We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, friendly staff, good food”

Perkins Restaurant and Bakery
Ranked #19 of 167 Restaurants in Jefferson City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Iowa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent service, friendly staff, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Fast, efficient, friendly service. Excellent meal - ordered breakfast. Requested a to-go cup for coffee and received a full hot cup when I was ready to leave. Perfectly timed!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank whirligig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    30
    17
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
303 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Top choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

This particular Perkins always has good coffee and an extensive list of breakfast entrees. I almost always order the Eggs Benedict, but for a weekday special they serve them with spinach and crispy bacon. Lovely!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tasty Breakfast, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stopped in on a Sunday on our way home from vacation and had to wait about 20 minutes for a table. This is obviously a favorite spot for the locals. Service was excellent, food was delicious, and the pie was divine! We would return if we're ever in the area again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Ate here with a group of four while passing through. The place was pretty busy but they got us in pretty fast. Our waitress was friendly and kept our drinks filled. They give you quite a bit of food for the price. Seems like the best place the area for breakfast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magnifiedplaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good food, good value, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Food was good quality and service good too. We always enjoy eating at Perkins when we travel to Jefferson City.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perkins Restaurant and Bakery also viewed

 
Jefferson City, MO
Jefferson City, MO
 
Jefferson City, MO
Jefferson City, MO
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing