We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“trip to visit with friends” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Jefferson City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Jefferson City
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Canton, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“trip to visit with friends”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed at the days inn last year and had a good experience. This year we wanted to stay here again.. We stayed for 4 days. The first night was great the kids played in the pool, our room was clean and proper. The second and third day we went to the pool and the chlorine was so bad just sitting in the pool room our eyes were watering we could not stay in there for very long. there was also a pest control person spraying outside and we had lots of bugs coming into our room, we had 2 rooms and the other room had some bugs "water bugs" they called them but they looks like roaches so we told the front desk and took some money off our stay and apologized for that so maybe ask for a room not on the first floor??
breakfast was an ok selection of cereals bagels waffles muffins coffee and juice . the staff was very kind. we might stay at this hotel again next time

Room Tip: being on the first floor you hear a lot of walking around upstairs.. so maybe stay on the 2nd or 3rd...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank spring99_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
I want to start by apologizing for the inconvenience that our pest control treatment caused you. We have the hotel serviced twice a month. I'm not an insect expert by any means so the reason that I told you that they were water bugs is because that is what the pest control experts told me. Either way it is unacceptable. It's my understanding from speaking to them that the cause of this was the incredibly dry weather led these moisture seeking insects to the building because it was cooler in temperature. When the gentleman from the pest control company sprayed the exterior some of these came in through our air conditioning unit. I hope that the $40 discount was acceptable and if it was not I hope you will call me at 573-761-3600 and I will take care of it to your satisfaction. This is the first time we have experienced any problems like this and we have been assured that the problem will not present itself again.

The chemical levels in the pool is my responsibility. I'm really sorry if I over shot the chlorine levels. It's difficult sometimes to anticipate how much use the pool or hot tub are going to get and in this instance I guessed far too low. When folks turn the hot tub jets on it pushes the chlorine out at a slightly higher level. The hotel and the pool were unusually busy during your stay and I'm really sorry had the levels too high for you to enjoy your time in the pool. Had I known it was overwhelming I would have fixed it but I'm sorry that my mistake caused your stay to be less enjoyable.

I'm glad you found the room to be clean and the staff to be friendly. We hope you will give us another shot during your next trip and if you call me in advance I will be certain to make this right with you.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your candid review.

Sincerely,

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, Missouri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    138
    82
    18
    10
See reviews for
151
71
33
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galva, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Hotel was very clean . Owners were present and very helpful. We would definately stay there again if in the area. Breakfasts was great with a good variety of food items. Priced just right. Thank you for a restful night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Clean, friendly, and reasonably priced is exactly what we are shooting for and I'm glad the hotel worked out for you. Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review and thank you for staying at the Jefferson City Days Inn!

Randal Dent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stay in Jefferson CIty for work 3-4 times. Last 2 time at Days Inn with a group of 7. Everyone truly enjoys the customer service, clean rooms, pool, and light breakfast. Greatlocation too.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thanks for taking your time to submit a review of the hotel. We appreciate your business and are really happy that you find the rooms to be clean and the people to be friendly. Hope to see you next time you're in town.

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, Missouri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

My daughter and I stayed in the Days Inn for 12 days while visiting family in the area. The price was right and much more affordable than staying at the Lake of the Ozarks. The hotel was new and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful we when needed them. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub which were clean and nicely maintained. The continental breakfast was consistently good every morning. I would definitely stay there on my next visit to Mid-Missouri!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriET340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for that very kind review! We enjoyed having you! We're glad your trip worked out well and the hotel was satisfactory. Hope to see you again in the future!

Randal Dent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

I've got two other realy positive reviews I've written previously. Everything I've said before I'd say again gladly. The Dent Family singlehandedly made this hotel as great as it is. There's a reason that it's the number one hotel in Jeff City and that it's a fraction of the price of most of the hotels in the area. If you're going to Jeff City, stay here. Period.

Room Tip: Stay here. Done :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Joe,

Thank you for your third review of the hotel! We can't thank you enough for everything that you've done for us. I know your companies work is winding down here in Jefferson City but I hope that our paths will continue to cross from time to time.

Thanks,

Randal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Ia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Nice room and ammenities. Very helpful staff, they recommended some nice eating spots for dinner. Pool area was nice, and well as the continental breakfast. We traveled with our grandchildren and they enjoyed swimming and fixing their own breakfast. Nice and clean. The price was perfect for our budget. Had a relaxing night sleep to prepare us for the next days travel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaksterMarion_Ia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcd38740, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and can't thank you enough for taking your valuable time to write about your experience! Glad the kids enjoyed the pool and I hope we'll see you again if you're ever back in Jefferson City!

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
573-761-3600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

This is one of the nicest, cleanest, and least inexpensive hotels I've ever stayed in. It was extremely clean, everything in perfect, brand new condition, very friendly staff, quiet, safe, very very comfortable bed - including pillow top, fluffy pillows. Huge fluffy towels, and all at $45.00 a night. A-MA-ZING!!!!! We felt very safe here. Upscale enough not to see the local construction crew packing in 10 to a room. Couldn't get over how squeaky clean everything was. Everything worked too. Wake up call was on time and as backup used alarm clock. It worked perfectly too. The Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. The shower was perfect with an adjustable shower head and had a good strong stream of water. Had all the hot water we needed at 8:00 in the morning. We didn't hear the water running in other rooms in the hotel. Never heard anyone talking, music, running, etc. Temperature was adjustable by exact temperature. Room was dark with no light coming through the window. Very private, curtain covered entire window. Good sized room with plenty of room. I used the iron and it worked great. Hair dryer was fine too. There was NOTHING wrong with this hotel. I LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!! Absolutely will stay here every time we're in Jeff City.

Room Tip: Use Trip Advisor ratings to help pick a hotel in a city. We based our decision on staying here base...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mydoglucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcd38740, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Wow...that was a very kind review! We know our property still isn't perfect but we are working very hard every day at getting there. Friendly, clean, and affordable...that's exactly what we are shooting for and I'm glad you were satisfied in those areas! Hopefully we will see you again in the future and thank you so much for taking your time to write about your stay!

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jefferson City

Property: Days Inn Jefferson City
Address: 2100 Jefferson St., Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jefferson City
#7 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jefferson City 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*As of June 1, 2012 this hotel is now powered by solar pannels, we appreciate those who have helped to make this possible. The owners and employees of the Days Inn Jefferson City are proud to be the first hotel in the state of Missouri to use a renewable energy system. This American owned and operated Days Inn hotel in Jefferson City, Missouri was built in 1999. The property offers indoor pool and hot tub, free wireless and wired internet access throughout the hotel, breakfast from 6-10 daily. Rooms include new mattresses, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee, free long distance, and 32 inch flat screen TVs. The Days Inn is located near the State Capitol, Governor's Mansion, the Katy Trail, Historic Downtown Jefferson City, St. Mary's Hospital, Capitol Regional Hospital and Lincoln University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Days Hotel Jefferson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing