We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
White Hall, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I've never been disappointed at this hotel. Rooms are very clean and nice. Beds are comfortable. Staff go above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant and enjoyable experience. The pool is handicap accessible. Nice location. I stay in a variety of hotels weekly, this hotel is one of my favorites.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you Bobbi for your very kind words about our hotel! We are glad that you enjoy staying with us! I will mention your compliments to our staff. Most of all, we are glad to be one of your favorite hotels. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    87
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
113
80
16
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I would recommend this hotel. It was clean, had nice room accommodations, and was near downtown without being as pricey. Staff were helpful and it was a pleasant experience overall. Our room fridge did not get very cold, however, and the bed was quite hard, so be forewarned.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MayMarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel is clean, service oriented and comfortable to stay at. Breakfast is good, staff is friendly and the location is convenient for those passing through. We have made this our place to stay when we come to Jefferson City.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Ellen,
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you stay with us each time you visit Jefferson City. We are prideful in our friendly staff and will pass along your kind words about them. Thank you again and we hope to see you again sometime soon!

Kelsey
Front Desk Manager/Sales
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
1937 Christy Dr
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is always clean and comfortable. I have asked for extra's above and beyond and they have always accommodated.. I have always been happy at this hotel. I have stayed for business and for family things.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank carlag398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you consistently enjoy your stay and are glad you chose our hotel! We would love to have you back again soon. Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2013

A Beautiful, CLEAN, & Friendly location. A great breakfast menu. Nice swimming pool & hot tub area. One of the BEST ! I pulled into parking lot at one by airport in St Louis and would not stay at that one. I continued to drive until I reached this destination. So thankful I did. Thank You !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dedeontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you very much for your great review! We really do appreciate your kind words about our property. Our property is actually ranked #1 of all hotels in Jefferson City and is the #9 Best Western Hotel in the US and Canada! We are so glad that you decided to stay with us and would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

My sister and I stayed here after the passing of our mother. We couldn't have met a more professional and gracious staff that truly treated us like their extended family. Our room was very spacious, clean with an elegant traditional decor. BEST WESTERN PLUS Capital Inn puts the "Plus" in plus in our book. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you Jennifer for your kind words about our hotel! We care about each and every guest and do our best to make them feel at home. We appreciate your feedback and would be pleased to have you back. Thanks again.

Kelsey
Front Desk Manager/Sales
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
1937 Christy Dr
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, SD
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We drive through Jefferson City MO twice a year and stay at the Best Western Capital Inn. It is conveniently located and easy to get to. The rooms are always clean and the staff is friendly. It has a nice pool and hot tub (the hot tub tends to be have a little too much chemicals in it). They offer a good breakfast in the morning with quite a few hot choices. This time, it seemed a lot noisier than usual, maybe because we stayed in the front of the building instead of the back so we heard the interstate noise. Overall, a good place to stay. Very consistent.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back of the building away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank home4056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCI26164, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Capital Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I apologize about the interstate noise in your room. Next time you stay, we will give you an upper floor on the opposite side of the hotel, which will be much quieter. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 573-635-4175.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Kelsey Johnson
Front Desk Manager/Sales
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
1937 Christy Dr
Jefferson City MO, 65101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
2.2 mi away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Jefferson City
Days Inn Jefferson City
#5 of 13 in Jefferson City
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Capital Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Address: 1937 Christy Drive, Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jefferson City
#1 Business Hotel in Jefferson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Capital Inn received the 2014 Certificate of Excellence for being one of the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor. This award is given to businesses that consistently earn high ratings from TripAdvisor travelers. In addition, the Best Western Plus Capital Inn has received the Best Western brand's highest award, the M.K. Guertin Award. The prestigious M.K. Guertin Award is presented to those member properties that have best represented the vision of Best Western's founder and demonstrated exceptional levels of service, quality, value and commitment to the brand. The award-winning Best Western Plus Capital Inn is as a non-smoking all suite-style hotel. All guest rooms feature plush bedding, seating area with a love seat, lounge chair and coffee table, built-in microwave and refrigerator, 42" HTDV, large bathrooms with massage shower heads and granite counter tops, and in-room coffee. The Tuscan-themed hotel has a large, welcoming lobby, spacious breakfast room, complimentary newspaper, and 24-hour coffee bar. Other amenities include a full (and free) hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wired & wireless internet throughout the whole hotel. Enjoy the full hot breakfast each morning with scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns, fresh waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fruit, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson City
Jefferson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing