We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killcare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Granny's Cottage Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Killcare B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous B & B”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A fabulous b & b, a great location so close to a beautiful beach. Beautiful rooms, we stayed in the rose suit but saw the cupid suit too. They were so cute! We were greeted with port and wine which was a lovely treat!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannablossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Granny's cottage is the best B&B we have stayed in. The cottage was very comfortable with everything you need and the location is just amazing we didn't want to leave. We would highly recommend granny's cottage to anyone who wants to relax in such a tranquil setting with the beach,shops and walking track all within a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at Granny's Cottage for 4 nights and had such a lovely experience. There was 6 of us, so we hired the whole cottage. The cottage is so quaint and inviting, and has everything you could need during a short stay, with all the creature comforts of home. It is beautifully decorated with charming antique furniture and lots of personal touches. I slept in two different beds during my stay, and both beds were amazingly comfortable with beautiful soft sheets... I didn't want to get up! The person who slept on the foldout sofa upstairs also said it was very comfortable. The spa was awesome, as was the double headed shower upstairs.

The area is very tranquil, with visiting lorikeets and kookaburras in the gardens, and is only a short stroll from the beach.
The hostess was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. I would highly recommend Granny's Cottage, and would most definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AceyDeucey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I have stayed in this B & B on numerous occasions and always look forward to the next time I can return. A charming and cosy cottage, spotlessly clean and very comfortable with gardens lovingly maintained. All comforts laid on by a very hospitable host - everything thoughtfully provided for. A great little haven to relax and unwind. Close to beach, bay and cafes. A piece of paradise - the perfect holiday!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Wow, this place is truly amazing - and I haven't even left the balcony yet.
Lorrikeets, parrots, kookaburras in to share breakfast, sounds of the waves close by. Truly magic!! I wish I had found this place sooner. Spotlessly clean, all the mod
cons.
Kerry L

Room Tip: Main bedroom, roomy and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Having spent a week in Granny's cottage I have to say what a delightful place to relax in and enjoy the beach and lovely walks around the area. The cottage itself is full of charm and olde world decor with beautiful personal touches . Spotlessly clean but still very homely. Very helpful and convivial hostess/owner, but also aware of ones privacy. I'm amazed that there are so few recommendations on "tripadvisor" however the guest book is full of wonderful comments . The B&B is reasonably priced with different types available depending on the size of accommodation required. Putty beach an easy five minute walk away is a lovely beach with a very nice food and beverage outlet and perfect for children. All in all a very special place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I have stayed at this amazing and lovely place and can highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Congratualtions to the owner, who has really thought of everything!

The house was centrally located. There is easy access to the shops and the local beach...both are just a few minutes walk from the cottage.

The house is in a very quite and peaceful area - ideal for that 'break away from it all' and most definitely somewhere to return to again and again.

There is plenty of room - making it suitable for the individual visitor, couple or indeed, family group.

Biggest plus - very high on the cleanliness scale - always a first priority.

Congratulations again to the owner. I loved it!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killcare
7.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
3.0 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
0.8 mi away
Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Umina Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
#2 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granny's Cottage Luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granny's Cottage Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Property: Granny's Cottage Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Address: 16 Putty Beach Dr, Killcare, New South Wales 2257, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Killcare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Killcare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing