We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every where is a picture!”

Old Hobart Town Model Village
Book In Advance
More Info
US$83.97*
and up
Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card
Ranked #5 of 22 things to do in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Every where is a picture!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I been here second time, it is always a nice place! It doesn't matter winter or summer, it always beautiful. A place that you must go!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    116
    41
    19
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howard
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Must See for people interested in history”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A great way to get an understanding of what Hobart and Australia was like in the early 1800's. The creator of this village also had a great sense of humor so it is important to take the time to look at all the characters. It is a lot of fun and very educational

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cantfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“model Village at Richmond worth a visit”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spend a day at Richmond and make sure you visit the model village of old Hobart. Our kids loved seeing how Hobart was originally laid out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Way too expensive”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Took our 9 year old here and he enjoyed himself for about 5 seconds and then was ready to go. I can't believe how expensive entry was. Agreed someone put a lot of time and effort into making it but they did that a long time ago and have surely paid that back. They gave us a kids activity where you had to find about 5 different scenes and we couldn't find them all! I wouldn't recommend you go.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turners Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Beautifully made and laid out. Informative and interesting. You could see the love and care put in to this attraction. Well priced. We enjoyed our time here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Hobart Town Model Village also viewed

 
Richmond, Clarence
 

Been to Old Hobart Town Model Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing