We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was disappointed”
Review of Paddy Malone's

Paddy Malone's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Imperial, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“I was disappointed”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

They didn't have soda bread. The menu did not have much options for Irish dishes. Service was ok. Atmosphere was good. Location was ok. Not a great place for the wee ones. The food was just ok.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovegoldensSt_louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    38
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place/food”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Loved the pub! Passing through town and saw this place on the phone. Sounded great. Hubby had a huge burger with giant bread and sauce. I have to eat gluten free and got a cheeseburger with a side salad (no croutons, no bun). Delivered as requested!

Helpful?
2 Thank LeadvilleFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“A Bit of Ireland In Jefferson City”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Paddy Malone's is a fantastic little Irish Pub west of the State Capital Building, and close to the Missouri River. It's an intimate, dimly lit space that reminds me of the pubs I visited in Ireland. There is a large outdoor deck that is heated in the winter for people to enjoy, and a small dining room behind the bar area. They have an extensive menu, and offer nightly specials as well.

Their burgers have been voted "Best Burger in Jefferson City" by City's Best, and we absolutely agree, but bring your appetite!!! The burgers start off as 10oz patties that cook down to a full 1/2lb of mouthwatering goodness!!!

Paddy's has many beers on tap (Guiness, Harp, Smitheicks, Killians, a few Boulevard beers, etc), an exceptional staff, and Irish music playing (when the Cardinals, Blues, Chiefs, Rams, and Tigers aren't on tv).

It's a real treat, and the owners (Alan & Marilee) are wonderful, down to earth people! Slainte!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan-and-Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lees Summit, mo
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit, would go back!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My fiancé was in Jeff city for training and I came to explore. I read about this place and we wanted a beer. We weren't super hungry due to a big/late lunch. So we got a half order of the mushroom spears and a bowl of the home made gumbo to share. The bar tender got our beer and menues immediately and asked if we were sharing the soup. When it came out it was in separate bowls, nice and thoughtful! Looked just like we would expect a historic Irish pub to look. Loved the food. Would deff go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holts Summit, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love This Place!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is one of our favorite places in Jeff City. It's on the historical registry and an authentic Irish pub. The food takes a while (they have a disclaimer on the menu) because they only have two cooks and it's made to order from scratch, but it's well worth it.Their burgers are awesome and it might sound funny but their wheat berry toast is great also. My wife loves their mushy peas and says there better than the all ones she's had in London. Soups are always great and creative, dinner specials are also great. Great place to have dinner or just hang out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MOShepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paddy Malone's also viewed

 

Been to Paddy Malone's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing