We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbor House Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bethany)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Cameron(Cameron)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cameron)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
38
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketamish communityroot beercinnamon rollswind chimesrose roomstarbucks coffeehunter roomother guestsbed and breakfastplace to stayprairievhsdepotfurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This was my second time staying in the Arbor House with friends...and again, had a great time in Jamesport. My friends have stayed in the House and rooms at the Inn several times. The accomodations are beautiful, relaxing, convenient and spotless! We are always welcomed with a basket of fresh fruit, cheese and local cinnamin rolls. The house is large and very comfortable for 8 people to stay. The kitchen is large with everything you need to relax around the house, snack or make your own meals. Two full baths make it easy for eight people to share. The house has a large porch with chairs in addition to several outdoor tables in front of the Inn. The owners Ron and Gail are very nice and nearby if you need anything. Looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alwayshavetickets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This was our first time in Jamesport. We were not to sure what to expect because we didn't read the review before going, now I wish I had because my worries would have subsided. When we came into town we went straight to the hotel to unpack before venturing off. It was cold and cloudy and the outside of this Inn didn't look too cozy, but I decided to wait until we got inside.

The inside of this room is amazing! The owner was VERY nice and made sure we knew how to get a hold of her, how to work the TV, lights and showed us our very delicious local food Welcome Basket.

I am very impressed with the QUALITY, SERVICE, CLEANLINESS at this place. I do not have one complaint about the INN itself!

We were disappointed that the town itself was a little dead, understandable because it is off season, but we didn't get to experience all that much. We were disappointed that we couldn't get a tour of anything because the owners husband and friend were away at the time.

Tour put aside we are very happy with our experience and hope to come back to the HUNTER ROOM, in hopes of a tour included!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The Arbor House Country Inn is a shining jewel in rural Northwest Missouri. We recently stayed in the Arbor House cottage for three nights for our son's wedding. Let me start by saying that the Arbor House is by far the best place to stay in Jamesport. While there aren't alot of choices in this small town, the Arbor House could easily hold its own against locations with many more lodging options. I feel comfortable in making this statement because, even though I haven't stayed at any other place in Jamesport, my wife and I did inspect another downtown Jamesport hotel's rooms and amenities, in person, while we were making the decision about where to stay during the wedding weekend, and the Arbor House was the hands down winner.

The owners, Ron and Gail, are genuinely friendly people and very concerned about the comfort of their guests. Check in with Ron was fast and easy and he took the time to make sure that we knew where everything was located in the cottage. Gail stopped by on our first morning there to check to see if everything suited our needs. The Arbor House actually surpassed our needs and expectations. The welcome basket that was prepared for us was a rare treat. It contained fruit, cheese, (some produced locally), crackers, popcorn, candy and more. All arranged in an attractive basket, waiting for us on the center island in the kitchen.

The cottage itself was built in 1905, (I believe), and it has been lovingly restored and upgraded. The kitchen features modern appliances including a refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, stove, dish washer, and trash compactor. All dishes and utensils are included. A pantry area just off of the kitchen is stocked with cleaning supplies, paper towels, bath tissue, etc.

There are hardwood floors throughout the cottage with throw rugs to add a touch of warmth. The center of the cottage houses the kitchen, dining area and family room. The family room features a large screen TV with satellite receiver and a wood burning stove. The bedrooms are arranged on either side of the center section of the home.

The four bedrooms and two baths were more than adequate for our needs. The master bedroom features an en suite bath while the other bedrooms share a bath located just off of the kitchen. All of the bedrooms and bathrooms were extremely clean.

No complaints at all concerning the comfort of the beds. They were very comfortable and relaxing, espacially after long days of pre-wedding and wedding activities. A nice touch is the hand made quilts that adorn the beds.

The Arbor House location is just east of downtown Jamesport, within easy walking distance to the stores and other businesses.

The Arbor House Country Inn also features individual, hotel style rooms located in a separate building. While we didn't stay in one of these rooms, some of the wedding guests and our son and daughter-in-law did. They were all extremely pleased with the accomodations.

Bottom line. If you want to experience the absolute best that Jamesport has to offer in lodging, check yourself into the Arbor House Country Inn. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank airball79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail L, Owner at Arbor House Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Arbor House Country Inn. We enjoyed having you and your family as guests this last weekend. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ron and Gail Ledesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed on the night of Thanksgiving and having been shown to our beautiful accommodation enquired if there was anywhere open for a meal within a reasonable driving distance.The owners Gail and Ron invited us to share their family thanksgiving meal and we enjoyed an absolutely marvellous meal as their guests.
Everything about Arbor House is above and beyond what one may expect. The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The bedroom was beautifully furnished and equipped with many home comforts. A TV, selection of DVDs , fast wifi, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a wonderful welcome basket filled with delicious treats.
We hope to return here and will certainly be recommending it to friends. One night is not enough!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank K and P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I was very please to have visited and stayed at the Arbor Suites. It was so quite to have stayed there I am looking forward to returning again real soon. I just love Ron & Gail they are very friendly and always helpful. I would recommend this place for a great get-a-way!

Mona,
KCMO

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamonaW631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews