We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jefferson City
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

For a short business trip to Jeff City this hotel offered great value. The 1st floor room was good for a late evening arrival, brief continental breakfast (few but sufficient breakfast choices) and quick checkout in the early morning. Wifi worked fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    139
    86
    20
    10
See reviews for
154
71
34
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I booked this hotel based upon the pictures on the website. Big disappointment! At the entrance there were 3 men smoking right by the door and all were shirtless. Me and my teenage daughters were asked if we wanted to hang out. I opened the door to our room and was hit with the smell of mildew. I tried to open the window to let fresh are in but without a screen bugs were coming in. I went to the store to get room deodorizer to help cover the smell. When we were walking back into the room from the store a car full of men were circling the parking lot and asked us if we wanted to go get drunk. Then I forgot something in my car and my daughter said she would go get it, but there was no way I was going to let her go out by herself. I walked to the door with her and when she went over to the car another man came out with 2 beers and said he saw us come out and bought those for us.
We were on the first floor and you can hear every sound and during the night you can hear them turning over in there bed.
It was so bad I tried to find us another hotel that night but wasn't able to book another room at such a late notice.
If we weren't so exhausted from our 12 hour trip from Colorado I would have left and driven around to other places to try and book a room.
It was the worst hotel experience I have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tanja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcd38740, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson City, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I want to start by thanking you for your review and taking additional time to talk to me on the phone about your stay. I again apologize for calling on a Saturday but I wanted to reach out to you as quick as possible.

There are things as a hotel operator that I get used to dealing with. I've come to understand that despite our best efforts things aren't always going to go perfect. One of the things I can't get used to is knowing that guests staying at our hotel are acting in the manner they were toward you and your daughters. I too have a daughter and while she's less than a year old, the very thought of her being approached the way you and your daughters were angers me to the core. I want you to know that thanks to the information you provided during our phone call I was able to locate the name of the guests that bothered you. They had a reservation to return this week. After seeing this and talking to you I called the company and let them know that they weren't going to be staying at our hotel this week or in the future. I'm sorry I didn't catch this and take action prior to your stay.

Regarding the smell in your room we discovered that the drain for the air conditioner in the room next to the room you were staying in had become clogged and this led to some water running over and soaking into the carpet. I'm sorry to say that the moisture carried through to your room as well. We had the water extracted and carpets cleaned and have added checking AC drains for obstructions to our regular preventative maintenance list. I'm sorry for the trouble this caused you.

It pains me to know that your stay at our hotel was the worst hotel experience you've had. We work really hard to make sure people enjoy the time they spend at the hotel and in your case we just messed up. It was all preventable with the right systems in place but they simply weren't.

While I know I wasn't able to undo what had been done I do hope that this has been made right with you. Thank you again for reaching out and taking your time to speak with me. Please also know that the information and experience we gained from your feedback will be used to adjust operations and prevent similar situations for our future guests.

If there is anything additional I can do to make this right, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Randal Dent
Days Inn Jefferson City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for a conference, and it was a great choice. Room was clean, bed was fine, and all the amenities worked- coffee pot, fridge, shower, etc. The AARP rate made my stay a bargain. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LHinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
#10 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jefferson City

Property: Days Inn Jefferson City
Address: 2100 Jefferson St, Jefferson City, MO 65109-2066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jefferson City
#7 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jefferson City 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*As of June 1, 2012 this hotel is now powered by solar pannels, we appreciate those who have helped to make this possible. The owners and employees of the Days Inn Jefferson City are proud to be the first hotel in the state of Missouri to use a renewable energy system. This American owned and operated Days Inn hotel in Jefferson City, Missouri was built in 1999. The property offers indoor pool and hot tub, free wireless and wired internet access throughout the hotel, breakfast from 6-10 daily. Rooms include new mattresses, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee, free long distance, and 32 inch flat screen TVs. The Days Inn is located near the State Capitol, Governor's Mansion, the Katy Trail, Historic Downtown Jefferson City, St. Mary's Hospital, Capitol Regional Hospital and Lincoln University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Days Hotel Jefferson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing