We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great start to the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B.K. Bakery - CLOSED

B.K. Bakery
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great start to the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

best coffee in town and served by the owners and competent staff! all the pastries and desserts are plate licking good. you wont be disappointed. a bit hard to find but once you do youll be back for more.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1BeerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

No, it's not romantic. No it's not fancy. But the taste is great. It's fresh and tasty. The cinnamon rolls are superb. They make these little Devil'sfood Cake that couldn 't be better. The hot chocolate is the best in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Donuts, pastries, muffins and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

It's a small place but welcoming. The donuts were delicious. The pecan molasses scone was wonderful, salty pecan with the molasses icing. Croissant was so flaky. The creme in the long John was like custard, not too sweet but decadent. The coffee was hot, a little strong for me, but a little water made it perfect. I highly recommend this quaint place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sdawniva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best cake ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We needed a birthday cake for my daughter's birthday party and my usual place was full for that day. I went into BK and ordered a Red Velvet with cream cheese icing. It was unbelievable!!!!!! We have had cinnamon rolls at work from BK, which were also good, but this cake will have me a loyal customer!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tberendzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, MO
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Luscious Lemon is amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

You can't go wrong at B.K. Bakery. When I have any kind of event or function, it's by go-to place for the cake. The detail on top of the Luscious Lemon is so beautiful, you hate to cut into it. Everything made there is top quality and delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweet037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B.K. Bakery also viewed

 
Jefferson City, MO
Jefferson City, MO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing