, and one of the best miniature villages ever made in the form of Old Hobart Town.
Well worth the visit in every way!

Room Tip: There are only two to choose from, we stayed in the smaller of the two (both are in a converted barn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyMummy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Daisy Bank Cottage, set on an 800+ acre multi-use working farm on the outskirts of historical Richmond is a heavenly haven. Whilst very comfortably appointed, the cottages exude the feel of a farmhouse of yesteryear. The generous breakfast provisions include eggs only a free range chicken in the adjacent hen-house could lay. The hosts, Hana and Ben, are generous with their time, their property and their dogs- all of which are beautiful and only add to the stay. I can highly recommend this property, we stayed here as an alternative to the high Hobart prices and were only 20mins from Hobart and 20mins from the airport. Do yourself a favour, stay for a while!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PondJamesPond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Daisy Bank Cottages are situated on a beautiful farm very convenient to Hobart and lots of other sight seeing in Tasmania. There are two cottages of top quality accommodation that includes delicious breakfast provisions - farm fresh eggs, bacon, marmalade, jams, bread, butter, milk and fresh fruit. The beds are so comfortable! We love the place so much we have stayed there three times and wouldn't consider anywhere else when visiting Tasmania. The hosts are lovely - very warm, friendly and helpful and the setting coud not be more scenic. I would recommend Daisy Bank cottages to everyone, and it's an extra special place to stay for kids as they can enjoy the farm setting and the animals. My son never wanted to leave!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CAAvidtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
1.4 mi away
Hatcher's Manor
Hatcher's Manor
#1 of 1 in Richmond
408 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Brier Cottage
Red Brier Cottage
#8 of 11 in Richmond
17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Richmond Barracks
Richmond Barracks
#1 of 11 in Richmond
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Blue Bell Inn
Blue Bell Inn
#1 of 1 in Sorell
15 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mulberry Cottage Unique B&B Accommodation
0.8 mi away
Cottage on Gunning
Cottage on Gunning
#5 of 11 in Richmond
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy Bank Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Bank Cottages

Address: 78 Middle Tea Tree Rd, Richmond, Clarence, Tasmania 7025, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Richmond
Price Range: £87 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daisy Bank Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daisy Bank Cottages is located in a beautiful farm setting overlooking the Richmond village in the Coal River Valley. The self-contained cottages are located within a converted sandstone barn that was originally built in 1830. They are beautifully finished and have a lovely warm atmosphere with everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing holiday. Each cottage has an upstairs loft bedroom, and a downstairs living area with sweeping views of the farm and the township of Richmond. Beautiful antiques furnish the cottages. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from Richmond, 20 minutes from the airport, 25 minutes from Hobart and we also make the perfect base for exploring the Huon and Derwent Valleys and the Tasman Peninsula. If you want to stay and relax you can explore our farm or just relax by the wood heater with a glass of wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Daisy Bank Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daisy Bank Cottages Richmond, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing