We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay, great price”
Reviewed 25 August 2007

When I was planning a trip to Jefferson City, I checked tripadvisor.com and saw that the Comfort Suites had great reviews. So I decided to take a chance, and I'm glad I did.

Service was great from the moment I walked in -- the front desk clerk was courteous and friendly. The room itself was very clean, and definitely spacious enough for two people (my wife and I shared a king bed). The bathroom was nice, particularly the shower head. There is also a nice pool, and office with several internet-connected computers. Breakfast was fairly standard self-service type, but was really nice, and an attendant was there the entire time to make sure everything was stocked, and that tables were clean.

My only complaint would be that there were a couple of traveling youth-soccer or baseball teams staying there, and were a little noisy in the hallways. But that's obviously not the hotel's fault. I could hear loud racket in the hallway, but never heard a sound from the adjoining rooms.

Very positive experience. If I ever return to Jefferson City, this will be my first choice.

  • Liked — Clean, spacious rooms
  • Disliked — Loud kids in the hallway (not the hotel's fault)
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MCarpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    25
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
12
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2007

I spent three nights (Tuesday - Thursday) at the Comfort Suites while on business in Jefferson City.

The room was clean, with a fridge, microwave, couch, and large TV. The styling of the furniture was basic, but adequate for this class of hotel. I had plenty of drawer space, but the tiny closet had sliding doors, which made it quite difficult to use. The single window had only a room darkening curtain, so I could never leave the curtain open as I had no privacy otherwise. I realize this is just a basic hotel, so it met most of my expectations.

The bathroom was spacious and had a nice shower head.

My biggest issue was the lack of reliable Internet service. I booked this hotel based on the ratings and its reported wireless Internet access in all rooms. However, on the third floor, where I stayed, it's all wired connections. This was fine with me, but the DNS never worked well enough to reliably get me to Yahoo, my e-mail provider, Google, or TripAdvisor. In short, it was useless! Repeated calls to the front desk and their third-party technical support did nothing. The only saving grace was the $40 credit they gave me.

The pool was nice, heated and well maintained. It's too small for lap swimmers, but perfect if you want to stretch, swim a bit, and relax. I liked it and the humongous jacuzzi tub.

The breakfast was standard US-style continental fare of yogurt, cereals, fruits, waffles, hard-boiled eggs, juices, etc.

Although my client was 15 miles away on the far east side of town, I have no complaints with the location. It was a pleasant drive each morning and evening. I was also close to restaurants and shopping (Jefferson City is very small and has few options). Except for downtown hotels, nothing is closer.

  • Liked — Pleasant room
  • Disliked — Internet Access
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2007

As hotels go in Jefferson City, there certainly are not alot to pick from. I am a 'local' of sorts, having grown up there. I should add that I have stayed, in the last four years or so, in ALOT of moderately priced hotels, for business and traveling with my family. This hotel is imacculately clean, from the exercise room to the pool area. Clean to the point where the sheets had been made a bit rough from bleach, no doubt but I welcome that in a hotel versus the alternative. While the hallways could be typically noisy (Why, oh WHY do travelers slam their hotel room doors? Cmon, be a little thoughtful folks!) but I was on a floor with teenagers and once they got into their rooms I didn't hear a peep out of them. I booked this room, a double queen with microwave and fridge, to put my sister in while she was recovering from a surgery. She lives some distance away and could not travel. I asked the front desk to have my room cleaned early the second day and explained that I would be bringing her back from the hospital. When we arrived back at the hotel the staff had gone out and gotten her flowers and put them in the room as well as hustled the maid upstairs to do an early room clean. Not only did they do this, they were INCREDIBLY pleasant about it. A day later, noticing I was trying to juggle breakfast for two people up to the room, they came out and gave me a tray to carry her breakfast on. OK, so maybe not a big deal, but hey this isn't the Ritz Carlton it's a modest family hotel. The breakfasts were hot (good waffles by the way), there was a fairly good variety and the person doing the set up and cleaning said good morning EVERY morning. At one point the housekeeper came and knocked on the door just to make sure we had everything we needed. I've stayed at hotels that ranked four stars and didn't receive that kind of care and concern. These folks were smiling, pleasant and went way above and beyond the call. Comfort Inn and Suites should be very very proud of them!

  • Liked — The staff at the hotel.
  • Disliked — There were no negatives at all.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth.schrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2007

The Comfort Suites is a pretty new hotel, and the rooms are spacious and quite comfortable. This is one of the cleanest hotels I've every stayed at, and it's one of the nicest hotels in Jefferson City. We used to always stay at the Capital Plaza Hotel, which is typically considered the "fanciest" hotel in town, but the Comfort Suites is actually much nicer and has larger rooms and better amenities.

My only complaint about this hotel is the bedding, which seems thin, and a bit outdated or low quality, as compared to the quality of the hotel overall.

On top of its nice rooms, the Comfort Suites has great "extras," including free wireless Internet service, a free full breakfast, and a very nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. There is a small refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.

  • Liked — Spacious and very clean rooms; lots of "extras" like free wireless Internet and breakfast; nice indoor pool and jazuzzi
  • Disliked — Thin and outdated bedding
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank A_Virginia_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2006

Want a new, clean hotel stay at this Comfort Suites. Built only 2 years ago. Everything still looks and smells like it was just built.

When you enter the room you will find a sitting area. This area include a couch, and chair. Other amenities in the room are a microwave, coffee make, and a nice size refrigerator. One added bonus here is the rooms with double beds actually have separate bedrooms and a small separate kitchen area. The Honeymoon suite has a wonderful jetted tub. The Governor’s suite includes a nice board room. Please verify this at booking.

The business center had two computers and the internet speed was sufficient.

Fitness center was small with a TV.

They served a typical complimentary continental breakfast.

The hotel pool was small but was compensated with an extra large hot tub.

There was more than enough parking space.

There are no restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank HonestyCounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Jefferson City
Days Inn Jefferson City
#7 of 13 in Jefferson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
5.6 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Jefferson City

Property: Comfort Suites Jefferson City
Address: 4804 Country Club Dr, Jefferson City, MO 65109-4542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Jefferson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Jefferson City hotel near the Missouri CapitolThe Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located just four miles west of the Missouri Capitol building. This Jefferson City, MO hotel is minutes from Binder Lake, Carnahan Memorial Garden, Runge Conservation Nature Center, the Cole County Fairgrounds and the 63 Sports Complex. The Jefferson City Memorial Airport is six miles away.As Missouri's capital city, Jefferson City offers an array of monuments, museums and historic attractions. Be sure to visit the nearby downtown area, offering shopping, dining and entertainment.Golfers will enjoy being seven miles from Eagle Knoll Golf Course. Several department chains and specialty shops are nearby for shopping enthusiasts. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Hotel amenities and features include:Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsIndoor poolFitness roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Guests will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper.This Jefferson City, MO hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, large work desks, ergonomic chairs, and access to copy and fax services. The hotel also has a business center with Internet access for added convenience. The conference room accommodates up to 10 people.All spacious suites come with all the amenities of home, including refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO, ESPN and other premium channels. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience.Whether you're traveling on state business, attending a meeting or traveling for leisure, the Comfort Suites hotel is the ideal place for your stay in the Jefferson City area. Think of us as your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing